Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Gamertag: Hibee Gallagher
    Is it just me that would be slightly embarrassed if Hibs were to sing this many songs about Hearts in a game against Liverpool?

Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    Dnipro win 4-2. Oh how I remember that trip to the Ukraine. A once in a lifetime visit to that part of the world
    The Ukraine was a great trip. Great bounce when we equalised - worth the trip alone!

Quote Originally Posted by PeeJay View Post

... you devious person
    I am .... ;-)

I actually think that the Lesser Huns have done quite well (albeit against a piss-poor Scouse mob).

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee Ryan View Post
    Is it just me that would be slightly embarrassed if Hibs were to sing this many songs about Hearts in a game against Liverpool?
    Lets no get aw precious ..if it was us down there playing in the europa we would be singing songs about hearts ..

Liverpool will struggle to make top 6 or even 8 in the EPL.

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Lets no get aw precious ..if it was us down there playing in the europa we would be singing songs about hearts ..
    They've sang about 10, I think 99% of Hibs fans would rather we sang songs celebrating Hibs rather than Hearts

Do you really think so. I rarely hear us sing sings about Hearts other than when we play them

They've sang about 10, I think 99% of Hibs fans would rather we sang songs celebrating Hibs rather than Hearts
    You think so ..?

Absolutely. Too many of the songs at ER these days are ones we should keep for the days when we're actually playing them. Pot and kettle as an earlier poster observed.

I am utterly amazed that there are 2 guys on TV fi Wallyford and the programme isnae Crimewatch well done JM and JJ.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Not just this evening. My brother was in the away end at the Hearts v St Johnstone game this season and every second chant was anti-Hibs. Obsessed.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Do you really think so. I rarely hear us sing sings about Hearts other than when we play them
    Thats cause we've got nothing to gloat about. They pumped us in that final and don't intend on letting us forget it.

You think so ..?

To be fair they did sing the Billy Boys song which wasn't directly aimed at us...maybe!

Aye ..we sing songs about Mercer at places such as Paisley ..

You think so ..?
    I would really hope so, Hibs supporter first, Hearts hater second

Loath the ****s just wish they would wither and die, like their Glasgow brethren they cheat to win and yet rarely get any comeuppance, playing fair is not in their mentality.

Quote Originally Posted by heidtheba View Post
    To be fair they did sing the Billy Boys song which wasn't directly aimed at us...maybe!
    Naw ..thats them just letting them know that wi the huns in div 3 the diet huns will continue the bigotry ..

@hibs.net private member Liam89's Avatar
    Apparently Liverpool are playing Sunshine On Leith over the tannoy!

I don't recognise a single song they are singing on my Internet stream, except for that Hearts tune I think, but maybe they're just singing about us so much because they know we're all sitting here watching them on the tv or the Internet?

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Exactly. They are 0-0 away to Liverpool at ht and we were 2-0 down at ht to mighty Queens. Why should they not ridicule us in front of a nationwide audience when they have the chance? They have been comfortable in the first half against an ordinary looking Liverpool. They look well organised and their effort and spirit ( things sadly lacking at ER) compensates for the gulf in class.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Liam89 View Post
    Apparently Liverpool are playing Sunshine On Leith over the tannoy!
    Just mentioned it on the wireless.

Quote Originally Posted by fatbloke View Post
    I am utterly amazed that there are 2 guys on TV fi Wallyford and the programme isnae Crimewatch well done JM and JJ.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by fatbloke View Post
    Oi!

a Geordie wearing even less than normal just loafing around on the pitch......took an age to get him off

Inter losing at home to Vaslui (yes, I wondered who they were as well). Well 1 down now

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    Oi!
    It's ok I a Wallyford man myself, just sayin...

If these two games prove anything, it's that Jonjo Shelvey is not a football player.

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    If these two games prove anything, it's that Jonjo Shelvey is not a football player.
    You're right, but Dalglish thought he was..........

What a difference a year makes. APOEL were Champions' League QFinalists last season. They've gone out of the Europa to an Azeri team this evening.