Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Scottish Sun claims Hibs on brink of administration

I should know by now not to believe a word this rag says but surely this cannot be true? With the assets that Hibs own that they could sell or take a mortgage out on to release cash I refuse to believe this can be true. Thoughts?

Quote Originally Posted by hibsdaft70 View Post
    I should know by now not to believe a word this rag says but surely this cannot be true? With the assets that Hibs own that they could sell or take a mortgage out on to release cash I refuse to believe this can be true. Thoughts?
    Prob got hibs mixed up wi hearts ..

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    So the Donkey Pack haven't yet given up trying to get SevcoHun into the SPL.

PSN ID: MrHibs
    Wasnt it Aberdeen a couple of weeks ago? They are just panicking because their beloved teddy bears didn't get the outcome they would have liked so are upping their scare tactics.

If we were that bad I doubt we would be spending thousands on a trip to Europe

Just delete this thread mate no point to it ,its pish .

Yeah we sure are... That's why PF is bringing in more players. I can categorically say that the Yams or even Killie have 100% more chance of this than us.

And that is the reason I don't buy that rag

Quote Originally Posted by cad View Post
    Just delete this thread mate no point to it ,its pish .
    Agreed, so many Rangers fans have been saying this for the past couple of months, i would like to see our board issue a public statement and begin a legal process against this rag

Is there a link to this?

Given that Ipox and Muppet park have just sold for £1.5m, I am interested as to how much folk think Hibs "assetts" are worth in the real world?

I would expect the liquidators to look closely at D+P's disposal of rangers assetts but nonetheless, I would imagine they can put up some sort of argument or they wouldnt have done it.

What a load of rubbish... If we were on the brink of administration Rod would not be sanctioning the acquisition of players.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Haven't seen the story but is our debt not just a mortgage of 6-7 million which is a mortgage due around 2020

Other than that i know we have made a loss but nowhere near enough to put us in admin

Petrie may be alot of things but he is not daft in that respect

If it got that bad im sure STF would give another one of his cheeky loans

sounds like pish to me

Can't see the article online ?
    Where does the Sun make this claim paper version? Anyone post a piccie if the case. Not gonna get twitchy at the mo'

If Hibs were about to go into administration - I know it didn't/wouldn't stop Rangers but would we be signing the likes of McPake - @£&t stirring IMO. Distracting from the big issue for hibs - getting folks where they can to buy STs and support the team as best they can financially going hand in hand with building a decent team that can perform.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

What a load of pish.

'S' Form
    Just read the report, mentions us as one of four clubs in 'financial peril' along with 'Well, Hearts and Dundee Utd. I take it as nowt more than the usual scaremongering from these idiots.

Loady...

PSN ID: MrHibs
    Quote Originally Posted by chriswood1401 View Post
    Just read the report, mentions us as one of four clubs in 'financial peril' along with 'Well, Hearts and Dundee Utd. I take it as nowt more than the usual scaremongering from these idiots.
    What, the 4 clubs most likely to mount any type of challenge to Celtic, surely not!?

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    What a load of pish.

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    Is there a link to this?

Given that Ipox and Muppet park have just sold for £1.5m, I am interested as to how much folk think Hibs "assetts" are worth in the real world?

I would expect the liquidators to look closely at D+P's disposal of rangers assetts but nonetheless, I would imagine they can put up some sort of argument or they wouldnt have done it.
    Yes, our financial statements report our assets as being far greater than our liabilities.
    Mon the Hibs.

Funny how Killie are openly admitting that they are totally ****ed but are not mentioned. Hearts are easy to add in because of their debt. This will be based on assumptions going by last years accounts rather than any inside info.

It'll be Killie, ICT and St Johnstone next week in another "Scottish football reels from terrible decision to punt The mighty Glasgow Rangers to Div 3" Scottish Sun exclusive

Clutching at straws that even they know don't exist methinks.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    I've got the paper and can't see the story?

All designed to try and fool fans into saying

Oh dear maybe the SPL 2 should be in place so we can welcome back the saviours of Scottish football to the top league in 2013-2014 season.

As usual the sun view fans as dafties

Hibs need to publicly oppose rangers into an SPL 2 but I have a bad feeling this is what ROD wants.

If so his integrity statement will be a complete sham.

Hope I am wrong

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    I've got the paper and can't see the story?
    Reagan and Doncaster are talking about it in a big article on page 3...

Well, there is a couple of ... Anyway ;-)

Actually, it's Saturday today isn't it? My joke doesn't work :-(
    Mon the Hibs.

jeezo,, the months fly by!!!!,,,is it April the 1st already????

bt

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Pish.

They're getting desperate...

@hibs.net private member ginger_rice's Avatar
    Tell you what, if Hibs are about to go into administration then the rest of Scottish football must already be liquidated, what a load of Tom Kite.

Now that fan power has shown that, united, the rest of Scottish football outwith the former-OF, can take charge and effect change, we should now start an all out assault on the wegia, all football fans should boycott (yes I know, the B word) the Sun and Record, and probably a few more, we should stop listening to your call etc.
    "Football should always be played beautifully, you should play in an attacking way, it must be a spectacle". Johan Cruyff.

I hope we don't have to put up with this pish for the next three years.

Don't read or buy that rag. It's anti working class rag. Another attempt by Murdochs people to control Scottish football

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Does anyone have a link to this? I sullied my web browser by opening their site, but I couldn't find the story.

The Sun can **** off.

I 100% hope that not one club, including Hearts, goes into administration whilst the huns are off on their 'adventure'. That would show up this scaremongering for what it is.

I wouldn't wipe my erchie with the !!!, I use the Daily Mail for that!
    Seriously, we shouldn't even give this garbage the impression of credence ( & I know by posting I'm perpetuating it )