Thread: Pre Season

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc

Pre Season

For anyone who is interested. We are training Tuesdays and have the below fixtures pencilled in

Sunday 1st July
    friendly V Spartans
    Ainsley Park

Sunday 15th July
    all day tournament hosted by Ben of FC of Edinburgh
    Forrester/St Auggies school
    all proceeds going to the sick kids
    cost is £150 per team so around £12 per player to enter!!

Sunday 29th July
    friendly v Dynamo Hibs
    venue/ref tbc

Sunday 5th August
    friendly v Athletico Dunfermline (permission pending from EADSAFA and SAFA)
    details tbc
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by MacBean View Post
    For anyone who is interested. We are training Tuesdays and have the below fixtures pencilled in

Sunday 1st July
    friendly V Spartans
    Ainsley Park

Sunday 15th July
    all day tournament hosted by Ben of FC of Edinburgh
    Forrester/St Auggies school
    all proceeds going to the sick kids
    cost is £150 per team so around £12 per player to enter!!

Sunday 29th July
    friendly v Dynamo Hibs
    venue/ref tbc

Sunday 5th August
    friendly v Athletico Dunfermline (permission pending from EADSAFA and SAFA)
    details tbc
    you need all the pre-season you can get

What was the score yesterday??

7-2 to them

Was only 2-1 at HT, with them scoring a pen and direct from a freekick..

Played some good stuff on that MASSIVE park but with only having 1 sub (which was fonz so unsure if that counts or not) having Seung in goals and a new player in the starting 11 finally took it's toll..

They had 4 or 5 subs and were swapping quite regularly plus they're a good footballing side, decent run oot tho

PSN ID: EdinburghHibee86
    Would you guys be interested in playing a friendly against a newly formed saturday team???

Me and Easty have joined South Gyle they used to play in the sunday fair play league a few years back until the corrupt league officials started pissing around.

Most of us haven't played in a few years so need a decent amount of friendlies to shake off the cob webs

If you fancy it reply to this thread and I'll get you connected to our gaffer to arrange a date and park.

Quote Originally Posted by edinburghhibee View Post
    Would you guys be interested in playing a friendly against a newly formed saturday team???

Me and Easty have joined South Gyle they used to play in the sunday fair play league a few years back until the corrupt league officials started pissing around.

Most of us haven't played in a few years so need a decent amount of friendlies to shake off the cob webs

If you fancy it reply to this thread and I'll get you connected to our gaffer to arrange a date and park.

Aye sounds good mate, our manager will probably be online later but I cant see any problem with this!!!

Midweek game sound ok?

Yeah think that would suit us, does your manager have contact details and I'll pass them on.

Yeah think that would suit
    us, does your manager have contact details and I'll pass them on.
    PM me your managers info and I'll pass onto mine

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Yeah think that would suit us, does your manager have contact details and I'll pass them on.
    Should we no find a goallie first Gogs???

Mind you we probably wouldnae need one to beat Fentons lot....

Aye prob I just heard about that last night, what a wee knob. I hear mark browns been released what's the chances of us getting him??

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot

PM me your managers info and I'll pass onto mine
    PM sent mate.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    South Gyle reformed.... hope taylor's still not the manager!

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    South Gyle reformed.... hope taylor's still not the manager!
    Ritchie hows it going son, fancy a wee stint between the sticks???

PM sent mate.
    Passed info onto our manager...