Thread: billy brown?

billy brown?

Anyone know whats happening with billy brown? Is he staying or going?

Couldn't care less.

His contract was for a year only so would expect him to go with Liam O'Brien promoted to assistant manager.

With the way he was hugging Sergio, I can either see him following him to where ever he ends up, or even taking up the new Hearts manager job.

Or reuniting with fatso in the first div....

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    I hope this Trojan Horse departs Easter Road as soon as possible. Watching the footage of Fenlon being spoken to by the Police, Brown's body language almost suggests that he is siding with the cops.

Working in fife next season

Once a jambo never a hibee. He can clear off.

I don't give a crap what team he supports.

He was brought in to get tough with the players, get them training harder, fitter and less error prone. He has failed in this endeavour, so cheerio.

Quote Originally Posted by HibsNutter View Post
    well said.

Agree. The sooner the better.

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Don't trust him one little bit, I gave him the benefit of the doubt, but now I think he is a rotten little maroon **** and the sooner we see the back end of his fat arse the better.

Divided loyalties? Get him tae ****.

@hibs.net private member Minder's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post

He was brought in to get tough with the players, get them training harder, fitter and less error prone. He has failed in this endeavour, so cheerio.

I think he'll be gone over the summer to join up with JJ

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    With the way he was hugging Sergio, I can either see him following him to where ever he ends up, or even taking up the new Hearts manager job.

Or reuniting with fatso in the first div....
    I noticed that on the highlights. As well as Pat Fenlon's gesture to the yams.

Am I right in saying Billy Brown has now been to three Hampden finals, with three different sides, and been pumped 5-1 in all of them??

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Kenny McDowall had ten years coaching at Celtic before joining Rangers . Could you imagine him saying before last years League Cup Old Firm final that it would be tough because of divided loyalties . He would have been run out of Ibrox before his feet could touch the ground .

Thanks for your efforts Brown but you have shown a mentality that is not acceptable at this club . GOODBYE.

So thats the issue it Billy browns fault why did i not think of that sooner WHAT A LOAD OFF P..H

we are full of numpties a team full of average players what a travisty it would have been that this load won anything we are bottom of the leauge and stayed up we got to a cup final OH how i wanted to win

Billy brown is not at fault here its the players not good enough how do i know this I watched them for the whole season and wait for it LS was player of the year oh how we have fallen

clean the lot out and start again

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    He can **** off

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post

This.^

Quote Originally Posted by RicheyWhite View Post
    Am I right in saying Billy Brown has now been to three Hampden finals, with three different sides, and been pumped 5-1 in all of them??
    Killie and Hibs, what was the other game?

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Divided loyalties? Get him tae ****.

I wonder if he had any input on how we set up against them on Saturday.

Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    Hearts v Rangers 1996.

What a stat

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    1996 SC Final, Fullfats 5 (Durie 3) Diets 1?

why do we only get to hear this now!!!

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by spike220 View Post
    why do we only get to hear this now!!!
    Up until very recently it wasn't the case?

Another coincidence:
    Last time the yams won the SC final against a team that exists, a penalty awarded to them for a dive just outside the box decided the match.

(Bookedforbeingugly did the trick for them that time.)
    Last edited by lapsedhibee; 21-05-2012 at 01:57 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post

Thanks for your efforts Brown but you have shown a mentality that is not acceptable at this club . GOODBYE.
    Yup. No room for divided loyalties (he should have been run out of the club there and then)

Bye bye Billy. I'm sure Fatty will welcome you at Dunfermline.

Yeh he has lost 5-1 on 3 occassions but unfortunatley he won it in1998 with them.

With respect: "once a jambo never a Hibee" - so what does that make Alan Gordon (Alan Gordon of 7-0 that is) one of my (and probably many other Hibs fans?) childhood heroes? Maybe you should reconsider your statement?

Didn't have a problem with the job he's doing and don't see the importance of finding another right hand man but to utter the phrase "divided loyalty" in the run up to the final is unforgivable.