New Hibs Song for the Final

Put this song together and its to the tune of the Celtic song Willie Maley, always thought the Celtic version was pretty good and decent tune so done a Hibs version on our history for the banter

Link to Original

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=azghP...e_gdata_player

Lyrics

Oh Edward Hannon was his name,
    He brought some great names to the game,
    When he was the boss at Hibernian
    He taught them how to play football
    He made the greatest of them all,
    And Michael Whelahan captained our first side

Chorus:
    And they gave us Pat Stanton and Franck Sauzee
    They gave us Johnstone, Turnbull, Ormand, Smith and Reilly
    And most of the football greats,
    Have passed through the Easter Road’s gates
    All to play football the Edinburgh Hibees way.

Then in 1945, our forward line was made of Five
    They were Hibernian's very own golden boys
    Three league titles came our way
    European nights were hear to stay
    As we beat Barcelona & the famous Real Madrid

Chorus

Then back in 1972
    Turnbull's Tornado's beat a few
    Stanton lifted the cup at Hampden Park
    Then in 1973
    Was the greatest day in our history
    When we ******ed the jambos by 7 goals to nil

Chorus

Then we entered one of our darkest days
    Mercer tried to have his way
    And buy the club that we love & adore
    Wallace he ran out of luck we said hands off hibs you jambo ******
    And the Skol Cup ended up at Easter Road

They gave us Best, Cropley, Collins, Wright and Latapy

Then we reached the millenium
    We sensed that the best was yet to come
    When players like Sauzee & Russell put on a show
    Easter Road was the place to be
    Mixu popped up and scored three
    As we ******ed the Hearts by six goals to two

Chorus

Another trip to Hampden in 07
    Johnny Collins had us in heaven
    As we smashed the Killie 5-1
    Fletcher, Benji and big Rob Jones
    The league cup back on the Hibees throne
    Happiness was restored to Sunny Leith

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag
    Quote Originally Posted by Torto View Post
    Put this song together and its to the tune of the Celtic song Willie Maley, always thought the Celtic version was pretty good and decent tune so done a Hibs version on our history for the banter

Link to Original

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=azghP...e_gdata_player

Lyrics

Oh Edward Hannon was his name,
    He brought some great names to the game,
    When he was the boss at Hibernian
    He taught them how to play football
    He made the greatest of them all,
    And Michael Whelahan captained our first side

Chorus:
    They gave us Johnstone, Turnbull, Ormand, Smith and Reilly

Then in 1945, our forward line was made of Five
    They were Hibernian's very own golden boys
    Three league titles came our way
    European nights were hear to stay
    As we beat Barcelona & the famous Real Madrid

Chorus

Then back in 1972
    Turnbull's Tornado's beat a few
    Stanton lifted the cup at Hampden Park
    Then in 1973
    Was the greatest day in our history
    When we ******ed the jambos by 7 goals to nil

Chorus

Then we entered one of our darkest days
    Mercer tried to have his way
    And buy the club that we love & adore
    Wallace he ran out of luck we said hands off hibs you jambo ******
    And the Skol Cup ended up at Easter Road

They gave us Best, Cropley, Collins, Wright and Latapy

Then we reached the millenium
    We sensed that the best was yet to come
    When players like Sauzee & Russell put on a show
    Easter Road was the place to be
    Mixu popped up and scored three
    As we ******ed the Hearts by six goals to two

Chorus

Another trip to Hampden in 07
    Johnny Collins had us in heaven
    As we smashed the Killie 5-1
    Fletcher, Benji and big Rob Jones
    The league cup back on the Hibees throne
    Happiness was restored to Sunny Leith

before the spellcheck police arrive.

Tune: Dirty ole town

He came across from the Emerald Isle
    I pray to God that he stays a while
    He kept us up
    Now we'll win the cup

Paddy Fenlon, Paddy Fenlon

Gamertag: SKIPSTER07
    After Claros saying viva hibs, how about,

Viva the Hibees,
    Gonna win the cup,
    Gonna shut you up,
    Viva the Hibees.

to the tune of Man utds viva Ronaldo

Quote Originally Posted by Vini1875 View Post

He kept us up
    Now we'll win the cup

much better version than Septic's yin about Charlie Mulgrew.

Quote Originally Posted by Vini1875 View Post

He kept us up
    Now we'll win the cup

They joined the Hibs, coz the Hearts don't pay
    Moved to Leith and now they hate Gorgie
    Hard as Nails
    And they sing hail hail
    Fenlon and Brown, Fenlon and Brown

Billy gi us a wave, Billy Billy gi us a wave. We'll find out where his loyalties lie and will ram it right up the yams.

If we pull it off and given the week he's had I reckon Rodders should be in line for a wee song .

"When the Hibs go up to lift the Scottih cup, Hearts were there".

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    "When the Hibs go up to lift the Scottih cup, Hearts were there".
    Effin lovin that !!!

@hibs.net private member woodythehibee's Avatar
    We need a new song to replace the 'doh a deer' song which started 'eck the boss with ginger hair...' for our current players and manager. Anybody fancy writing it?

Us older ones will mind this, easy we chant I think would sound amazing if we all sang
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Jy4tMySp5o

s h ite
    Na Na Na Na Naaa
    Hearts are s h ite
    Na Na Na Naaaa........

Twirl yer scarfs tae that.

Let's hope that by 5pm Saturday we will be singing

We've played in South Morroco and we've played in the USA but the greatest game in history was on the 19th May .... F...k the Hearts

Quote Originally Posted by Carlsberg View Post
    Us older ones will mind this, easy we chant I think would sound amazing if we all sang
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Jy4tMySp5o

s h ite
    Na Na Na Na Naaa
    Hearts are s h ite
    Na Na Na Naaaa........

Twirl yer scarfs tae that.
    just

I think it would be quite funny if when we are winning on sat we should twirl our scarfs
    just like the hearts fans to take the crap

when rangers were beating celtic they done the huddle and it was quite funny!

For the fans who are in Hospitality like me and have to abide by the dress code:

If you want to go to Heaven when you die
    You must wear a Hibby shirt and Hibby tie
    You must wear a Hibby bunnet, with 'efff the Jambos' on it
    If you want to go to Heaven when you die

We're havin a party as the hoodoo dies, havin a party as the hoodoo dies