Zouma scored the first, Killen got the second
    I'm sure Zouma got the second.

Quote Originally Posted by dmc1875 View Post
    Zouma scored the first, Killen got the second

Zoumer took the piss out Gordon before rolling the ball into the net. ANOTHER Derby we let slip.

We watched that game in The Globe in Amsterdam on the way back from Ukraine, pub was full of Scousers who proceeded to rip the pish out the 2 of us 'cos of the state we got ourselves in after that save!

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar

Ahh, them were the days. Remember a game we beat St Mirren 5-1 where Benji and Zemmama must have scored and created 3 or 4 between them, was an outstanding performance. Just never seen those two click anywhere near enough sadly.

Quote Originally Posted by Littlest Hobo View Post
    Zouma flattered to deceive, never kicked a ball for us.
    Very disappointed the way his Hibs career went to say the least.
    Slaver.

Does that mean the wee man might be at a loose end in a couple of weeks time?

Great wee player, but IMHO, we did more for him than he did for us.

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    Best save I've ever seen in the flesh.
    Imo boruc v wotherspoon was better.

Quote Originally Posted by Littlest Hobo View Post
    Zouma flattered to deceive, never kicked a ball for us.
    Very disappointed the way his Hibs career went to say the least.
    He would walk into the current hibs team. The wee man was a cracking player never hid when things weren't going his way unlike some of the imposters currently occupying a jersey

@hibs.net private member happiehibbie's Avatar
    Guys think Ivan Sproule we got him back

WE NEED TO MOVE FORWARD next season not back they have had there time in green lets get players in who want to commit to the cause of entertaining us on a saturday

Quote Originally Posted by eh hibees View Post
    He would walk into the current hibs team. The wee man was a cracking player never hid when things weren't going his way unlike some of the imposters currently occupying a jersey

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Weird thing to say

Goal against Hearts for a starter and other instances of brilliant play in the posts above
    Maybe a bit OTT saying he never kicked a ball but he wasn't a team player. He was capable of moments of brilliance but very rarely did we see it.
    He could have been a legend but never quite reached the consistency I'd expect of a player with such quality.

A Zemmama/Sheils like player is the missing link IMHO. The creativity that either of those 2 would bring would see us improve 10-fold

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    A Zemmama/Sheils like player is the missing link IMHO. The creativity that either of those 2 would bring would see us improve 10-fold
    Swanson or Hayes either in the hole behind the front men or out wide could possibly give us that. Agree its our missing link.

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    We watched that game in The Globe in Amsterdam on the way back from Ukraine, pub was full of Scousers who proceeded to rip the pish out the 2 of us 'cos of the state we got ourselves in after that save!
    Hutchy, you sure you're not getting your games mixed up, or more than likely it was on your way TO Ukraine? I remember that derby well as it was on the Sunday of my 21st. I still harbour a grudge towards Gordon for ruining my 21st!

We played ukraine the following Wednesday, I was at the game. We got beat 2-0, with Shevchenko diving for a pen. Was a strange feeling singing "One Craig Gordon" days after THAT derby save.

If that's the game you were thinking of, one of my favourite Scotland trips. After the game everywhere was shut after the local neds had attacked us twice. So we went back to our hotel bar, which as it turned out was actually a strippers. Being the Monks that we Tartan Army are, I simply went to bed and read my book
    Last edited by The Modfather; 02-05-2012 at 12:31 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

Craig Gordon pulled off an Absolute world class save to get a finger to a Rob Jones header that was net bound all the way till this freak stopped it with seconds remaining!!! Absolute worldy.
    Great save however without the Zibmeister causing 2 goals it wouldnt have mattered. Said to my mate at the game when it went 2-0 and we were dominant, "that this could be anything". Thanks Zibi.

@hibs.net private member Macaroon's Avatar
    Ill see your Zoumer and raise you Dean Shiels....Hibs should move heaven and earth in the summer to bring Deano back!
    Absolutely and utterly agree.

The one player we need. (One of many, of course. )

Quote Originally Posted by Dinkydoo View Post
    Can't remember Zouma ever being that arrogant to be honest, sure you're not thinking of Benji?
    I may be imagining it, as I was still young when he was still here/in his prime.

Just has this stigma in my mind as someone who thinks he is too big for his boots. Most likely based on nothing but just get that vibe from him.

Quote Originally Posted by happiehibbie View Post
    Guys think Ivan Sproule we got him back

WE NEED TO MOVE FORWARD next season not back they have had there time in green lets get players in who want to commit to the cause of entertaining us on a saturday
    So by this logic we wouldn't take back Dean Shiels? A man who single-handedly could have provided us 10+ more goals this season with his creativity/vision.

Craig Gordon pulled off an Absolute world class save to get a finger to a Rob Jones header that was net bound all the way till this freak stopped it with seconds remaining!!! Absolute worldy.
    Best save I've ever seen. Spotty prick. Just a pity our 'keeper' [I use the term loosely!] that day couldn't do anything comparable and instead cost us the game...

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    I agree that lack of creativity is a massive problem, probably our biggest in fact. However, if we had signed Shiels or Zemamma (personally I'd rather Shiels) I'm not sure we'd suddenly start playing like a top 6 team.

Zemamma was very good on his day although they weren't often enough. Only reason I was bothered when he left because he was on about repaying Hibs for their patience during his injury a few weeks before. I agree with the earlier post that we did more for him than he did for us.

I wouldn't have him back at Hibs and IMO there are a few exaggerations about how good he was. It's a sign of how bad the last couple of seasons have been when we start reminiscing about mediocre players. We need to move forward not back.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs On Tour View Post
    Best save I've ever seen. Spotty prick. Just a pity our 'keeper' [I use the term loosely!] that day couldn't do anything comparable and instead cost us the game...
    Gifted them goals on countless occasions!