Thread: Claros

Claros

Interesting that Claros spent the whole game on the bench on Sunday - perhaps as a punishment for giving away a stupid penalty vs Killie on top of a series of pretty mediocre performances?!?

Hopefully this will give him the message that he must do better and try harder - he has shown some flashes of class but has been a bit disappointing on the whole IMO. Would still rather him in midfield than Francome though, who was a bit anonymous there on Sunday.

He'll probably be back in the side next week after Stevenson's red card - but should he be there for THE final? Opinions???

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    I was surprised he was dropped tbh, I thought last Sunday against Kilmarnock was by far his best game for us (penalty incident aside!). Would rather have him in the team than Soares at the minute.
    Last edited by hibee_girl; 01-05-2012 at 11:37 AM.

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag
    He didnae look too happy on the bench either imo.
    Heres hoping if it was a punishment that it works coz "theres a player in there somewhere".

Quote Originally Posted by neilmartinrocks View Post
    Heres hoping if it was a punishment that it works coz "theres a player in there somewhere".

Quote Originally Posted by neilmartinrocks View Post
    i ****ing hope so

This thread has reminded me that as Hibs were warming up, pre-match in Paisley, I noticed Claros and Ivan chatting away to each other, loads of smiles etc. I remember thinking "his English must be better than I thought" and then thinking "I wonder if Claros' is too"
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    I was surprised he was dropped tbh, I thought last Sunday against Kilmarnock was by far his best game for us (penalty incident aside!). Would rather have him in the team than Soares at the minute.
    Fixed.

Was surprised to see him out as well.

Should never of been dropped on Sunday..

Hopefully he'll be back on Wednesday and we have the same starting 11 as we did for the semi..

Best CM'er we have at the club by a mile..

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    On reputation, yes.

Performances, no.

He does appear to have a 'touch of class' and the vision to pick out a kilker pass at times, although he's been a major disappointment in general.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Fixed.

Was surprised to see him out as well.
    Oops!

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Cannae see him fancying a cold windy night in Aberdeen

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    I was surprised he was dropped tbh, I thought last Sunday against Motherwell was by far his best game for us (penalty incident aside!). Would rather have him in the team than Soares at the minute.

Hopefully he'll be back on Wednesday and we have the same starting 11 as we did for the semi..

Ironside would have a shout at being our best midfielder just now.

Quote Originally Posted by Carlsberg View Post
    Ironside would have a shout at being our best midfielder just now.
    I can see it now - a midfield trio of Ironside, Andy off of Little Britain and the gadge off of Pheonix Nights.

A wheely mobile midfield that would just roll over the opposition

Im warming to the idea of ian murray back in midfield. At least he has a bit fight and a will to win.

Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    Im warming to the idea of ian murray back in midfield. At least he has a bit fight and a will to win.
    We'll need him at CH

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    Cannae see him fancying a cold windy night in Aberdeen
    I hope this is a joke.

Angry

Have you been watching the same Claros that i have, he has been very average from what i have seen and i dont believe he was offered a contract at Rangers either, we were mugged with this one

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    I'm doubtful if the introduction of Ian Murray at this stage of the season will be a wise move. He's well short of match fitness apart from anything else.

Quote Originally Posted by hopefulhibby View Post
    Have you been watching the same Claros that i have, he has been very average from what i have seen and i dont believe he was offered a contract at Rangers either, we were mugged with this one
    1000%

Gamertag: The Reaper

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    I can see it now - a midfield trio of Ironside, Andy off of Little Britain and the gadge off of Pheonix Nights.

A wheely mobile midfield that would just roll over the opposition
    We certainly need to ramp up our performances.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    What about Francomb in centre midfield? Certainly got a good ping on him.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals