Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Another symptom of the 'me, me, me' culture nowadays. Hibs fans willing to shaft the club and fellow fans as long as they get what they want. There are some proper ****bags about these days.

@hibs.net private member cocopops1875's Avatar
    Your not stealing from the club , more giving yourself an advantage over others who should have to wait for a public sale
    Doing the 2013 Edinburgh half Marathon for McMillan it would be awesome if anyone fancies sponsoring me, http://www.justgiving.com/colin-smith1875 ,go on make a fat man run

Quote Originally Posted by cocopops1875 View Post
    Your not stealing from the club , more giving yourself an advantage over others who should have to wait for a public sale
    Anyone that does it is costing the club money.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    Anyone that does it is costing the club money.
    Administration costs ?
    Doing the 2013 Edinburgh half Marathon for McMillan it would be awesome if anyone fancies sponsoring me, http://www.justgiving.com/colin-smith1875 ,go on make a fat man run

If I was Hibs I'd just ban fans taking this route, for life.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Wish I had thought about that one, if I hadnt a ticket already I would have bought a season ticket then handed it back, I dont really care what Hibs fans think of me, I get to the final, Hibs get interest on my money for a couple of weeks, you dont think Im honestly going to splash out 400 quid tae watch that pi5h in the 1st division do you? Stealing fae the club?get over yirselves, and guarantee a ticket for the final. Not ma problem if yir sitting watching it at home...
    Not sure if this is a wind up.
    If its not, then you're a tw@t.
    End Of.

Administration costs ?
    Yup. Folk usually hugely underestimate the cost of providing an employee's time.

If this is widespread, it could add up to quite a hit for the club. Not that those doing it will give a ****, mind you.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    Yup. Folk usually hugely underestimate the cost of providing an employee's time.

If this is widespread, it could add up to quite a hit for the club. Not that those doing it will give a ****, mind you.
    Don't get me wrong I'm dead against this as well as taking tickets your entitled to but don't need to sell at profit, but its the underhand nature of it that grinds my gears cheating fellow Hibs fans is NOT HIBS CLASS

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Without any hysteria or judging or name calling can anyone let me know the mechanism for cancelling a season ticket and terminating a payment plan should the nightmare Rangers scenario comes about. Can it be done?
    Last edited by Spike Mandela; 01-05-2012 at 09:18 AM.

I would have thought Hibs would have covered that in the small print, meaning if the ST is used to purchase cup final tickets, its not valid for a refund.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeEmma View Post
    I would have thought Hibs would have covered that in the small print, meaning if the ST is used to purchase cup final tickets, its not valid for a refund.
    Good point. If the season ticket has been 'used' then no refund should be payable. No need to cover it in the small print either as surely that would be an implied term.

Quote Originally Posted by TwoCarpets View Post
    Not sure if this is a wind up.
    If its not, then you're a tw@t.
    End Of.
    As I say, I wouldnt care what you thought, if I did it. Then I would be a twat.And thanks for the final ticket.

Shameful and disgusting that these so called "fans" would scam and cheat their own club like this

Really hope the club are made aware of this and can put some measures into place to try and stop this little con happening!

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Wish I had thought about that one, if I hadnt a ticket already I would have bought a season ticket then handed it back, I dont really care what Hibs fans think of me, I get to the final, Hibs get interest on my money for a couple of weeks, you dont think Im honestly going to splash out 400 quid tae watch that pi5h in the 1st division do you? Stealing fae the club?get over yirselves, and guarantee a ticket for the final. Not ma problem if yir sitting watching it at home...
    truly astonishing

First Team Breakthrough N.Wales Hibby's Avatar
    As I say, I wouldnt care what you thought, if I did it. Then I would be a twat.And thanks for the final ticket.

Please tell me you are joking?

Credit agreements..14 day cooling off (Passed already)

distance selling...7 day cooling off (for those who bought ONLINE only)

As tickets are only available from 10th...you would have to buy a ST on 4th / 5th (not possible online and getting final application in on time) and apply straight away..so those of you who thought you were being smart ***** have been Tache'd...delaying the day the tickets are available means :giruy:

@hibs.net private member Andy Bee's Avatar
    Surely the CF ticket is a sweetener for buying the ST and as such has to be returned before any refunds are given.

@hibs.net private member HibbyKeith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post

As tickets are only available from 10th...you would have to buy a ST on 4th / 5th (not possible online and getting final application in on time) and apply straight away..so those of you who thought you were being smart ***** have been Tache'd...delaying the day the tickets are available means :giruy:

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post

Genuinely didn't think that Hibs would get caught out with that "ploy" of some of the less scrupulous of those prepared to even try and diddle the club that they (apparently) support to get a Cup Final ticket!

Well done Hibs!

First Team Regular Haggis Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by phil maglass View Post
    wish i had thought about that one, if i hadnt a ticket already i would have bought a season ticket then handed it back, i dont really care what hibs fans think of me, i get to the final, hibs get interest on my money for a couple of weeks, you dont think im honestly going to splash out 400 quid tae watch that pi5h in the 1st division do you? Stealing fae the club?get over yirselves, and guarantee a ticket for the final. Not ma problem if yir sitting watching it at home...

deluding urself....... But no one else..... Ur no hibs fan........... End off

Let's hope your next sh*te is a hedgehog.

And the reason you wouldn't care is because you're a tw@t.
    Case closed.
    Oh, and by the way, I've got two tickets for the final, I just hope I'm nowhere near you, because I'd prefer to be in with Hibs supporters.

And the reason you wouldn't care is because you're a tw@t.
    Case closed.
    Oh, and by the way, I've got two tickets for the final, I just hope I'm nowhere near you, because I'd prefer to be in with Hibs supporters.
    He really has a shocking attitude...
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Theres a wee icon folk use on this board .......... .......... There it is.

If this thread closes and you havnt used it by then all I can say is I would rather sit next to a Yam at Hampden than you. And handing back your ST if you do buy one for this purpose would be the best thing to do coz who wants ER stunk up.

Having said that .... If yer fishin' .... Its a classic.

@hibs.net private member hibee_nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    Theres a wee icon folk use on this board .......... .......... There it is.

If this thread closes and you havnt used it by then all I can say is I would rather sit next to a Yam at Hampden than you. And handing back your ST if you do buy one for this purpose would be the best thing to do coz who wants ER stunk up.

Having said that .... If yer fishin' .... Its a classic.
    When he realises what a dick he has made of himself i'm sure he will claim he was only fishing.

Poor show, really poor show

ahhh ****off.......

I'm just glad you not going to the final

ahhh ****off.......
    Thank you for adding so eruditely to the mounting evidence that you are a tw@t.

I'm sure he must be at the wind up.

If not, with 'fans' like that we'll never have to look far for enemies.