Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Danny Swanson

Danny Swanson

Heard a little rumour that he has been talking to Hibs .... last week.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 23-04-2012 at 04:52 PM.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    Trying to get cup final tickets nae doubt

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    I spoke to his dad at Hampden. Quote: 'We're trying to get him to Hibs'.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Swanson Stevenson Ozzy Hayes

I'd take that

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post

I'd take that
    I'm baffled that anyone could want to end up with the same central midfield after a whole transfer window. It's failed us all season in disastrous fashion. We need creativity in the centre. I'd take those wingers for certain though.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar

I'd take that
    Swanson Shiels Ozzy Hayes

How about that?

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    I reckon it's plausible, especially with the extra 500k Hibs have made since Friday!

Heard this last year but wondered if it would come off with PF now in charge. Dundee Utd are resigned to losing him at the end of his contract and he had indicated it wasn't worth talks before his last injury. I would love to have him at Hibs as he would add pace but his injury record is a concern though.

Quote Originally Posted by Tó Madeira View Post
    I reckon it's plausible, especially with the extra 500k Hibs have made since Friday!
    It's certainly plausible if both parties want it to happen, which is the case.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Swanson Shiels Ozzy Hayes

How about that?
    yes please

I may be going against the grain here but a player who is struggling to get back into a Dundee Utd team could possibly be a`player for us but just because he is a Hibs fan doesn't mean he will be a success. Personally I don't think he has played well for a whole season. If he was on form he would be talking to a championship side and not Hibs. I wont be gutted if he goes elsewhere just like I won't be doing cartwheels if he signs.
    Last edited by greenlex; 23-04-2012 at 09:58 AM.

First Team Breakthrough itchy07's Avatar

PSN ID: itchy07
    I think he'd be a knockout at the club.

Quote Originally Posted by Elephant Stone View Post
    I'm baffled that anyone could want to end up with the same central midfield after a whole transfer window. It's failed us all season in disastrous fashion. We need creativity in the centre. I'd take those wingers for certain though.
    Ozzy got talent but too laid back doesn't do enough. If ur playing with 2 wingers, you need 2 be solid in centre mid

Swanson Morris Shiels Hayes

All change.

What's Swanson's fitness status these days? Is he back and playing?

Definitely a talent but fitness record is a concern, worth a gamble IMHO though.

We wouldn't have got near him a while back but lack of fitness and the form of Gary McKay-Steven might mean we could be one of his better options.

Quote Originally Posted by Elephant Stone View Post

In my opinion Ozzy and Stevenson have been great for us this season. I'm baffled that people don't think they should be in our team.

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Was there not rumours about his health going about a while back.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

Quote Originally Posted by offshorehibby View Post
    I played with him at youth level for a while and it was no secret he had heart problems as a child.

Never affected his performance at that level and as far as I'm aware its no longer and issue.

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    In my opinion Ozzy and Stevenson have been great for us this season. I'm baffled that people don't think they should be in our team.
    Great? We're 6 points off the bottom of the league and the midfield has been nowhere to be seen. I'd say Stevenson has been OK but the midfield as a whole has failed us massively. I genuinely can't remember a game where our team has dominated in midfield, it's almost as if we've given up and decided to bypass it completely. Neither Osbourne or Stevenson will take the ball from the middle towards the forwards with pace or will be an option to pass to in the last third, which are essentials for at least one of the central pairing. I'm glad Stevenson has signed for another year but I want us to sign at least 4 midfielders, one for every position.

Quote Originally Posted by offshorehibby View Post
    I hear 'injuries' are often in his heid

Always seems to score against us, I'd take him.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    I may be going against the grain here but a player who is struggling to get back into a Dundee Utd team could possibly be a`player for us but just because he is a Hibs fan doesn't mean he will be a success. Personally I don't think he has played well for a whole season. If he was on form he would be talking to a championship side and not Hibs. I wont be gutted if he goes elsewhere just like I won't be doing cartwheels if he signs.

I would say it is a no from me, he is injury prone, he is not getting his game for Arabs, and most importantly was it not stated in the Goodwillie trial that he has some kind of heart problem, he has had a poor season with Utd.

Swanson Morris Shiels Hayes

All change.

I hear Morris is going back down South in the summer.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

I'd take that
    Swanson new signing new signing Hayes

Would be better

If he could kick on then great, but if he had a poor run of games then it'd just be a waste of money. Rather have Hayes, great wee player.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Would take Swanson in a heartbeat. The sort of player you would pay to watch.

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post

Here is one of my reasons Fraz, i have nothing against Lewis works his socks of for the club, that i cannot fault him for that, gets stuck in more of a pitbull than our other pitbull does and a great lad away from football, Osbourne don't know much about him but for me he has been very hot and cold for Hibs, cant say he has been great for the whole 90 minutes of a game that he has played in.

But hear is the reason that i would like to see better for next season, as midfielders they need to do a whole lot more than what i mentioned above, no goals from either of them this season, think maybe Ozzy scored in a game but it was given as an OG, as far as i know they don't have any assists either, it really is not good enough from them as attacking midfielders, our midfield has been a problem for a couple of seasons now, not a bit of creativity amongst any of them which is needed badly, we need to go 4-5-1 for the rest of the season so we do.imo.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    I would say it is a no from me, he is injury prone, he is not getting his game for Arabs, and most importantly was it not stated in the Goodwillie trial that he has some kind of heart problem, he has had a poor season with Utd.
    No. Told he had an anxiety problem but has received treatment and has recovered.

I really want Stevenson to do well but I am afraid he just never will fulfil his early potential.

Can't think of one pass, skinning off a full back or cross yesterday which split/hurt Killie . For someone on the ball as much as him I am looking for that. The other thread sums it up saying we don't have a midfielder who can grab the game by the scruff of the neck and run a game. Lewis has had the chance but has never done that. Whilst he works hard and gets around he a jack of all trades and master of none.

John Rankin did much the same last season and look at the stick he got. In summary, if LS played for someone else and we were trying to sign him I would think we were lacking ambition.

Hope to be proven wrong though.

First Team Regular steviehibsleith's Avatar

injury prone

No doubting the ability and flair but he has barely kicked a ball for united this season and has injury problems knee/back and dont see how a proper medical or background check will convince hibs board to take him.

Perhaps a offering of pay if u play scenario . If fit id have on for sure as he is creative and a finisher . Just a worry with limited resources a hibs