@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

Cup Final Merchandise.

Ok lets face it the club is going to throw together a range of memorabilia and tat for the final and hopefully will do a roaring trade.

Is there any specific thing you would like to see and definitely buy? How do we brand this mother of a game?

Flag

I want one of those scarfs with both teams name on it.

Too Far

Bottle of Hibs 2012 Silver polish

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Mankini. Toaster. Sandwich press. Trouser press. Punnet of grapes. Paper shredder. Barbeque. Limited edition Sparky snowglobe.

Honestly, if it's related to when we win the Scottish cup I'll buy any old *****

'Saucy' underwear emblazoned with 'i scored at Hampden'.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Ok lets face it the club is going to throw together a range of memorabilia and tat for the final and hopefully will do a roaring trade.

Is there any specific thing you would like to see and definitely buy? How do we brand this mother of a game?
    If the club want to push their 'wear green' approach as they did for the semi, they could do a lot worse than producing t-shirts in the style of the Hibs strip with 2012 Scottish Cup Final written on it and maybe a wee gold harp. It should be moderately priced, enough for them to make a profit but also to make it affordable to most.

Whilst I'm on a roll I hope they've got 40th anniversary tops planned for January 2013
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Bottle of Hibs 2012 Silver polish

made me laugh that did.

I personally don't buy any of the "Cup final 2012" merchandise, couldn't face looking at it if we lost. I will however buy the whole lot afterwards though if it says "Hibernian FC Scottish Cup Winners 2012"

Didn't buy any of the "CIS Cup Final 2007" merchandise, but got the scarf and t-shirt that said WINNERS on it afterwards!

I would happily buy a flag tae wave aboot

Some nice tops in the style of the 1902 winners strip, with the correct green would be nice.

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    Ill buy some stuff if we win, not being suckered into buying beforehand though and looking like a tit with my losers cup final top on should we get beaten.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    How much cash do you think this cup run and blockbuster final wil generate? Could this be enough to help us break even on this pig of a season?

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    How much cash do you think this cup run and blockbuster final wil generate? Could this be enough to help us break even on this pig of a season?
    I reckon £250,000 from the Semi and around £750,000 for the final
    Plus
    Our winners cheque £150.000 I think plus around £100,000 for each round won
    Merchandise
    Extra Season tickets sold
    Additional income at 2 remaining games this season

A fleshlight with James McPakes face on it.

I was thinking of getting one of these.

http://www.toffs.com/Hibs-1902-1903-...ductinfo/2416/

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    I've been trying to get an older hibs strip but can't find any.

By older I'm meaning the skol cup one (don't like the fake one hibs have re-launched), Frank graham group or p&d windows, other than eBay anyone got any ideas where I could get it from?

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

By older I'm meaning the skol cup one (don't like the fake one hibs have re-launched), Frank graham group or p&d windows, other than eBay anyone got any ideas where I could get it from?

Anything on here
    http://www.toffs.com/Hibernian/products/144/

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    I would love it if they would do temporary tattoo's of the Hibs badge. My son wanted the Hibs badge painted on his face for Saturday, all I could manage was a green and white flag.

A Hibs potty for all the Hibs fan who are keeking it

I saw people with temporary Hibs tattoos on Saturday.

One of those morph suits but in the style of the Hibs strip, now that would be EPIC!

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    I like the TOFFS description of the 1902/03 top which states - The top worn when they won the Scottish Cup and the PREMIER LEAGUE. Brill

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    A Hibs potty for all the Hibs fan who are keeking it

I saw people with temporary Hibs tattoos on Saturday.
    Ah ... but they were ones we had left over from when they used to sell them

They have stopped ... Hibby D asked them on Friday and they said they didn't do them anymore.

They really should get some more in for the final though.

The number of people who asked us where we got them as they wanted one on Saturday was huge... and that was just for the semi.

We're going to contact the club shop and ask them to bring them back... or get the name of the supplier and get them ourselves if they won't!

First Team Breakthrough Yuillsy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

Try classicfootballshirts.co.uk. That's where i got my green 1991 skol cup top. I think it cost me about £70.

A lifetime supply of Heart of Midlothian toilet rolls, to wipe my er&e on.

Quote Originally Posted by Lix View Post
    Ah ... but they were ones we had left over from when they used to sell them

They have stopped ... Hibby D asked them on Friday and they said they didn't do them anymore.

They really should get some more in for the final though.

The number of people who asked us where we got them as they wanted one on Saturday was huge... and that was just for the semi.

We're going to contact the club shop and ask them to bring them back... or get the name of the supplier and get them ourselves if they won't!
    I think I will do that too, hopefully if enough people ask for them they will get them in. I looked into getting them online a few weeks ago but it was something ridiculous like £10 each to get a custom made one.

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    I would love it if they would do temporary tattoo's of the Hibs badge. My son wanted the Hibs badge painted on his face for Saturday, all I could manage was a green and white flag.
    Just get real 1 plenty of time I paid 35 for big hibs crest

Quote Originally Posted by Bo'nessHibee View Post
    Just get real 1 plenty of time I paid 35 for big hibs crest
    I think there's laws against tattooing 7 year olds.

@hibs.net private member HiBremian's Avatar
    A James McPake top in next season's away strip colours.