I could spontaneously combust at ay given moment!!!
I hope this feeling goes away after a day or two then will inevitably return the week before the game. I cant go on like this for 5 weeks!!![]()
Thread: I feel sick
-
16-04-2012 07:23 PM #31
I'm bruised like a peach from the semi-final from jumping around, hugging and bashing into everyone, and jumping on my chair with sheer delight with the Aberdeen fans sitting a few seats away looking on in disarray. I don't think I'll have any limbs or arms left if we win, I will literally burst out my body.
I'm going to do anything possible to get a prime seat this time again so that I'm with my fellow Hibby's celebrating right next to the tossers a few seats across
Hottest ticket in town.
-
16-04-2012 08:44 PM #32
-
16-04-2012 08:53 PM #33@hibs.net private member
I've been trying to put the Final to the back of my mind, then I keep getting the thought of beating them and the celebrations that would follow and wish it was the morn. Only another 33 days of this to go.
-
16-04-2012 09:03 PM #34
There hasn't being an hour passed that i haven't thought about it yet. The majority ending in the same result; a shake of the head after imagining them hammering us as the rain pounds the ground like a thump to the chest with every drop, then an overwhemling sense of what can only be described as euphoria after picturing the last seconds tick down watching the Hearts fans pour out of the stadium as we celebrate our 3rd goal in the blistering sun.
Then I have a drink.
-
18-04-2012 10:28 AM #35First Team Breakthrough
Any one else just want this game to be over?
I am a 36 year old married father of 2 and every time I think about this game I actually shake. I mean physically shake. Trying to cut down on fags which ain't happening. I well up every time I think of us lifting the cup. I fill up if I think we won't. Lost my appetite. Come what may I will be glad when its over cause I can't go on like this.
-
18-04-2012 10:41 AM #36The pain you're experience now will be WELL worth it come 4:45 on 19 May!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
'Mon the Cabbage!
-
18-04-2012 10:42 AM #37I'm like that in the week leading up to a normal derby......thank god I've got to go to Germany for work for a couple of weeks in the next month.....it'll help disract me......This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
18-04-2012 11:03 AM #39Coaching Staff
Nope, the build up and the banter are all part of the experience, soak it up it may never happen again in your lifetime. Enjoy it, make the most of it and when Hibs win the cup.......... celebrate like there is no tomorrow.
I know I am/will.
-
18-04-2012 11:07 AM #40This. Loving it, especially being down here in a Jambo free zone. My English workmates are showing an interest, but none of them can possibly have an inkling of what this game means to us all.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Can't wait for it to come, but that's with anticipation, not fear/nerves. We've been buggered by Hearts on plenty of occasions before.
Not this time though.
-
18-04-2012 11:12 AM #41
I'm not bothered as I don't see what all the hype is about and I'm glad I feel that way otherwise I'd be shaking too. To win the cup you only have to win around five games and that's nothing. Compare that to a league title when you have to be consistent over 38 games and you see the difference. It's true that if Hibs win, I will celebrate a little but not as much as those who see it as a huge game. You know what would be huge, would be a league decider between the two, that would be just crazy. So follow me guys and relax, it's only a cup final, just another derby. Enjoy the day and hope for sunshine if we win have a pint and if we lose just shrug it off.
-
-
18-04-2012 11:18 AM #43Coaching Staff
You can come off the valium now.!!!!!!!!!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Not important !!!!! what planet have you been on for the last 100 years.
You must be the only person associated with either team that is not enthralled with the prospect of this final.
Deary me. !!!!!!!!!!Last edited by Hibs7; 18-04-2012 at 11:21 AM.
-
18-04-2012 01:12 PM #44
I was getting pretty edgy at times on saturday and hopefully I'll have something to be getting edgy about in the final as well.
Right now however I just love waking up in the morning happy in the knowledge that we are in the Scottish Cup Final.
It's a great feeling and I hope to experience it more in the coming years, one thing for sure is I haven't experienced it enough in years gone bye.
My advice - enjoy it rather than dread it.
-
18-04-2012 01:26 PM #45This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'll be clad cause all this stressing out and infighting about a ticket is doing my nut in. Are you still in Bishopbriggs? I'm looking for a camping buddy to head through to ER the night before any public sale if you fancy it
. (reason I ask is, I'm just down the road from the briggs).
-
18-04-2012 01:27 PM #46Left by mutual consent!
Feel the same way as Ahibby,getting to the final as been a bonus in what has been a hellish season,as long as we dont go down I will be very happy,if we win the cup as well superb,but if we dont it is not the end of the world.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-04-2012 01:33 PM #47
I'm ok and actually taking a masochistic pleasure in the anticipation
. The week before will be a hard slog no doubt. Probably best I just avoid human contact completely in the last few days
-
18-04-2012 01:41 PM #48First Team Breakthrough
If we don't win, the clock simply ticks over another year.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
When we do win, their world ends.
Nothing to be nervous about. For us.
-
18-04-2012 01:52 PM #49If only.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They get yet another chance to rub our noses in it.
They get to add another verse onto their 1902 song concerning how they continued it.
They become even more billy big baws about 'big club' status
They bring the goalscorers/entire team onto the pitch for every derby at Tynie for the rest of their lives.
Naw, naw, and naw again! This is our chance to get it right up them once and for all.
-
18-04-2012 01:59 PM #50First Team Breakthrough
Yeah still in the Briggs mate but all my family are near the ground so don't think I have to go through for a ticket. The guy I am going with can get me one.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-04-2012 05:15 PM #51This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I would like to be able to say "aww i wont care if we loose, wont be a big deal as its just another year etc etc etc" but the truth is I WOULD care, I would care very very much. It would be absolute agony to loose this final, not only is it a lose to our most hated rivals, but we have missed out on the scottish cup and instead have to hear about them parading it to tynie etc.
They would never let us forget it, and tbh it would take me a hell of a long time to get over it. This is quite literally a once in a life time chance to totally bugger them over, we just have to do it! Defeat is unthinkable, it literally makes my stomach turn! However when I imagine what it would be like to win, I actually find myself nearly in tears - it would be complete and utter ecstasy!
Win or loose, there is going to be tears, I just pray its tears of joy!
This is it hibs - this is your moment to put the jambos well and truly in their place!
-
18-04-2012 05:17 PM #52You've thought about that too much. It won't be that much worse than it already is should we lose.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Nobody I know is scared.
-
18-04-2012 05:22 PM #53I'm certainly not scared, but I can't see the match as just another year on the total. No way. I've never wanted to win a match so much. One way or another the emotional consequences will be extreme.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-04-2012 05:36 PM #54First Team Breakthrough
First game after the takeover I wanted to win more than this. We didn't, yet I'm still here and so are Hibs.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm pretty serene about it in all honesty. Pretty confident of winning, and the huge dollops of schadenfreude will be a marvellous wee topping on the much more substantial cake of success.
-
18-04-2012 05:41 PM #55
I'm excited but not hugely stressed.
My reasoning is simple: I've not really done any of the huge life changing things like getting married or having a baby so I could genuinely say winning the cup would be one of the best days of my life.
Losing would be bad but would be nowhere close to the worst day of my life, I'd be pissed off and down but I'd get over it.
-
18-04-2012 05:44 PM #56
Anyone who says 'oh it doesn't matter to us if we lose' is kidding themselves. They will forever be able to ram it up at us how they beat us in the final of a cup we haven't won in so long. The game is huge, possibly the biggest in the history of the club? Their arrogance however could be their downfall. Its a massive ask for this team.
Sorry but imo failure is not an option. Its an unthinkable option.
ONE CITY. ONE TEAM. ONE PASSION.
-
18-04-2012 06:09 PM #57
Im loving it. Another month of excitement,fantasising about 25.yard volleys into top corners and winding up jambos at work with Macchiavellian mind games.
This is the biggest game ever.
-
18-04-2012 06:13 PM #58Balls of steel on the terracing (sorry girls)This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
We need to be as brave as a brave thing. Nae room for inferiority complexes, fear or nerves
If we man up - so will the team
If we keek our pants - so will they
It's down to usLet's Work Together for Hibernian FC
-
18-04-2012 06:40 PM #59This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Pitty, A well back to the drawing board. Need to find someone cause don't fancy going through myself. Are you going Sunday?
-
18-04-2012 06:41 PM #60No that just makes you a true believer. Make the wee one's first derby one for the ages.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote