Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    First Team Regular aussie_hibee's Avatar
    Very generous thought Ross. I'm sure any travelling hibby would show their appreciation by chucking a tenner at Dnipro kids???

Texas Tony has booked up from Dallas. Seeing as he managed to lose his jacket, troosers, socks, shoes and wallet while out on the lash the night before the League Cup final, there's every chance he'll be joining O'Connor down Princes Street.
    Last edited by hibs0666; 17-04-2012 at 10:31 AM.

Thumbs Up hibby64

had booked a week in spain months ago due back 19th,re booked my return for 18th leaving wife and 6 year old to come back on the there own

Quote Originally Posted by rosscarnie View Post
    It would be a great idea nearer the time if some of us locals could sponsor a foreigner (not the right word I know) but what I mean is all these guys coming back from here there and everywhere, we would get out our beds and get down to Easter Rd for the public sale to buy these guys a couple of tickets, meet up before the final and give them the tickets.

My m8 is a season ticket holder and if they get 2 per person I would get his spare 1 and I would defo be up for it, after all we are all family
    That's a lovely idea mate, one which shows the most wonderful side of a fan of the team I love.

Good on you for being so passionate about the Hibs family!

BTW, such humanity is normally reserved for disaster victims - how desperate are we to win this bloody cup ??

I am travelling 1381 miles to watch it in a pub in Sydney!! 2762 mile round trip!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post
    I am travelling 1381 miles to watch it in a pub in Sydney!! 2762 mile round trip!
    That's commitment Steve-O and it kicks off at 12:30 am, gaun hame tae watch it would be the soft option !!!

It looks like there's plenty travelling further than me but, Munich to Edinburgh on the Friday and back to Munich on the Sunday.

The funny thing is, most people are travelling into Munich that weekend for the CL Final. The fares going in the opposite direction to me but on the same days were three times the price of mine with Easyjet.

-----

2,220 Miles return trip (according to Google Maps) if it was by road. Dunno direct distance.

I have tae travel fae Essentuki, Russia tae Moscow, 2hrs 10 mins on a death trap, 1564km, then Moscow tae LHR 4 hours odd, 2499km then shuttle it up fae LHR to Glesga, 553km, which equates tae 2868 miles. Im no returning cos the company are no giving me hols so they will be getting a months notice the morn and I fly back the 18th. Bang goes my cheap cigs n booze. The cabbage mean mair tae me than working abroad.

Incredible commitment, not to mention the expense, by all on this thread. Really hope it's rewarded with an unforgettable win.

Promising Youngster Torontohibee's Avatar
    Toronto, Canada

I'm now definetely in.

sydney to glasgow return - circa 21,000 miles!

flightwise looks a wee bit cheaper to go via usa than asia, but 34hrs instead of 24.....hmmm. will decide 2mrw

Google Maps is hilarious. It's telling me to drive through Saudi upto Iraq, through Syria, Turkey, Bulgaria, Serbia, Croatia etc etc. I would be in some state after doing that journey. If anyone is calculating total miles it's 6,895. A mere walk in the park in comparison to those coming from Oz. Hats off.:pfgwa

@hibs.net private member CA Hibby's Avatar
    Im leaving my heart in San Francisco (13,000 miles return trip) and jumping on a plane Wednesday night,

This will be the fourth journey to a final 2 losses and one win, heres hoping its tied when i get back on that plane Monday morning...

Finally confirmed my ticket so I'll be on my way from Qatar about 7,000 miles round trip

Quote Originally Posted by TrickyNicky View Post
    That's a lovely idea mate, one which shows the most wonderful side of a fan of the team I love.Good on you for being so passionate about the Hibs family!BTW, such humanity is normally reserved for disaster victims - how desperate are we to win this bloody cup ??
    Pretty fricking desperate - and that's to put it mildly

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeeEmma View Post
    Pretty fricking desperate - and that's to put it mildly
    Just had a thought, not seen your name added to the Overseas Hibbys thread!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by SubiacoHibs View Post
    Flights from Perth, Western Australia were bought today. $2600AUS
    My cousin lives in Perth, West Australia and he is coming over too.

Great to see so many of us Hibbies travelling from all corners of the Earth to come back back home and see,yes SEE us lift the Cup. The amount of miles being travelled and the cost is amazing,the sad thing is many may not get a ticket for the final,while thousands of ar-e lickers who have never seen Hibs in their lives will be treated to free tickets and hospitality. Good luck to all in their quest for a ticket.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    Just had a thought, not seen your name added to the Overseas Hibbys thread!!!!
    Not there yet, but will be come September. I'll be your state neighbour

Amsterdam.

Does that count?

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    Amsterdam.

Does that count?
    I expect I'll be travelling via Amsterdam

Quote Originally Posted by StokePogesHibs View Post
    Flight just booked from Arkansas to Edinburgh.....now for the ticket!
    :pfgwa
    . . . . . . er London.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbybrian View Post
    I expect I'll be travelling via Amsterdam
    You coming back with KLM?

Most likely - only 1 stop over

BA stop over in Bahrain then Heathrow, Qatar Airways expensive and stop over in Heathrow and Emirates stop over Dubai then Heathrow so KLM seems the best option

Quote Originally Posted by hibbybrian View Post
    Most likely - only 1 stop over

BA stop over in Bahrain then Heathrow, Qatar Airways expensive and stop over in Heathrow and Emirates stop over Dubai then Heathrow so KLM seems the best option
    Lufthansa is one stop as well (Frankfurt)

...but obviously Schiphol is a lot less hassle than Heathrow.

Lufthansa is one stop as well (Frankfurt)

...but obviously Schiphol is a lot less hassle than Heathrow.
    thought they stopped over in Dammam (Saudi) but 30% more expensive anyway

... and another from London

Not too far - Amsterdam. But I am in the fortunate position of having tickets. A mate of mine has debentures at Hampden and has ordered the tickets for me.

Melbourne to Edinburgh 60hrs return trip on a plane to see the Hibees but Id have walked if I had to. Had a season ticket all the years I was at home so fingers and everything else crossed I get one.

No wonder attendances at ER are so poor - it's all the 1000s of Hibbys living overseas!

London.