Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
    Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Brazil: 12000 mile round trip. Will have to fly back on the Thursday night - skip work on the Friday, but my boss, a die-hard Arsenal fan who understands the situation, has a plan to cover for me - then back out on Sunday night, arrive back in Brazil at 5am on Monday morning, jump in a taxi and back at work by 8am. M-en-t-a-l!

Am 99.9% going to get the flight...just being a wee bit cautious and waiting for the ticket arrangements first, to see what my chances are of getting one.

Very impressive thread.
    Last edited by The Green Goblin; 18-04-2012 at 12:57 AM.

Booked flight 5 mins after final whistle from London Ontario was home for the Motherwell game the week before canny wait :pfgwa

Gamertag: magseven7
    Sydney...

10,500 miles and cannot wait
    Last edited by magnificent_seven; 18-04-2012 at 05:42 AM.

First Team Regular aussie_hibee's Avatar
    I now know of 8 people including myself that are flying back from perth.

Quote Originally Posted by aussie_hibee View Post
    Booked and paid for.:pfgwa Cannae wait. See you at the airport!
    Last edited by Sick Boy; 19-04-2012 at 06:04 AM.

Decision made:

Travelling up on the 7.30am train (couldn't face the 5.15am alarm for the 6.05 am departure) from Euston to Central - get in at noon, a few scoops with mates in Glasogow. Watch us win the cup. Job's a good 'un

Sunday: awake with monstrous hangover following winning celebrations, go to see victory parade, few more beers, 6pm train back down the road, more beers on train. Back to Oxford about 1am. Work on Monday morning with a massive grin on my face, but a hangover that could down an elephant.

Total travel costs, including getting to London from Oxford: £90. Worth every penny.
    Total distance travelled: About 900 miles. Worth every inch.

The Evening News are looking for stories on things like people travelling back from afar per todays article:

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...pden-1-2240651

david.mccann@edinburghnews.com

Promising Youngster Hongkong Phooey's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DC_Hibs View Post
    The Evening News are looking for stories on things like people travelling back from afar per todays article:

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...pden-1-2240651

david.mccann@edinburghnews.com

He contacted me by PM on here! Was gonna ask if anyone knew if the guy was genuine or not.

Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by aussie_hibee View Post
    Would it not be cheaper getting the bus or train, it is only 45mins after all from Edinburgh.

"Meanwhile chip shop owners in Glasgow are stocking up on brown sauce to meet the demand by Edinburgh fans for what has been dubbed “the salt and sauce final”.

Quote Originally Posted by haagsehibby View Post
    Not too far - Amsterdam. But I am in the fortunate position of having tickets. A mate of mine has debentures at Hampden and has ordered the tickets for me.
    Don't mention that on the tickets thread or you'll get stoned to death travelling or not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Flights book now.. was back for the semi, so hoping that'l get me a final ticket.

Cany wait for it :pfgwa

First Team Regular Falkirk Hibby's Avatar
    Just a little jaunt up the A428/A1 from Cambridge for me. Come up late friday evening, hopefully coming back very late sunday/Monday morning....700mile round trip. Worked well for the semi!

Season ticket holder working in Mumbai back for final. Hope son get ticket application for final right!

First Team Breakthrough Virginia Hibs's Avatar
    Geneva Hibs and Kirriemuir Harp Hibs SC confirming that the call up has been answered and flights booked! Relatively short distance compared to some but we will be there!

As a footnote Easyjet are not slow to take advantage! £400 for what is normally a £69 flight! Bandits! And the laddie has to pay full price as well. Dunno how hes going to be able fit in sweeping all those lums between now and May!

Going from Aberdeen to Perth to Hampden now I think. Just hoping I can get a ticket ... as is everyone else!

In contrast I am about 1 mile from Hampden.

Quote Originally Posted by southern hibby View Post
    I'm coming up from Southern England to the game, Problem I have is I join a new ship on Sunday. As we will win, not sure if I'm going to make my date to join the ship so this will mean after 20 years clean record i'll be officially AWOL. Which means possibly a reduction in rank and a 28 day (minimum) Holiday in Colchester Military Prison. All I ask is the players put in 100% effort and the 28 days will sail by. GGTTH
    what rank are you at the mo? will it mean drop in salary? thats dedication

wouldnae miss this for the world

I'm not paying certain bills in the hope that I can have enough for a bus doon and the ticket ... that's all I'm worried about at the moment.

Talking

Cairns - Sydney,
    Sydney - Hong Kong,
    Hong Kong - London,
    London - Edinburgh,

34hours one way and 18,500 mile round trip. Lots of money, but wouldnt miss it for the world.

Only left the UK in February for a year travelling and have no ticket.

But ill be there when Hibs go to lift the Scottish Cup!!!!!:pfgwa

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Not so far obviously but it would appear elder son is returning from Coleraine for the final. Noticed Mummy had kindly bought him a ticket on line with my credit card :-). Can't deny him really can I?

Gamertag: jon6207
    Just booked my flights,

Melbourne-Sydney-Los Angeles-London-Edinburgh
    Edinburgh-London-San Francisco-Los Angeles-Sydney-Melbourne

Total of 26989miles and 68 hours travel time,

Now if any one wants to assist me getting a ticket It would be much appreciated

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by JON6207 View Post
    Just booked my flights,

Melbourne-Sydney-Los Angeles-London-Edinburgh
    Edinburgh-London-San Francisco-Los Angeles-Sydney-Melbourne

Total of 26989miles and 68 hours travel time,

Now if any one wants to assist me getting a ticket It would be much appreciated
    Whole family coming over? How long for Mr Gentles?

@hibs.net private member Shetland_Hibby's Avatar
    Flights booked, just need a ticket now!

Good effort lads! I'm making my way back from Alpha, Queensland (middle of Australia's outback). Catching a flight to Brisbane, have to wait there for two nights, then catch a flight to China, 17 hour wait in Beijing, then onto Amsterdam and finally arriving in Edinburgh at 10pm on the Friday. Praying I can get my hands on a ticket but if not I'm just glad I'll be able to watch the game with fellow Hibees!

Coming from Western Australia, via Singapore and a cheeky one night stay in Amsterdam (it would be rude not too :) ) Then flight to Edinburgh, staying at my Mums in Livingston and drinking from the Friday night in Easter Road till 3pm at Hampden. C'mon the hibees!!!!

Same as all the other ex pat hibees, concerned we might not get a ticket so considering hospitality priced tickets to be sure. Be horrible to come all that way and not get a ticket for the game. Catch 22!

Gamertag: jon6207
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Whole family coming over? How long for Mr Gentles?
    No just me, not long just the weekend so better be worth it.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by JON6207 View Post
    No just me, not long just the weekend so better be worth it.
    If you need somewhere to stay you're welcome at mines.

First Team Breakthrough Granton Stanton's Avatar
    coming back from 2112. I know the result obviously, wouldnt miss this for anything.

btw we dont wait another 110 years for the next.

I'll be the one in the shiny silver suit. and an antenna.