Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar

*ALLEGED* Hearts Banner from today (seen on twitter)

I don't believe it either, but it won't have helped that Neil Lennon has just retweeted the picture.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Sorry just seen Hibee 92 has already posted it.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    I don't believe it either, but it won't have helped that Neil Lennon has just retweeted the picture.
    Maybe he saw it?

Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee92 View Post

Banner at Hampden today.
    Just had a hearts mate quote the exact word as his status update on facebook.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Finding it hard to take this in.

As others have posted, proof is needed to make this stick. It's bad, regardless where/who it has come from..... I feel sorry for the twisted person that put this together .. ffs..

Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post
    Finding it hard to take this in.

As others have posted, proof is needed to make this stick. It's bad, regardless where/who it has come from..... I feel sorry for the twisted person that put this together .. ffs..
    On kickback it was from broomhouse loyal they had it out at some bowling club and were dressed from head to toe in union jacks. Also fighting with other hearts fans at the bowling club.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Thread over on kickback saying the Broomhouse Loyal had it in the Motherwell bowling club.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....r/page__st__40

Surely people cant stoop as low as that?
    Truely disgusting behaviour.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Thread over on kickback saying the Broomhouse Loyal had it in the Motherwell bowling club.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....r/page__st__40

Surely people cant stoop as low as that?
    Truely disgusting behaviour.
    Broomhouse Loyal

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    I really think we owe it to Petrov and his family to show this to as many people as possible.

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan69 View Post
    Why do none of the real fans stop this behaviour?

If you saw something like this at Easter Road....would you not do something?

Every single week....More bull**** happens with these clowns and no **** does anything about it.

If you do nothing about it....Your just as bad as these responsible for it!

If this was REALLY displayed at Hampden by some moron, then condemn it. At the moment, it may be a hoax so it's unfair to judge.

What I would say is that, even if said moron DID plan on taking that to Hampden, I'm sure the vast majority of Hearts fans would have been appalled.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    If this was REALLY displayed at Hampden by some moron, then condemn it. At the moment, it may be a hoax so it's unfair to judge.

What I would say is that, even if said moron DID plan on taking that to Hampden, I'm sure the vast majority of Hearts fans would have been appalled.
    Indeed.

If someone either made this banner or made up a picture as a hoax they aren't reflective of real football fans or real hearts fans.

2 different posters on Kickback confirming this banner as being present at Motherwell bowling club pre-match, disgusting.

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    From our own point of view, this should show the Hibs players exactly the sort of evil, vindictive filth we are trying to get one over on, on the 19th.

Quote Originally Posted by PONGO View Post
    On kickback it was from broomhouse loyal they had it out at some bowling club and were dressed from head to toe in union jacks. Also fighting with other hearts fans at the bowling club.

on this occasion, i sincerely hope the 'normal' yamboids gave them a few slaps what a disgusting vile set of neanderthals

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    2 different posters on Kickback confirming this banner as being present at Motherwell bowling club pre-match, disgusting.

And if my reading of the thread's correct, one moron called P-Dizzle defending it (or at least saying there's no way they can or should be punished) and the rest as scunnered as we are.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Broomhouse loyal, dear oh dear.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    And if my reading of the thread's correct, one moron called P-Dizzle defending it (or at least saying there's no way they can or should be punished) and the rest as scunnered as we are.

That's exactly as I would imagine the reaction would be. Unfortunately, every support has some real morons, including us, but their views (with the possible exception of the OF) are not shared by the majority.

Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    Look ..... I hate the ****bos as much as anybody .... But I simply can't believe this is true. Can somebody post a picture showing it in the context of todays match and Hampden Stadium ... If not I cant bring myself to believe it. Forget football .... how could any human beings be so disgusting !!!

Just to make myself clear ..... I dont believe this is true ... I need to see proof !!!
    Boy challenged the guys that had it. He was with his kids and they decked him. This hapnd in the gents. This is what is on the victums FB

Banner at Hampden today.
    Not a banner at Hampden today. I was there, as I was yesterday, with a very good seat, and the person that posted this as genuine doesn't so much need to have a look at themselves but actually throw themselves into the dock.

I've obviously no love for the yam but I say to the OP:
    Last edited by MSK; 15-04-2012 at 06:34 PM. Reason: A bit OTT eh ..

Banner at Hampden today.
    Can someone ban this please? We don't need plankton like this.

YOU ****ING DISGUST ME.
    Last edited by MSK; 15-04-2012 at 06:35 PM. Reason: Cut out the name calling please, no need

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    Not a banner at Hampden today. I was there, as I was yesterday, with a very good seat, and the person that posted this as genuine doesn't so much need to have a look at themselves but actually throw themselves into the dock.

I've obviously no love for the yam but I say to the OP: .
    So the fact that Hearts fans have acknowledged its existance, aswell as seemingly boys who were attacked by those who brought the thing talking about it on their facebook is completely irrelevant because you didnt manage to catch a glimpse of it with your eagle (magpie) eyes? Doubt the banner would have been up for a very long time, if at all in Hampden, but I have no doubt it was made by Hearts fans and you need to have a look at yourself before spouting out lines like your final one.
    Last edited by MSK; 15-04-2012 at 06:35 PM. Reason: Quote edited

I think it would show our class to close this thread. Who wants to dwell on this?

oooooh wots gawn oan here then

Can someone ban this please? We don't need plankton like this.

YOU ****ING DISGUST ME.
    Thats a tad over the score. The op is only reporting something he found on Facebook. If reports are to be believed the banner was on show even if not seen at the stadium.
    Last edited by MSK; 15-04-2012 at 06:36 PM. Reason: Quote edited

Am I missing something here?
    does it really matter if that banner was at hampden or in some bowling club?
    the fact that some hearts fans are admitting it was taken by some "Loyal" fan club tells us the story.
    It really surpasses me. Staggeringly low life stuff.

@hibs.net private member hibbymac's Avatar

I've obviously no love for the yam but I say to the OP:
    How do you know this banner wasn't at hampden today?

Other posters stating it is on Kickback that it was Hearts supporters at a bowling club in Motherwell that had it.
    Last edited by MSK; 15-04-2012 at 06:36 PM. Reason: Quote edited
    " Whatever the future may hold, Fans of this unique club will stand firm in Hibernians corner. Yes, united they stand, those wonderful supporters and The greatest football club on earth, " - Hibernian F.C. The team that wouldn't die. Click here

Hope Hearts track these guys down and ban them for life. No place for this in football or society.

It seems to me from what I'm reading that some Yam fans belonging to something called the "Broomhouse Loyal" are responsible for this knuckle dragging nae brain cell piece of crap. Which by the sound of it may not even have made it inside the ground.

I am sure that 90% of Yamboids would be shocked and disgusted at the thought that anything like this could be associated with them or their club. Dont get me wrong, their big team, wee team, richly undeserved superiority complex is nausiating enough, but I dont think even they would talerate this.

If the so called "Broomhouse Loyal" are an actual supporters branch then it is up to the Yams as a club to investigate this and if anybody is found responsible banish them forever to Ibrox where they truly belong, where even there I doubt they would be accepted.

Where's Easty?!

He'll be along just now to tell us how nice Broomie really is