Thread: What to wear?

First Team Breakthrough cal-d hibs's Avatar

What to wear?

I am stunned no mention of 'What to wear to Hampden' thread so far!!

I shall be wearing footwear by Adidas, low key black leather Court trainers.

Ever reliable Levi jeans, Lyle & Scott polo shirt, V neck lambswool sweater.

My daughter who will accompany me shall be head to toe in Green & White. Only her 2nd game, her first being a 0-2 defeat to Cowdenbeath in a friendy under Mixu, things can only get better, come on the Cabbage!

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    This has been a dilemma for me in the past few days. I only brought a black hoodie so I don't know whether to wear my black away top from the 2007-2008 season. But I'm also thinking of wearing a home top to go with the Green Day idea.

Other than that it'll be just plain jeans and steel toe-capped boots (Absolutely hate having my feet stood on)... oh and a five foot long flag

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Leather vans. Jeans. Under armour baselayer Hibs top. Jumper. Hibs hoodie. Hibs scarf.

And most importantly mi lucky pants!!
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    If it's a nice day I might wear my green Sambas, if not I'll have my black & white adidas on. Jeans, Famous 5 T-shirt with a green long-sleeved football top (some French retro one) over it. Green 3-stripe tracky top if it's dry, green Superdry jacket if it's raining.

Quote Originally Posted by DAVE1875 View Post
    This has been a dilemma for me in the past few days. I only brought a black hoodie so I don't know whether to wear my black away top from the 2007-2008 season. But I'm also thinking of wearing a home top to go with the Green Day idea.

Other than that it'll be just plain jeans and steel toe-capped boots (Absolutely hate having my feet stood on)... oh and a five foot long flag
    Steelies, magic!

Where is our resident fashionista? he'll give us the low down on what all self respecting Hibees attire will be tomorrow.
    Over to you Bob.....
    :pfgwa

Quote Originally Posted by cal-d hibs View Post
    I am stunned no mention of 'What to wear to Hampden' thread so far!!

I shall be wearing footwear by Adidas, low key black leather Court trainers.

Ever reliable Levi jeans, Lyle & Scott polo shirt, V neck lambswool sweater.

My daughter who will accompany me shall be head to toe in Green & White. Only her 2nd game, her first being a 0-2 defeat to Cowdenbeath in a friendy under Mixu, things can only get better, come on the Cabbage!
    Fantastic, thats what I like to hear, dress for the weather and gve fashion a miss. Thats what I'm doing too.

We are not woman, none of this what you wearing pish

Quote Originally Posted by Emerald View Post
    Fantastic, thats what I like to hear, dress for the weather and gve fashion a miss. Thats what I'm doing too.
    Fashion a miss? I'm fresh oot o' Jenners lol

Quote Originally Posted by cal-d hibs View Post
    Fashion a miss? I'm fresh oot o' Jenners lol
    I'm wearing my lidl long johns, really am. I recommend them, bril but they'll prob need throwing out post match...hehe.

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy19 View Post
    Best thing to wear for all Hibs fans is an air of confidence:pfgwa Otherwise whats the point?:pfgwa

I'm wearing my Lidl long johns (women go wild for them by the way). They keep you warm and are unobtrusive . However, the best thing about them is they only cost £5 and after a very nervy semi (could work in different context) can be thrown out afterwords, if you get my drift.

From bottom to top, (no, not my "bottom", the bottom) Adidas Stan Smiths white with green trim, Stonewashed from Superdry, pants from Tesco (3 pairs for £5), green polo from GAP, a Catherine Hackett green jumper and a khaki Next jacket which I like coz its got tons of decent pockets. Oh, and a Glory glory scarf!
    The laddies wearing chinos, high tops (wtf?) black under-armor, black Hibs top, and a Superdry black jacket. Oh, and a Glory Glory scarf!

This is his first trip to Hampden, he loved Somerset Park, so he's gonna be disappointed!

Have any of you guys considered which aftershave to wear?

Quote Originally Posted by madabouthibs View Post
    The laddies wearing chinos

WHAT!

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    Good point about aftershave. I'll be wearing Paul Smith green as I do every time Hibs are playing.

He's 13 ok??? duznae listen FFS!!!

WHAT!

He's 13 ok??? duznae listen FFS!!!

Godamn...... dontcha just love Southern Comfort???

A pair of Kurt Geiger shoes with Ben Sherman sta press trousers and a long sleeve knitted polo. Not fussed about the weather, I want to look good. :)

For me:

River Island trainers
    Jeans
    Lacoste Polo Shirt
    Jumper
    00/02 Home Top

5ft Flag and Scarf

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    A pair of Kurt Geiger shoes with Ben Sherman sta press trousers and a long sleeve knitted polo. Not fussed about the weather, I want to look good. :)
    I look good no matalan what I'm wearing. After all its only me that knows I've got the 'Johns' on.

Green Shell Suit (80's original)
    Adidas Samba (80's original)
    Kouros After Shave (80's original bottle)
    Red Bum Bag (With Liver Bird Logo)

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Green Shell Suit (80's original)
    Adidas Samba (80's original)
    Kouros After Shave (80's original bottle)
    Red Bum Bag (With Liver Bird Logo)
    You'll be able to park where you want then without being accosted for "£2 to watch yer car mister".

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    I shall be donning my Edinburgh rugby shirt, a kilt that is slightly too big for me, thick woolly socks and a pair of wee wee stained caterpillar boots dating back to 1994. This shall be offset by a fetching gola bumbag where i can put all the things I own. Hurrrrahhh!

You'll be able to park where you want then without being accosted for "£2 to watch yer car mister".
    I collect the dosh pal hence the bum bag, bussed in my team of scallies tonight

Oi! Create your own response!

Home top with long sleeved white top underneath with scarf. If it's cold then my green gap hooded top and daft wool hat will come out.

Got to be green for this one!

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    For me:

River Island trainers
    Jeans
    Lacoste Polo Shirt
    Jumper
    00/02 Home Top

5ft Flag and Scarf

River island trainers Cannae be acceptable in the hibs end at hampden surely?

If your goin to the beach or a one direction concert then maybe but I'm no sure they're appropriate for hampden

Green chinos. Nuff said