Gamertag: The Reaper

Anyone else?

Getting nervous? I've started to do the pacing, unsettled marches around the house (And pissed the missus off in the process )

SF Nerves Kicking In

I have to say, even my normal ice-cool nerves under pressure are a tad jangly at the moment.

Have been putting myself on extra high doses of sex and alcohol to try and stave off the hibbie heebie geebies.

Anybody else have coping strategies?

Anyway, must head to the dressing room to plan the Hampden attire. That should help calm me.

@hibs.net private member hibsforeurope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Reaper View Post
    Getting nervous? I've started to do the pacing, unsettled marches around the house (And pissed the missus off in the process )
    Just you I guess

That's spooky, we both started a thread on the same topic at exactly the same time. This is definitely our year. C'mon the Hibs. (Oh aye and yes I'm bricking it now)

Quote Originally Posted by hibsforeurope View Post
    Just you I guess
    Well I ken you'll no be nervous. Nowt about the Melrose 7's tae get nervous about. Dinnae come greetin tae me when you cannae get a tic fir the final lol :pfgwa

I also started feeling nervous at one minute past four.

Tell ye what, Am no a mullion miles away fae sparking open the first can of beer, A dvd or 2 from games in the past tae get me aw excited, Cat getting kicked clean oot the windae and the burd is as radge as me aboot hibs.

@hibs.net private member hibsforeurope's Avatar
    Well I ken you'll no be nervous. Nowt about the Melrose 7's tae get nervous about. Dinnae come greetin tae me when you cannae get a tic fir the final lol :pfgwa
    Mind keep your ticket stub.

Nerves and undiluted excitement here. Living far away makes one miss the buzz even more. Can't wait.

That's spooky, we both started a thread on the same topic at exactly the same time. This is definitely our year. C'mon the Hibs. (Oh aye and yes I'm bricking it now)
    Just thrown a few thing together in a suitcase. Heading through to La Weedge right now, spending the evening at the Malmaison Hotel. Doubtless one's nerves will be further stretched by lack of decent pottering services at Glasgow Queens Street station.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I have to say, even my normal ice-cool nerves under pressure are a tad jangly at the moment.

Have been putting myself on extra high doses of sex and alcohol to try and stave off the hibbie heebie geebies.

Anybody else have coping strategies?

Anyway, must head to the dressing room to plan the Hampden attire. That should help calm me.
    I hope you are planning a new thread regarding your hampden attire when the time comes Robert? Not leaving the house without the appropriate sartorial advice.

Quote Originally Posted by EskbankHibby View Post
    I hope you are planning a new thread regarding your hampden attire when the time comes Robert? Not leaving the house without the appropriate sartorial advice.
    When in Rome do as the Romans. I haven't washed for a week and will be wearing a shell suit.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    When in Rome do as the Romans. I haven't washed for a week and will be wearing a shell suit.

Not nervous, but wouldn't mind 8.30am on saturday to hurry up

First Team Breakthrough hailhail22's Avatar
    My nerves are under control its the excitement of tomorrow whats getting me.

Gamertag: Cod Flanders
    On the way to Glasgow now. Wasn't going to go due to uni work but couldn't stay away. Living in aberdeen is going make the victory all the more exciting. Come on you Hibees!

First Team Breakthrough John_the_angus_hibby's Avatar
    On the train up from Darlington. Excited and nervous. Home tonight, pick up laddie (and two sheep!! Don't ask) tomorrow early doors and drive through!!!!

I feel anxiously confident...

Sent from another universe!

I'm cooler than Kujabi at the moment, it's always first thing on a big game morning that gets me.

Just dug out one of my gym kits from the drawer and found a plastic emerald green clothes peg tangled up in the shorts. I see this as a sign and I will carry it with me tomorrow. If we get into the final and play Hearts I'll order 30,000.

Quote Originally Posted by Jevitt View Post
    On the way to Glasgow now. Wasn't going to go due to uni work but couldn't stay away. Living in aberdeen is going make the victory all the more exciting. Come on you Hibees!
    'due to Uni'!? Gies peace! I went to a mid-week night game the day before a final exam. Hibs > Educatshun. Always. :-P

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Tell ye what, Am no a mullion miles away fae sparking open the first can of beer, A dvd or 2 from games in the past tae get me aw excited, Cat getting kicked clean oot the windae and the burd is as radge as me aboot hibs.

Part timer. My 1st sip of SF wkend nectar was at 1.20 this afternoon @ Kings X.

LTYF
    Phone won't let me add smileys. Honest....

I'm on my 5th pint in Glasgow.

I feel no bad.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    It's like Christmas - cannot wait - beer to aid sleep.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Part timer. My 1st sip of SF wkend nectar was at 1.20 this afternoon @ Kings X.

LTYF
    Phone won't let me add smileys. Honest....

Chicken curry chips and soft noodles will be washed doon with Fosters in the nixt 20 minutes

Gotta love SF weekend

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Chicken curry chips and soft noodles will be washed doon with Fosters in the nixt 20 minutes

Gotta love SF weekend
    Is your bird going tomorrow

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Nerves have definitely kicked in. Its gonna be a long night...

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1
    Sitting at Aberdeen railway station, thinking how many folk know I'm a hibby at work .... Hmmmm :-)

---
    I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?cl5dvr
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

Hibs flag flying from an upstairs window and Hibs tunes blasting out from the stereo. Mrs M59 thwarted my plan to burn an effigy of a sheep in my next door neighbours garden. (She did mutter something about still having to live in Aberdeen after this weekend. Killjoy. )

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Already booked the day off work for after the final.

Cool as a cucumber.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    'due to Uni'!? Gies peace! I went to a mid-week night game the day before a final exam. Hibs > Educatshun. Always. :-P
    Hibs = Education