Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: 2012 Masters

Kuchar joins Louis on 9 under.

Things heating up nicely.

I hope you are all on holiday tomorrow. I smell play off.

Louis 10 under, Bubba and Kuchar on 9.

3 birdies in a row for Watson.

I am also starting to get the distinct aromas of a play off

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Louis coping well with the pressure so far. I still think he's the winner.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    What a shot from Watson...
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Decent reply from Oosthuizen, but he'll give Watson a read on the putt from there.

Decent effort by Oosthuizen.

Indeed he did.

Great 2 from Bubba - 4th birdie in a row!

Brilliant viewing!

4 birdies in a row from Bubba to tie at the top.

C'Mon big man, I've got an extra wee holiday booked with the money you could win me!

And he fires a drive into the woods!

Golfing suicide, but Louis does the same.

And here comes Phil...

And Louis goes the opposite way

Westwood might still be in this.

Lovin this. Never fails.

Louis got lucky coming out the trees then plops it in the bunker, Bubba on the green.

Bubba is going like a train right now!

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    Bubba is going like a train right now!
    I'm not even saying how much he can win me for fear of jinxing it!

I had a chance to attend the Masters 5 years ago and turned it down. What a bloody eejit!

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    I hope you are all on holiday tomorrow. I smell play off.
    Naw! And 3 hours sleep last night before up at 6 for the golf. I'm knackered!

This is brilliant entertainment.

Level pegging going down 18 with Phil lurking in the background.

That tee shot at the last must be terrifying.

Bubba safe off the tee on 18, Louis likewise.

This is brilliant entertainment.

Level pegging going down 18 with Phil lurking in the background.
    Two very good tee shots.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Is play off tomorrow?

If it happens
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Think it follows immediately?

US Open which is full further round - this is just a few holes.

2 quite average shots into the green, but Bubba on the right level.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Putting for dough springs to mind now

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Is play off tomorrow?

If it happens
    Nope, straight after.

Both on the green at 18, Bubba in the better position.

Great ovation for both too.

Is play off tomorrow?

If it happens
    Technically yes. After the final two come in it will be tomorrow.

Is play off tomorrow?

If it happens
    Aye - in about 10 minutes maybe!

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Can't see Louis holing that so bubba with the chance to get 5 birdies in 6 holes to win it
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"