Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Tam is not as big a fud as he usually is with this bit of wit.

He didn't mean any harm by it, it's just Tam.. and I'm not going back to read the Daily Record any time soon.

@hibs.net private member BonnieFitbaTeam's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    Not a bad few lines, liked the bit about not being able to parade it down Princes st, George st would be just as good. We live in.hope.
    Absolutely.

I for one hope he's bang on !

Lighten up, ladies.
    At Easter Road They Play.....

I'm shocked and outraged.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    I don't mind Tam, thought that was quite funny.

Chick Young on the other hand cannae **** off quite enough. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17356487

Tam Cowan is a funny guy.

Love the stuff he says about Airdrie which is mostly true. He rips into everyone - some of you need to lighten up!

I hate that dickhead. we're all supposed to think he's "one of us" but the reality is he's a self opinionated twat who talks through his nose. him and his BBC sidekick are crap pundits. boring, unfunny and not very clever.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Chick Young on the other hand cannae **** off quite enough. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17356487
    Chick Young is on record as saying the atmosphere at the Hibs home game versus AEK Athens is one of the most electric he has experienced and for that alone he is OK by me.

Anyway, why did you link to that article - what's your problem with it?

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    Chick Young is on record as saying the atmosphere at the Hibs home game versus AEK Athens is one of the most electric he has experienced and for that alone he is OK by me.

Anyway, why did you link to that article - what's your problem with it?
    Just a horribly written, meaningless article that is disrespectful to St Mirren, Aberdeen, Hibs and Killie. Anything can happen in a cup game, each side goes in as equals and it's no better than the slavering pish you'd get on a Celtic forum.

Plus he's a ****.

Ach Tam can be quite funny and off the ball can be too.

Anyway, off the ball was the show where I first heard rangers referred to as the currant buns and the rangers club shop as 'what every hun wants'

Dont mind jokes at our expense. There is a guy who lives in the borders who is a dyed in the wool yam and he did a stand up routine a load of years ago on the service bus from Edinburgh to peebles telling Hibs jokes to me and about 5 of my mates. I was greetin' with laughter he was so funny.

If ye canny take a joke you will have a hard life supporting the Hibees.

Off with his head

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Yep. It's ok for Hibs fans to slaughter the club from top to bottom but as soon as someone else does it folk get all uppity.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    Her Royal Hibee-ness
    By Tam Cowan on Mar 14, 12 06:25 AM in
    I SEE they've unearthed a 450-year-old sick note written by Mary, Queen of Scots. It's believed she penned it so she could go and see Hibs winning the Scottish Cup...
    Nah, the Hibees last won the trophy a mere 110 years ago and, after beating Ayr 2-0 on Saturday, they're just two games away from, well, making it 111 years... Seriously, knowing their luck in this competition, Hibs will win the Cup in May for the first time since 1902... and won't be able to parade it down Princes Street due to the tramworks!
    Totally harmless...

Just a bit of harmless banter. He must take a bit of that, being a Well fan.

I thought it was quite amusing.Baffled as to why people would get upset by it but we are all different I guess.

whatss the big deal we are entitled to form opinion's of people based on our own thoughts . is it not daft to be offended that people are offended

i dont like tam cowan and its has nothing really to do with the article but all the other pash he has spouted over the years and dont get me started on adrian chiles

Quite funny I thought. Think he's entertaining and no afraid to have a go at the old firm.(or anyone else)

I quite like Tam Cowan and find him pretty funny to be honest.

There. I said it.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post

There. I said it.

Quote Originally Posted by pacorosssco View Post
    i dont like tam cowan and its has nothing really to do with the article but all the other pash he has spouted over the years and dont get me started on adrian chiles
    I concur!

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post

There. I said it.

Me too.

That's harmless - some of us a lot too precious for our own good, IMO. Lighten up, for goodness' sake.

Not one person on this thread has expressed outrage or offence at the article, although a few have expressed the opinion that the author of said article is a fud, simple really.

@hibs.net private member PeeKay's Avatar
    Never had any time for him since he made his sick comments about Alen Orman's epilepsy on air. Got an apology from the BBC but never one from him.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    I don't mind Tam, thought that was quite funny.

Can't stand that pompous, grovelling little excuse for a journalist myself.

Sad thing is he can't see the irony in the article he has written. He goes on about Celtic winning the treble and bemoaning the fact that they will win everything for the forseeable. He even talks about them not performing in Europe in a few years as there will be no challenge from Rangers. At every other opportunity or article he writes he says that Scottish football needs Rangers. The wee sh*te cannae see beyond Glasgow

Surely he would be better championing the cause by building up other clubs through a fairer split of TV money, Celtic home games being shown on tv thus reducing their crowds, the opportunity to revolutionise Scottish football by getting rid of 11/1 voting structure etc..

The boys an erse

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Jeez we're getting awfy sensitive these days!

It's only a bit of light hearted banter and nothing to get all hot and bothered about.

Even Tam would happily see us beat Celtic in the final (assuming it comes to that!).