lewis stevenson misses semi final?

i noticed David Weatherspoon tweeting about lewis missing semi final, take its because of the shocking decision to book him when an ayr player ran into him, he will be a miss if true

He'll be ok for the final though.

Yes he will definitely be missed. But I hope Tom Soares is properly match fit by then. Also from what I've heard, if Ivan Sproule can put in more of that same peformance today, we will be fine.

Lewis was outstanding today and has been consistently strong under PF. Well done LS.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Aye my brother said he was out when he got booked. Looked harsh from where I was standing. Free kick at worst.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Crab apple View Post
    Lewis was outstanding today and has been consistently strong under PF. Well done LS.
    Indeed, an absolute travesty that he was wrongly booked and there should be a 'safety net' appeal system to allow such totally wrong decisions to be reversed by a review panel IMO!

We'll miss Lewis!

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Slightly different take here but I noticed both St Mirren 's Thomsons played yesterday.
    Wasnt one ordered off in the last round replay ?

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Slightly different take here but I noticed both St Mirren 's Thomsons played yesterday.
    Would like to see us go 433 depending on opposition anyway:

Soares (Experienced CM) Claros Osbourne

Roy GoC Griffiths

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by forthhibby View Post
    i noticed David Weatherspoon tweeting about lewis missing semi final, take its because of the shocking decision to book him when an ayr player ran into him, he will be a miss if true

That's what it looked like to me. Lewis had no chance of getting out of the way.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Steven Thompson was suspended for the following two league games. Came back from suspension to play against us and was clear to play yesterday.

I think a booking apply to the competition your in and straight red cards are any competition

Didnt know that LS was oot until I read a thread about it on here. What a shame, he has been our best player all season. Lets hope the rest of the team use it a another incentive to reach the final. By the way Spoony .... how bad will you feel if that stupid booking you earned yourself yesterday means you miss a final ?

Quote Originally Posted by forthhibby View Post
    David who?

Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    I think a booking apply to the competition your in and straight red cards are any competition

Red Cards apply in the same competition. However if the Red Card was for violent conduct, it applies in the next match in any competition.

Apart from Wotherspoon who`s on a booking going into semi ?

Quote Originally Posted by IberianHibernian View Post
    Apart from Wotherspoon who`s on a booking going into semi ?

no bookings v killie, and just stevenson against cowdenbeath

I think Lewis was booked for his reaction from the looks of it at the time.

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Any need ..?..David who scored v Cowdenbeath to secure our next round game v Ayr ...

**** off wi your petty digs eh ...
    Think he was referring to the fact that the poster called him "Weatherspoon".

Any need ..?..David who scored v Cowdenbeath to secure our next round game v Ayr ...

**** off wi your petty digs eh ...
    Superb, the voice of reason speaks.

Stevenson's booking yesterday was a total joke, Can only imagine it was for back chat as the player ran into him, Mega loss for the semi's you better believe it.

Simply outstanding again yesterday, Easy ball every single time but yet so effective, Actually love this wee guy.

Superb, the voice of reason speaks.
    Eh ..?

Can't access smilies from my mobile, but pot and kettle would be sitting looking at you now.

So your using this thread to have a pop at me ..aye ..?

Naw using it to show how 2 faced you are, and how you seem to think there's one rule for you and one for others, something you accuse me of frequently.

What the **** are you slavering about !! ffs ..I posted on a thread that had **** all to do with you now you are taking pots at me ..grow up ffs & stop hijacking the thread !!!

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    Osbourne and claris centre mid, Soares right and Ivan left.

Stevenson has been played brilliant all season.

Shame we will miss him in the Cup Semi.

What the **** are you slavering about !! ffs ..I posted on a thread that had **** all to do with you now you are taking pots at me ..grow up ffs & stop hijacking the thread !!!

Are you trying to bypass the swear filter?, Im often reminded.

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    Osbourne and claris centre mid, Soares right and Ivan left.
    That's what I'd go for. Not too shabby!

So now these threads are all yours, nothing to do with the rest of us?