View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 928 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 42882887891892692792892993093897810281428 ... LastLast
Results 27,811 to 27,840 of 44390
    If they don't go up what will this do to their business plan (assuming that King and Co have such a thing) given the extra income / sponsorship that they would get from being back in the SPL isn't going to be available? Or is this just a drop in the ocean for them?

Hubris and ego would suggest they are planning for being in the big league next year without develping any plan to stay down, hopefully they spend the summer scratching around in panic mode trying to put a team back together and appoint a new manager.

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    If they don't go up what will this do to their business plan (assuming that King and Co have such a thing) given the extra income / sponsorship that they would get from being back in the SPL isn't going to be available? Or is this just a drop in the ocean for them?

Hubris and ego would suggest they are planning for being in the big league next year without develping any plan to stay down, hopefully they spend the summer scratching around in panic mode trying to put a team back together and appoint a new manager.

Presuming they don't get promoted, any sensible owners of The Rangers would still have a massive advantage over the other Clubs in our Division.

They still have a massive support and, even with a boycott in place, they sold around 20k STs this season. I'd imagine that now their favoured leader, King, is in place, that will be even greater next season.

If the new Manager avoids the McCoist route, they could sign a mixture of experienced Premier level Players plus a host of the best youth prospects. They'll still have the money to offer wages higher than any Club outside Celtic, but they wouldn't have to get carried away and start handing out 15k a week contracts to their mates, like Coisty did.

However, there is always the trap that they have the opinion "we are The Rangers, and only the best will do", leading to them getting carried away again into unsustainable salaries. Who knows, only time will tell.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Presuming they don't get promoted, any sensible owners of The Rangers would still have a massive advantage over the other Clubs in our Division.

They still have a massive support and, even with a boycott in place, they sold around 20k STs this season. I'd imagine that now their favoured leader, King, is in place, that will be even greater next season.

If the new Manager avoids the McCoist route, they could sign a mixture of experienced Premier level Players plus a host of the best youth prospects. They'll still have the money to offer wages higher than any Club outside Celtic, but they wouldn't have to get carried away and start handing out 15k a week contracts to their mates, like Coisty did.

However, there is always the trap that they have the opinion "we are The Rangers, and only the best will do", leading to them getting carried away again into unsustainable salaries. Who knows, only time will tell.
    Oh you just know which way its going to go, especially with Dave Glib and Shameless and his ego and natual business acumen in charge

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Oh you just know which way its going to go, especially with Dave Glib and Shameless and his ego and natual business acumen in charge

Let's hope so

Are they not due McCoist and Alexander around £1.2 million combined (if they lose the Alexander appeal) ? Fair wedge of season ticket cash there for zip future return !

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Are they not due McCoist and Alexander around £1.2 million combined (if they lose the Alexander appeal) ? Fair wedge of season ticket cash there for zip future return !

When was it that McCoist went on gardening leave?

I think they have to pay him around 70k per month until his one year notice period is up.

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    This is a chance to showcase Scottish Football !!!?....then I think the fewer huns there the better.
    I'd rather we showed empty seats that them singing their usual pish
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Quote Originally Posted by Biggie View Post
    This is a chance to showcase Scottish Football !!!?....then I think the fewer huns there the better.
    I'd rather we showed empty seats that them singing their usual pish
    Exactly. If they keep it up they might end up playing each other 36 times a season.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Exactly. If they keep it up they might end up playing each other 36 times a season.
    That in my opinion is there whole raison d'etre. EVERY hun or septic fan I speak to cannot understand why people do not support one of them. I have pointed the above out to them hunners and hunners of time that if people did not support their so called "diddy teams" they wouldn't have a league to play in. Usual answer is they would just eff off to engerlund.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    That in my opinion is there whole raison d'etre. EVERY hun or septic fan I speak to cannot understand why people do not support one of them. I have pointed the above out to them hunners and hunners of time that if people did not support their so called "diddy teams" they wouldn't have a league to play in. Usual answer is they would just eff off to engerlund.
    I wish they would. Problem is that England doesn't want them either.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Just remind me again how much debt the club that 'don't do walking away' walked away from when they liquidated. Wasn't it around £45 million?

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    I wish they would. Problem is that England doesn't want them either.
    They really don't. Rampant sectarianism and a fortnightly repeat of what fans of the now defunct Glasgow rangers brought to Manchester isn't what the brand that is EPL wants or needs.

There really are very few football fans down here who want any of the uglies ruining their over priced entertainment or their cities.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Just remind me again how much debt the club that 'don't do walking away' walked away from when they liquidated. Wasn't it around £45 million?

Excluding the disputed Big Tax Case, I think it was nearer £70 million.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    When was it that McCoist went on gardening leave?

I think they have to pay him around 70k per month until his one year notice period is up.
    Must have been Dec as it was McDonuts first game in charge when we pumped them 4 zip

Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Must have been Dec as it was McDonuts first game in charge when we pumped them 4 zip

Cheers. So that means they still have about 7 months at 70k a month to pay him.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Cheers. So that means they still have about 7 months at 70k a month to pay him.
    Think so. That's a shame.

What a disgrace that he is still getting paid all that money. Talk about not learning from your mistakes

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Think so. That's a shame.

What a disgrace that he is still getting paid all that money. Talk about not learning from your mistakes
    Ach, it's only money....What does it matter?....as long as it's someone else's. Ask a yam.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Ach, it's only money....What does it matter?....as long as it's someone else's. Ask a yam.
    Surely it's different? They owed it to themselves didn't they?

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...k-make-5772252

I notice Mccall doesnt mention that there was 10,000 empty seats at Ibrox against us
    'Sturat McCall has accused Motherwell of putting another dent in the image of Scottish fooitball's image ....... '

A manager of the HUN accusing another club of damaging our game's image ??. Let me think, what story would media-outlets around the world report on -

A) Scottsh football club goes into liquidation after years of cheating.
    B) Scottish football club refuses to give rivals more tickets after rivals refused to give them more tickets

Some necks are impervious to blow-torches, eh !!

Only the 'Daily R*tard' would actually print this, still loving and supporting the Hun despite them continuing to damage our image by having a convince tax-criminal as it's Chief Executive, a Chief Executive who was on the board that got caught cheating ..... Oops, sorry ...... was on the board that went into liquidation !!

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    'Sturat McCall has accused Motherwell of putting another dent in the image of Scottish fooitball's image ....... '

A manager of the HUN accusing another club of damaging our game's image ??. Let me think, what story would media-outlets around the world report on -

A) Scottsh football club goes into liquidation after years of cheating.
    B) Scottish football club refuses to give rivals more tickets after rivals refused to give them more tickets

Some necks are impervious to blow-torches, eh !!

Only the 'Daily R*tard' would actually print this, still loving and supporting the Hun despite them continuing to damage our image by having a convince tax-criminal as it's Chief Executive, a Chief Executive who was on the board that got caught cheating ..... Oops, sorry ...... was on the board that went into liquidation !!
    Forever sc*m!

There's a couple of articles in The Herald on Sectarianism in Scottich Football and one guy in the comments section had the temerity to ask why these stories are always illustrated with pictures of Rangers and Celtc Fans.

According to him, Hibs and Hearts are just as sectarian.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/h...ored.127517102

You just couldn't make it up!

Washington Post calls it correctly.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

Washington Post calls it correctly.
    That'll be the cue for an immediate Hun boycott of the phost
    ​#PERSEVERED

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    Haha no lie

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    I see Mark Warburton (ex Brentford) is now 1/2 with the bookies to be next Rangers manager

What time is the SPFL league reconstruction meeting today?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    What time is the SPFL league reconstruction meeting today?
    4.55pm

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    4.55pm
    + injury time

League reconstruction meeting looms ever nearer.............