View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 833 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 3337337838238318328338348358438839331333 ... LastLast
Results 24,961 to 24,990 of 44390
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Oops, wrong thread and oh, very humerous.

That would be 'humorous'

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Alloa Chairman has a nice wee pop about tonight

mike mulraney (@mikemulraney1)
    03/12/2014 16:55
    With most of our team out for tonight,9 We might need a wee bit of luck. Newly promoted teams always present a challenge! #alloafc #rangers

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post

With most of our team out for tonight,9 We might need a wee bit of luck. Newly promoted teams always present a challenge! #alloafc #rangers
    Newboys just failing there against the established Alloa boys, brave fight by the sound of it though, maybe the petrofac was a tournament too far.

Sally was well up for it as well, the knives will be out, is he the right sort of manager for a new club, being an long standing establishment figure himself?

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post

It appears that wee bit of luck was on their side after all, in the (rotund) shape of Super Ally

Good luck to Alloa in the final.

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    On BBC Alba iPlayer. Miller's face at the end is just priceless..............

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Eight times? £4.8m is a wee bit further away than that.
    I think it's the 600k-ish figure elsewhere in the article (ie what the deal is supposed to give them) that's being referred to, rather than the 100k they've received so far, or the 2k the accounts show they're due for the second half of the year. Whichever way you slice it it's not exactly a great deal for them!

Saw last nights game and was delighted, almost switched over at 0-2 but stayed with it. What I can't understand is the TV news tonight calling it a shock. Can't see how anyone would think it a shock. Some people seem to think of the old rangers when talking about them, things have changed and Alloa beating them is no surprise at all anymore.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Malthibby View Post
    Made my night...............

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    Aye and McCulloch booting the ball out of the ground and down the road in frustration at the final whistle.. I hope they made him go and fetch it !

It looks like the knives are out in the Boardroom for Super Ally

The Easdales want rid but the Media have only just sussed that TRFC can't afford to sack him.

They should have been reading this Forum for the last two and a bit years, we've said it often enough

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Nice shirt you're wearing there!

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Nice shirt you're wearing there!

That happens to be a Scotland Rugby Top.

The WeeMees didn't have any Football Tops when I made the picture.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Can't understand this. The No vote in the Should Sally Do Walking Away? poll stands at only 41%. Hibbies got the boy Sebo to the top of a previous hun poll - shirley we can do better on this one?
    Last edited by lapsedhibee; 05-12-2014 at 10:13 AM.

He should have come home to the Hibees. Nae sympathy!

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Can't understand this. The No vote in the Should Sally Be Sacked poll stands at only 41%. Hibbies got the boy Sebo to the top of a previous hun poll - shirley we can do better on this one?
    We all need to rally round at times like these. Looks like the Daily Ranger is still in favour of McCoist though, so bitterness and recrimination whatever happens.

Thank God Swally doesn't do walking away.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    We all need to rally round at times like these. Looks like the Daily Ranger is still in favour of McCoist though, so bitterness and recrimination whatever happens.

Thank God Swally doesn't do walking away.
    He can't walk far at all these days. Have you seen the size of him?

Did anyone else see Super Ally on the STV News? I'm starting to feel sorry for him if he believes the words that came out his mouth in that interview to be the truth. The only reason he is still in his job is cos he shafted his beloved Gers for such a ridiculous contract.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Did anyone else see Super Ally on the STV News? I'm starting to feel sorry for him if he believes the words that came out his mouth in that interview to be the truth. The only reason he is still in his job is cos he shafted his beloved Gers for such a ridiculous contract.
    I wouldn't say that but he is clearly delusional.

£1.4million to sack him according to The Sun, he's going nowhere

Quote Originally Posted by Bronson View Post
    £1.4million to sack him according to The Sun, he's going nowhere
    It's absolutely crazy for a liquidated and demoted club to be putting a manager on such a contract. They didn't learn a thing, and it's no surprise they're looking at administration again.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    It's absolutely crazy for a liquidated and demoted club to be putting a manager on such a contract. They didn't learn a thing, and it's no surprise they're looking at administration again.
    Madness indeed, I don't think I've seen a club run so badly in my life.

Last year they made a loss of £8.3million - a world record annual loss for a 3rd tier football club.

Another nice wee stat, through their dodgy dealings with Ashley (I think), the club now makes a laughable 75p for every £10 spent on merchandise. Seriously, let that sink in.

Charlie Miller blindly defending his old mate "Coisty"

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/30349206

"I'm still at the point where I can't believe people are even speaking about sacking Coisty. I'm actually really, really upset about that."

Awwwww....

McCoist needs to stay ...so he can continue to make an erse of things through at the home of self indulgence and arrogance ..... they are getting what they deserve .... they have forked out money they don't have for that bunch of shyst ..... but sorry I forgot !! they are all quality players earning what they are worth !!!!!! yeh right hahahahaha.
    Miller, Boyd, will be on more a week than the entire Alloa staff are a week !!

The Astley deal tells you how desperate they are to literally "sell the jerseys" the way they have tells you they are in bad bad way financially.....

Sevco actually need to stay in this league another year to learn the reality of what they are now .....living within their means and maybe then they will turn things around ... I am cannot stand what they are, but Scottish football needs the money they can generate.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post

They didn't actually choose to put him on that kind of money, that was David Murray's legacy. He was given the Contract under Murray's leadership and the new owners of the Purchased Assets (Green, et al) had to honour it under TUPE rules.

When Green first arrived, he was determined to get rid of Super Swally but would have had to pay him off for the same crazy amount that it takes to get rid of him now.

They didn't actually choose to put him on that kind of money, that was David Murray's legacy. He was given the Contract under Murray's leadership and the new owners of the Purchased Assets (Green, et al) had to honour it under TUPE rules.

When Green first arrived, he was determined to get rid of Super Swally but would have had to pay him off for the same crazy amount that it takes to get rid of him now.
    That's correct, they had no option.

Didn't he take a pay cut, though?

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    That's correct, they had no option.

Didn't he take a pay cut, though?

Allegedly

However, under his contract, they would have to pay him off according to the original salary level (700k+ basic, I think)

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    One question keeps popping into my head; for a club that is supposed to be proving it can live within its means but clearly it can't and given the SPFL put news rules into place to ensure this, why haven't the powers that be acted?

Its quite clear and has been for a year at least, The Rangers are in real trouble financially and its not going to get better.

Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    One question keeps popping into my head; for a club that is supposed to be proving it can live within its means but clearly it can't and given the SPFL put news rules into place to ensure this, why haven't the powers that be acted?

Its quite clear and has been for a year at least, The Rangers are in real trouble financially and its not going to get better.
    To be fair, up until now, they have lived within their means. They had £x, and still have some of it left.

It's only the latest accounts that might transgress the SFA rules, in that it might affect their application for a licence. However, by the time that application is due, their financial position should be resolved, one way or the other :)

Quote Originally Posted by happiehibbie View Post
    I'd take him more seriously if he didn't write like an embittered blow hard.