View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 813 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 3137137638038118128138148158238639131313 ... LastLast
Results 24,361 to 24,390 of 44390
    Not been following recent developments but can someone just tell me if they're likely to go bust again?
    Would really cheer me up

Quote Originally Posted by Del Boy View Post
    Not been following recent developments but can someone just tell me if they're likely to go bust again?
    Would really cheer me up
    Ok ahl tell ye, aye they are. Enjoy your wkend :-)

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    Ok ahl tell ye, aye they are. Enjoy your wkend :-)
    Excellent! Thanks :)

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    They really are right in the sh*t now! 1.2 million in the bank.....and £620,000 of that has now been frozen and they reporter said they have massive day to day running costs and bills to pay......

Think the closing date for the share issue is next Thursday. Going to be an interesting week for them

Quote Originally Posted by marti1875 View Post
    They really are right in the sh*t now! 1.2 million in the bank.....and £620,000 of that has now been frozen and they reporter said they have massive day to day running costs and bills to pay......
    Indeed.

The Rangers FC could face the old winding up orders sooner than they think.

I'll try not to worry too much :-)

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Canongatehibs View Post
    Indeed.

The Rangers FC could face the old winding up orders sooner than they think.

I'll try not to worry too much :-)
    Oh aye, i'll certainly not lose any sleep if they go mammaries up again!

If they do go to the wall that's two massive Scottish clubs in the last few years. First Rangers and now The Rangers ... worrying

Have to say there must be huge concern at Ibrox about this. Nothing to Parkhead mind you, they will be beside themselves with worry

Plenty of Sevconians won't be too concerned either. Aren't they starving the club to try and take it back from all the dodgy characters that have frequented their boardroom over the last few years?

Quote Originally Posted by JJP View Post
    Plenty of Sevconians won't be too concerned either. Aren't they starving the club to try and take it back from all the dodgy characters that have frequented their boardroom over the last few years?
    Don't you mean the last 100+ years?

Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    Don't you mean the last 100+ years?
    Sevco Huns have only been around for just over two years.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    If they do go to the wall that's two massive Scottish clubs in the last few years. First Rangers and now The Rangers ... worrying
    Whats their next name going to be? The The Cannae Get A Loan Rangers?

Better than Glasg owe Rangers I suppose!

Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    Im gonna get a job at rangers,they pay brilliant wages

the more cash that gets taken out of Sevco for salaries, the better

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Ahmed successful; funds arrested. The Rangers to appeal.

good stuff http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-29087653 but i bet they still wiggle out of it

Quote Originally Posted by marti1875 View Post
    Talent like Sally doesn't come cheap you know... actually, his level of talent normally does come cheap, but the generous peepul have made an exception in his case.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JJP View Post
    Hopefully they will manage to leap out of the frying pan into the fire.

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    What the hell would they be called this time?? The The Rangers? The Club Formerly Known As The Rangers? Maybe they could just do a Prince and change their name to a symbol?

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    RANGERS Football Club has tonight released the following statement:

“Further to the Stock Exchange announcement regarding the court action taken by Imran Ahmad against Rangers, whatever the outcome of the court process, we agree with Judge Lord Stewart when he told the court: 'This does not mean to say that insolvency is an actuality or is going to happen.'"

Nothing to see here move along now...

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    What the hell would they be called this time?? The The Rangers?
    Third Rangers?

As the SFA/SPFL view them as the same club (boring argument tbh) administration will be seen as Admin 2 by the beaks at Hampden and therefore it's not -15 points they'll get hit with its -25.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    What the hell would they be called this time?? The The Rangers? The Club Formerly Known As The Rangers? Maybe they could just do a Prince and change their name to a symbol?
    Further to this, I notice that all and sundry, including themselves...i.e. club crest, website etc...still refer to them as 'Rangers'. Am I missing something, or is there not a legal requirement for them to refer to the club by a different name as 'Rangers' are still in Liquidation?

Swastika?

Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post
    As the SFA/SPFL view them as the same club (boring argument tbh) administration will be seen as Admin 2 by the beaks at Hampden and therefore it's not -15 points they'll get hit with its -25.
    You can bet your arse they'll argue for minus 15 though

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    St Rangers?

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Further to this, I notice that all and sundry, including themselves...i.e. club crest, website etc...still refer to them as 'Rangers'. Am I missing something, or is there not a legal requirement for them to refer to the club by a different name as 'Rangers' are still in Liquidation?
    I think until the original company is liquidated it has to be a different name.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    I think until the original company is liquidated it has to be a different name.
    The name of the company that is in liquidation has to be different from the one that owns the club at the moment. I'm not certain, but I think the Oldco did change its name after it went into liquidation.

The current owners did buy the crest and the club name for a fiver, so they are entitled to call themselves Rangers. That process would be repeated in the event of a similar situation.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Fingers crossed.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    The name of the company that is in liquidation has to be different from the one that owns the club at the moment. I'm not certain, but I think the Oldco did change its name after it went into liquidation.

The current owners did buy the crest and the club name for a fiver, so they are entitled to call themselves Rangers. That process would be repeated in the event of a similar situation.
    The current twitter hashtag for Germany v Scotland tonight is abbreviated to GERSCO which strikes me as the perfect name for a newly liquidated The Rangers. Perfect combination of Rangers, Sevco and Huns.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    The current twitter hashtag for Germany v Scotland tonight is abbreviated to GERSCO which strikes me as the perfect name for a newly liquidated The Rangers. Perfect combination of Rangers, Sevco and Huns.
    😊 Gers cum