View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 812 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 3127127628028108118128138148228629121312 ... LastLast
Results 24,331 to 24,360 of 44390
    Quote Originally Posted by semaj64 View Post
    Not only that I read that they also will need cash again in April, how are they still allowed to get way with loosing so much money, while the rest teams need to get by within their means!
    For April read Christmas is what I heard on the news.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Not sure if this has been posted here. Sorry if you've already seen it.
    Ally McCoist interview.

http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs...ffering-fails/
    That's a man under serious strain. Won't be popular but it's not nice to see.

I normally like to be even handed, pragmatic and reflective on issues like this about football clubs. But in this case hurry up and die you disgusting, filthy, poisonous, despicable, cheating, robbing, bigoted, lowlife bunch of wife beating knuckle dragging plague on Scottish society *******s!
    Yes, I am just in from the pub. But I would still say the same sober

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Fingers crossed for a 25 point deduction, or worse

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Sounds like 25 points would be the least of their worries. :)

From a comment in today's Herald article (before it's removed)

"There's a hole in our bucket,
    dear Ally, dear Ally,
    there's a hole in our Bucket,
    dear Ally, a hole."

"With what shall I mend it?
    dear Graham, dear Graham,
    with what shall I mend it?
    dear Graham, with what?"

"You could use your wage packet,
    dear Ally, dear Ally,
    You could use your wage packet,
    it must be big enough."

"You must be bl**dy jokin,
    You must be bl**dy jokin,
    Ahv jist bought another Boat?"

"When can I get mair players?
    When can I get mair players?
    the team's no good enough"

"Are you bein serious?
    ya numpty, ya numpty,
    Are you bein serious?
    what part of 'we're fec-ked' don't you get?"
    Last edited by Keith_M; 30-08-2014 at 08:49 AM.

If a football club (or any business) keep selling more and more shares then does not the original share issue not get devalued to such an extent that they become almost worthless ? If a fan bought 100 shaes @ £1 each back in 2013 do the club have to send him or her 500 @20p in the new share issue ? Thanks for any help with this. GGTTH

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    If a football club (or any business) keep selling more and more shares then does not the original share issue not get devalued to such an extent that they become almost worthless ? If a fan bought 100 shaes @ £1 each back in 2013 do the club have to send him or her 500 @20p in the new share issue ? Thanks for any help with this. GGTTH
    You are correct which is precisely why the current shareholders seem reluctant to buy more shares.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    Existing shares would be devalued. All other things being equal, the value of each share (the value of the club divided by the number of shares) would go down due to their being more shares issued. The club don't give existing shareholders any more shares though. At most they give the existing shareholders the right to buy the new shares but they aren't obliged to do so.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    Existing shares would be devalued. All other things being equal, the value of each share (the value of the club divided by the number of shares) would go down due to their being more shares issued. The club don't give existing shareholders any more shares though. At most they give the existing shareholders the right to buy the new shares but they aren't obliged to do so.
    That's the rub.

The intention, of course, is to grow the club so that its value rises, as does the value of each share.

However, there's only so much shecht that one can pile on to weeds, before one realises that they ain't gonna do owt but die.

Quote Originally Posted by JJP View Post
    That's a man under serious strain. Won't be popular but it's not nice to see.
    What WOULDN'T be nice to see would be any of the 'SFA's 3-man Disciplinary-Panel' or their wives, children, families etc as they received 'Death-threats' and had to be given 'Security-advice' from the Police after this piece of human-filth, McCoist, set about releasing his animals on them under a laughable call for 'Transparency' - lots of things in life deserve some sympathy but this s*um deserves none whatsoever.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-29050877

Former Rangers commercial director Imran Ahmad has returned to court for a third time in a bid to have £620,000 of club assets frozen.
    Lawyers acting for Mr Ahmad claim he is owed a £500,000 bonus for the time he spent working at the Ibrox club

The Court of Session in Edinburgh heard Mr Ahmad is worried about the potential prospect of Rangers becoming insolvent.

just close them down i say

Rangers investor Mike Ashley bought naming rights of Ibrox Stadium for just £1
    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ashley-4161063

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post

And Rangers even wasted a further 250 grand trying to get it back.

You couldn't make it up

Rangers big interview: Keith Jackson speaks to Sandy Easdale about the desperate financial position at Ibrox
    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ackson-4161079

Latest shennagins on this

Rangers big interview: Keith Jackson speaks to Sandy Easdale about the desperate financial position at Ibrox
    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ackson-4161079

Latest shennagins on this
    Not sure what the source is for the naming rights story, but Hunbelievable stuff once again. Given the lack of humility and blatant profiteering that's gone on since they went bust, I hope they go bust again. It won't teach any of those involved anything, but might encourage others to act in a more responsible fashion.

Ashley paid £1 officially, I wonder how much he paid Green on the side?

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Ashley paid £1 officially, I wonder how much he paid Green on the side?
    Wonder if Better Together will let them keep the pound.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

This will sound like name dropping but anyway here goes. In the early 2000s I'd sometimes end up drinking in London round Blackfriars with Allan Brazil and his pal Malcolm Murray who went on to become chairman of Sevco. MM was a successful UK equity fund manager who liked a bevvy. One day he tells me "Yes that Hibs team if only you could have held them together for a couple of more years etc." in that OF blinkered manner of bemoaning the lack of competition in the league. Needless to say "I don't do rolling over" to paraphrase Sally so I verbally launched him and he left. MM is a dedicated Hun and it's true when he told them that he's always had season tickets for him & family. However not the person I'd put in charge of any Club even such a new one as TheRangers. I say this as part of the background of the directors Sevco have had since they launched in a way to try and show how they have stumbled along since birth. In fact I've recently left the Rutland (now the Huxley) and I saw a number of current Sevco directors past & present in my opinion on their way to some official meeting. They are in the brown stuff and I hope that the fan blows it back over them and down their throats to kill off the delusional protests once and for all.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    Best joke of the evening!

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post

Former Rangers commercial director Imran Ahmad has returned to court for a third time in a bid to have £620,000 of club assets frozen.
    Lawyers acting for Mr Ahmad claim he is owed a £500,000 bonus for the time he spent working at the Ibrox club

The Court of Session in Edinburgh heard Mr Ahmad is worried about the potential prospect of Rangers becoming insolvent.

Im gonna get a job at rangers,they pay brilliant wages

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post

Ahmed successful; funds arrested. The Rangers to appeal.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Poor wee G's being Hunted by the debt collectors.

Sauce?

Tick Tock!

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Sauce?

Tick Tock!
    https://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin

Wow, only 3 weeks into the season and they only have 1.2 mill left in the bank!

:thumbs up:

Falkirk for the league then