View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 8 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 67891018581085081008 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Ironically if Rangers go into administration and don't exit it by Mar 31st the team likely to benefit with Champions league football are Motherwell who are no stranger to using the tool of administration to preserve their own status.

I wonder how long until every non OF team in Scotland is blamed for 'holding them back'.

It was the excuse for their on park failures in Europe for years so why not their off field failures as well.

Gamertag: Lofarl
    http://www.afc-chat.co.uk/

Ma sides. C'mon admins get something like this on the go.

Quote Originally Posted by Lofarl View Post
    http://www.afc-chat.co.uk/

Ma sides. C'mon admins get something like this on the go.
    Liked this smilie off that site

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Plans of a boycott of all games now. Check this Facebook page out, they are trying to hit us in the pockets where it hurts, oh the irony http://www.facebook.com/pages/Boycot...931968?sk=wall

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    If Hibs went in to administration today it would be embarrassing in a business sense but I would have absolutely no fear of us going out of business. Administration is a cheats charter, a situation used by businesses sometime almost as a business tool. Rangers aren't ****ed their creditors are.

I have suspicions that Whyte is implementing a plan, a well thought out plan at that.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Plans of a boycott of all games now. Check this Facebook page out, they are trying to hit us in the pockets where it hurts, oh the irony http://www.facebook.com/pages/Boycot...931968?sk=wall
    Hopefully soon they wont be turning up anyway

Just spent the last hour listening to The Real Radio phone in, thats an hour i'll never get back.
    They could at least have got an insolvency expert on instead of the guys arguing with each other and callers about the numerous scenarios and how they could play out.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Aye, it would be really terrible right enough, if we didnnae have tae smell them twice a season

speaking personally I'd be gutted

Dinnae rush back tae Easter Road ya smelly hun *****

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    I have suspicions that Whyte is implementing a plan, a well thought out plan at that.
    Correct!

Quote Originally Posted by EasterRoad4Ever View Post
    You really think the timing of this move by the Huns is independent of the outcome of the HMRC case ???? No chance. They've had legal advisers and accountants all over the case like a rash. If they were confident of winning they would not be doing this.

nope, I'll bet their advisers have now come to the conclusion that they will lose the case - hence Whyte trying to protect what he's got.

This appears to be a seperate issue. They dont owe the money to HRC at this moment. They might well do in a month but as things stand, they dont.

Rangers

Is this the same team that considered moving to join the English Premier league no so long ago?

As a secured creditor I am sure Craig Whyte will have his personal interes well protected and will have first claim on any assets

Quote Originally Posted by beensaidbefore View Post
    Sorry, just in and cant be bothered reading through the 200 odd posts on the subject.

Why can HMRC not enforce the sale of assets in order to get the tax bill paid, i.e. murray park, sale of fleet of cars etc.

Surely ibrox and all other assets are worth more than the overall debt of the club...why is winding up the club and selling all they have not an option?

sorry if im being very thick, or its been discussed on the other thread.

The face of Ibrox is a grade B listed building, so can not be sold off, Murray Park is in the hands of a holding company and can not be touched...only assests is on the pitch

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Aye, it would be really terrible right enough, if we didnnae have tae smell them twice a season

speaking personally I'd be gutted

Dinnae rush back tae Easter Road ya smelly hun *****

Amen to that.

If Rangers get away with this, it might be worth everybody else except Celtic all going into admin at the same time, Celtic and Rangers would still be 1st and 2nd, all the other clubs would be debt free with -10 pts at the start of the season. The Jambos would fully embrace that one!

This appears to be a seperate issue. They dont owe the money to HRC at this moment. They might well do in a month but as things stand, they dont.

A wink and a nod to a blind horse and all that.

As in FJK, Craig Whyte had a strong sense of the stench coming towards him, as in this action was completely pre-meditated!.

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    £75M for the tax man Hahahahahhahhahaahahahaha

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Just been confirmed that the tax bill could be around the £75 million mark....
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

Whyte on Sky Sports talking about CVA agreement - got to feel sorry for the numerous suppliers to Rangers who will get "pennies in the pound" if anything

Makes you sick - like Hearts they have been living way outwith their means for years, normal honest suppliers will get bumped for money & they will reform and start up again

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    Just been confirmed that the tax bill could be around the £75 million mark....
    By whom?

Quote Originally Posted by ancienthibby View Post
    A wink and a nod to a blind horse and all that.

As in FJK, Craig Whyte had a strong sense of the stench coming towards him, as in this action was completely pre-meditated!.

No doubt in my mind.

IMO they have been actively working towards this since Whyte took over.

Wonga adverts just been on Real Radio if you know anybody who needs a short term loan hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    By whom?
    Whyte Hahahahahahahahahahahaha

Gamertag: stevenl049 PSN ID: stevenl049
    Quote Originally Posted by Gala Foxes View Post
    Makes you sick - like Hearts they have been living way outwith their means for years, normal honest suppliers will get bumped for money & they will reform and start up again
    Yup! The huns are playing a blinder with this one! Trying to force HMRC into a much reduced tax bill rather than the nowt they would get if they were in administration. Genius!

Something's got to be done about debt levels in football. It's nothing short of cheating.

@hibs.net private member Arch Stanton's Avatar
    Not sure about that - Whyte is in no position to gain from this.

I actually suspect that it is Murray's plan - to get Whyte to take the club into administration so that he can come back in and buy the club from the administrator.

http://i.imgur.com/p1xie.jpg

My favourite from afc-chat

Quote Originally Posted by crabis View Post

I actually suspect that it is Murray's plan - to get Whyte to take the club into administration so that he can come back in and buy the club from the administrator.

We shall see.

Love this song

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O-_0Mseq6ZY&feature=fvst

Wondering if I can get to 1000 posts tonight

Quote Originally Posted by crabis View Post

He has security over Ibrox and MP for his loan to the company. If he calls in the loan, he can then take possession of them.