View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 789 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 2896897397797877887897907917998398891289 ... LastLast
Results 23,641 to 23,670 of 44390
    Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    Rangers go Mammaries Up....

Reincarnated as The Rangers (Sevco 5088).....

They go mammaries up AGAIN......what will they be called
    Govan Amateurs

Gamertag: THE RADGE
    Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    Rangers go Mammaries Up....

Reincarnated as The Rangers (Sevco 5088).....

They go mammaries up AGAIN......what will they be called
    Third Rangers?

Sent from the Tardis

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Sevco 1690

I just read this article and one interesting part was who they sent into the dressing room to propose the wage cut. One would presume it would be the manager, but McCoist kept well away and they basically shoved Lee McCulloch through the dressing room door then shut it behind him.

I understand Mr McCoist at that point had already 'walked away', at a considerable pace. That man is in his own words piyoorly dispikabul.

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    a £200k bonus to a director for winning the 3rd division FFS....they deserve to go down the tubes this time (oops - I meant again....and for good)
    Last edited by Biggie; 17-01-2014 at 11:41 AM.
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Reminds me of Hearts wage insanity; I bet you could have gotten most of those guys to sign for half the amount they are on, but big team means big wages in their minds presumably.

Either they were planning on much more income than they've gotten, or Chuckie was trying to run them into the ground.

Quote Originally Posted by ballengeich View Post
    I don't think that Whyte, Green and whoever else was involved had considered the possibility that the new Rangers would not be voted into the SPL. When it happened they didn't adjust to it - they may well have believed that the consequences for the rest of the SPL would be so bad that a reorganisation would bring them back to the top tier for this season. Reality's kicking in now.
    Except that lots of the player contracts were signed after it was confirmed they were starting again in the 4th tier.

It was a new company and surely they would have renegotiated contracts with all the staff who were moving to the new company - McCoist and the rest.

The way they have burned through cash over the past 18 months is as jaw-dropping as any of the extravagances during Minty's era.

@hibs.net private member ginger_rice's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Except that lots of the player contracts were signed after it was confirmed they were starting again in the 4th tier.

It was a new company and surely they would have renegotiated contracts with all the staff who were moving to the new company - McCoist and the rest.

The way they have burned through cash over the past 18 months is as jaw-dropping as any of the extravagances during Minty's era.
    I'd have thought that the staff who stayed would have transferred with TUPE protection? However common sense would have dictated any new signings come in a greatly reduced salaries, but they kept on paying crazy money and now almost (thankfully) back at square one
    "Football should always be played beautifully, you should play in an attacking way, it must be a spectacle". Johan Cruyff.

Quote Originally Posted by ginger_rice View Post
    I'd have thought that the staff who stayed would have transferred with TUPE protection? However common sense would have dictated any new signings come in a greatly reduced salaries, but they kept on paying crazy money and now almost (thankfully) back at square one
    You're right. I suppose I was thinking more about the senior personnel.

But I guess they all wanted as much cash out of the business as possible.

Huns going into Admin again would make next season in Div 1 interesting.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Huns going into Admin again would make next season in Div 1 interesting.
    What would their sanctions be? It used to get tougher for a second administration. SPFL would just make it up as they go along I suspect.

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    What would their sanctions be? It used to get tougher for a second administration. SPFL would just make it up as they go along I suspect.
    What would the perfect catch 22 scenario for secco to admit they are/are not the same club ???
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

533814 works where the 4 on a Casio looks like an h

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    In normal circumstances its a 25 point deduction however from another forum I understand their current temporary license will be revoked if there is a second insolvency event within 3 years.

Anyone see the interview with McMoist on the STV news at six?

Ramon whathisface "do you support the players in their refusal to agrre to a 15% reduction in pay?"

McMoist "yes I support them 100%"

Ramon whathisface "were you consulted about this by the board?"

McMoist "yes I was consulted"

Ramon whathisface "did you agree with the proposal"

A sweating and red faced McMoist "I neither agreed nor disagreed it's not my job as manager"

This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    The whole Rangers thing is now so surreal, I believe it only really exists in a parallel universe.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    In normal circumstances its a 25 point deduction however from another forum I understand their current temporary license will be revoked if there is a second insolvency event within 3 years.
    Stop talking dirty Jack. You are getting me all excited.

Quote Originally Posted by johnrebus View Post
    The whole Rangers thing is now so surreal, I believe it only really exists in a parallel universe.

Sure is ,

I was thinking about this Jelvic move to Hull and the 10% add on a tidy 600k by the way 300k goes to the unfortunate debtors which will get some a penny dainty if they`re lucky .,and the other £300k to The Rangers/Newco/Sevco58 surely The Rangers /Newco/ Sevco58 / won't get a penny as it was the old owners who sold him. If the current The Rangers/Newco/Sevco58 can't inherit old company debts then the new company owners can't receive money from an old sale ,or am I missing something ??,I expected the entire £600k to go to the unfortunate ones .

Noticed a geegee running today called Blueseaofibrox (its amazing what ill will you can wish on a dumb animal [and horses ;-) ] due to fitba.
    Anyhoo, it was 20/1 and shared the lead most of the way round and looked like it was in with a squeak. 1/2 a mile from home it faded dramatically and was pulled up (i think). Clearly the ground was too TAXing. (coat already got).

Any excuse to get this thread back on the front page where it belongs. :-)

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Sad to say I had an argument in a Prostate Cancer UK volunteers meeting yesterday. Boy says one of the worst days of his life was when all the teams voted to have Ra Gers papped out the premier league and that know. Could not let it go without correcting him. Not a happy bunny was he. :-)

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    David Low (@Heavidor)
    24/01/2014 15:31
    Another 2.2m teddy shares traded today. Tidy up continues. Expect more bleating from DK types as they lose out again

pic.twitter.com/XpizWxODB1

Finance director, Stockdale gone today. They've been trying to empty him for a while though

Spiers in the Herald today said McCoist has agreed to a 40% reduction in his Salary. If that applies to his whole salary, that means he's still on 500k a year.

Still an amazing wage for a third tier Scottish manager.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Spiers in the Herald today said McCoist has agreed to a 40% reduction in his Salary. If that applies to his whole salary, that means he's still on 500k a year.

It's a mental wage for any football manager let alone a third tier Scottish one. I honestly don't understand what Newco we're thinking of paying him that much, I doubt he even would have asked for that.

Quote Originally Posted by The Governor View Post
    It's a mental wage for any football manager let alone a third tier Scottish one. I honestly don't understand what Newco we're thinking of paying him that much, I doubt he even would have asked for that.
    Sevco Huns simply took over McCoist's existing contract when Huns RIP were liquidated, and did similarly with a number of the players. It was a triumph of arrogance over financial reality that now has them running out of money within two years of being founded.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Aye but ye cannae expect any manager on that kinda dosh to be happy in anything less than a 5 star hotel
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar

TBH, given that fat boy's IQ is lower than his shirt number you cannot blame him for hoovering up cash at whatever rate the deluded, incompetent board allow him to do so. And if he accelerates newco's financial demise through his greed then so much the better.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Sally in the papers the day still harping on about Dave King and hoping that this crook would pile his cash into them when they get back to the top flight. Shows they continue to learn nothing. Good.

And also in today's papers, Glenn Gibbons gets stuck in to Super Ally:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...oist-1-3281442

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    And also in today's papers, Glenn Gibbons gets stuck in to Super Ally:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...oist-1-3281442
    What a great piece.