View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 503 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 34034534935015025035045055135536031003 ... LastLast
Results 15,061 to 15,090 of 44390

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    An excellent statement, it would seem after all with the statements from some of the SFL clubs there are people within fitba that know right from wrong, have a sense of fair play and justice and some moral fibre. It's a pity there are none within the corridors of power at SFA, in the SPL board room or at their clubs.
    Well said.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    Club Statement: Reconstruction Proposal

Sat, 30th Jun 2012 12:48pm
    The Club has received a set of papers in advance of the SFL meeting on Tuesday. The essential intent behind those papers is to induce the SFL clubs to agree a proposal to allow a Newco to enter the SFL in the 1st Division in exchange for a range of structural changes to the current set up and some small financial inducements. Some of the proposed changes have merit in principle.
    The Board believe that any proposals for change should not be rushed, as these have been. They also have to be done by consensus and not through threat or inducement, again, as these have been.
    The papers include a proposal to allow a Newco to enter the 1st Division. This is contrary to the rules of the SFL and nothing within the papers justifies this proposal.
    As a club owned by its supporters and recovering from having been on the brink of extinction, the Board of Clyde Football Club recognise the damage done to the credibility of Rangers Football Club by its successive owners, and the subsequent impact on staff and supporters. These proposals do nothing to restore that credibility.
    It is not for us to become involved in punishment, that is a matter for the SPL and SFA. The SFL clubs are being asked to change their rules so that the SPL and SFA can apply sanctions that fit short term financial interests.
    It is not for us to tell any club what they should want for themselves, but to enter anywhere other than the 3rd Division risks Rangers Football Club being burdened with the legacy of commencing its rebuilding in a manner that they later look back on with regret. Rangers Football Club does not need to be handed a competitive advantage, they are more than capable of returning to the SPL via the 3rd Division on their own merit. Rebuilding from the bottom can restore the dignity stripped from the club by its former owners.
    The papers use emotive language to threaten a future of financial meltdown and they carry the implication of the destruction of the game should a Newco not be entered in the 1st Division. If things are as bad as indicated then Scottish Football is in a far worse state than is being acknowledged. In which case it is time to accept the bankrupt model needs fixed and not supported and perpetuated on the back of this proposal. The fact that other clubs might face similar financial distress because Rangers Football Club enter the 3rd Division is hardly a reason to compromise the integrity of the SFL and further compromise Rangers Football Club.
    Rather than attempting to prepare a soft landing before delivering sanctions, it would be better to contemplate more radical change that might actually underpin financial stability in the long term for clubs that balance their books. Perhaps an amnesty from sanctions for clubs that are forced to face insolvency procedures in the next 2 years as a result of the current turmoil, and an automatic entry to the 3rd Division for any club liquidated and reformed in similar circumstances. This would allow 2 years to properly restructure the Scottish Game for the benefit of all and undo the damage that has been created by the current structure which encourages club directors to trade integrity for cash, and then spend beyond their means, willingly risking the very existence of football clubs. If we could believe that the game could be less self interested long enough to resolve this, then this, and other far better ideas, might be worth contemplating.
    SPL clubs that have openly stated their opposition to a Newco being given immediate access to the SPL have taken the position based on their, and at times, their supporters' view of what is the right thing to do, however, the vote has still to be taken and proposals such as these are premature. If the SPL clubs vote as indicated on the basis of the increasingly discredited notion of sporting integrity, it would be questionable if the SFL clubs did otherwise.
    The reality is that we are faced with unique circumstances and it would be foolish to pretend otherwise, that probably means that compromise for some is inevitable, and perhaps even worthwhile for everyone in the long term. The solution however is not this hastily cobbled together proposal.
    The Board of this club sees no merit whatsoever in adopting this proposal.
    Magnificent!

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    I read it yesterday and didn't realise that I had. I thought I was reading a spoof document posted on the internet as satire. Those responsible should be ashamed.
    Regan and Doncaster should be removed from office forthwith over that document. Petrie has to come out categorically deny any involvement in this shameful episode or his position at hibs is now untenable.

What's the deal with voting regarding letting this newco into the football league at any level.

Do all the SPL clubs and SFL clubs vote or is it just the SFL clubs...or is it just the clubs who's league will be letting a new club in?

What percentages are needed to let them in? Could a no vote from a percentage of clubs basically leave rangers with nowhere to play?

Sorry for the questions but its quite hard to follow. Its as if its turning into a clubs vs associations situation.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by johnrebus View Post
    But for me it doesn't matter anymore what happens with the Huns now because I have already had enough and bought two season tickets for myself and my son at St James Park next season.
    And do know what?
    Am looking forward to it so much, I can't wait.:
    It is possible to do both.

I've had season tickets for both since 1999. And hopefully with a good run in the Europa Cup you'll get football Saturdays AND Sundays.

What stand you in? I'll look out for you on the train.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    Regan and Doncaster should be removed from office forthwith over that document. Petrie has to come out categorically deny any involvement in this shameful episode or his position at hibs is now untenable.
    Their vision for Scottish League Football, yesterday, today, and tomorrow: 4 Rangers v Celtic games per season. How can we have minimum disruption to this?

We could have a nuclear strike on our country and those buffoons would be crawling from the wreckage muttering, 'right...how are we going to get four Old Firm games...'

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Their vision for Scottish League Football, yesterday, today, and tomorrow: 4 Rangers v Celtic games per season. How can we have minimum disruption to this?

We could have a nuclear strike on our country and those buffoons would be crawling from the wreckage muttering, 'right...how are we going to get four Old Firm games...'
    Their utopia would be 36 X OF games per season in the SPL and all the rest can sort themselves out in the other divisions. Pair of jokers who are trying to con every single fan of every single club in Scotland. Thankfully it looks like the "wee" clubs seem to have some balls and are standing up to them

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    True. This boy Green's going to have to have very deep pockets to cover the running of the club for the next few years. I'd think his consortium will all have squeeky bums the now as well, what a ridiculous 'investment' buying Rangers was.The only way he'll get any return, realistically, is to sell the property.Can't say I'm upset about any of this, frankly.
    Would love to see that happen and the grains of sand are ticking for that outcome. Strangle this newborn devil at birth!

Quote Originally Posted by peterdouglas View Post
    What's the deal with voting regarding letting this newco into the football league at any level.

Do all the SPL clubs and SFL clubs vote or is it just the SFL clubs...or is it just the clubs who's league will be letting a new club in?

What percentages are needed to let them in? Could a no vote from a percentage of clubs basically leave rangers with nowhere to play?

Sorry for the questions but its quite hard to follow. Its as if its turning into a clubs vs associations situation.

All SFL clubs vote on any amendments to their structure. As is stands there are 30 clubs as we don't know who is going to SPL.
    For a change to succeed a 75% majority is required. Therefore, if 1 club moves to SPL and 29 are left then Newco will require
    22 votes in their favour to get in to SFL3.
    SPL clubs don't vote on SFL business and vice-versa that is why the SPL broke away in the first place.
    The SFL clubs always appear to reflect the overall fans views in their own ambitions for Scottish football - and the SPL clubs
    appear to do anything Celtic/Rangers want.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    This new club may well end up plying its trade in Div 3 next season - if it is very lucky. It certainly seems unlikely that it will be accepted into SFL 1.

If they go to 3 or out altogether for a period we will all be relieved and feel that justice has been done. But I'm afraid that this episode covering the slow motion car crash that is the fall of Rangers has seen taking place in parallel what I regard to be a far greater, deeper and more damaging scandal.

The people who run Scottish football have been definitively exposed in an irrecoverable way. The game is a sham. The rules are a sham. The fans are regarded as zombie bodies to be kept barely alive so that the parasites can suck our financial blood for as long as possible.

This isn't going away. This is just the beginning.

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    Club Statement: Reconstruction Proposal

Sat, 30th Jun 2012 12:48pm
    The Club has received a set of papers in advance of the SFL meeting on Tuesday. The essential intent behind those papers is to induce the SFL clubs to agree a proposal to allow a Newco to enter the SFL in the 1st Division in exchange for a range of structural changes to the current set up and some small financial inducements. Some of the proposed changes have merit in principle.
    The Board believe that any proposals for change should not be rushed, as these have been. They also have to be done by consensus and not through threat or inducement, again, as these have been.
    The papers include a proposal to allow a Newco to enter the 1st Division. This is contrary to the rules of the SFL and nothing within the papers justifies this proposal.
    As a club owned by its supporters and recovering from having been on the brink of extinction, the Board of Clyde Football Club recognise the damage done to the credibility of Rangers Football Club by its successive owners, and the subsequent impact on staff and supporters. These proposals do nothing to restore that credibility.
    It is not for us to become involved in punishment, that is a matter for the SPL and SFA. The SFL clubs are being asked to change their rules so that the SPL and SFA can apply sanctions that fit short term financial interests.
    It is not for us to tell any club what they should want for themselves, but to enter anywhere other than the 3rd Division risks Rangers Football Club being burdened with the legacy of commencing its rebuilding in a manner that they later look back on with regret. Rangers Football Club does not need to be handed a competitive advantage, they are more than capable of returning to the SPL via the 3rd Division on their own merit. Rebuilding from the bottom can restore the dignity stripped from the club by its former owners.
    The papers use emotive language to threaten a future of financial meltdown and they carry the implication of the destruction of the game should a Newco not be entered in the 1st Division. If things are as bad as indicated then Scottish Football is in a far worse state than is being acknowledged. In which case it is time to accept the bankrupt model needs fixed and not supported and perpetuated on the back of this proposal. The fact that other clubs might face similar financial distress because Rangers Football Club enter the 3rd Division is hardly a reason to compromise the integrity of the SFL and further compromise Rangers Football Club.
    Rather than attempting to prepare a soft landing before delivering sanctions, it would be better to contemplate more radical change that might actually underpin financial stability in the long term for clubs that balance their books. Perhaps an amnesty from sanctions for clubs that are forced to face insolvency procedures in the next 2 years as a result of the current turmoil, and an automatic entry to the 3rd Division for any club liquidated and reformed in similar circumstances. This would allow 2 years to properly restructure the Scottish Game for the benefit of all and undo the damage that has been created by the current structure which encourages club directors to trade integrity for cash, and then spend beyond their means, willingly risking the very existence of football clubs. If we could believe that the game could be less self interested long enough to resolve this, then this, and other far better ideas, might be worth contemplating.
    SPL clubs that have openly stated their opposition to a Newco being given immediate access to the SPL have taken the position based on their, and at times, their supporters' view of what is the right thing to do, however, the vote has still to be taken and proposals such as these are premature. If the SPL clubs vote as indicated on the basis of the increasingly discredited notion of sporting integrity, it would be questionable if the SFL clubs did otherwise.
    The reality is that we are faced with unique circumstances and it would be foolish to pretend otherwise, that probably means that compromise for some is inevitable, and perhaps even worthwhile for everyone in the long term. The solution however is not this hastily cobbled together proposal.
    The Board of this club sees no merit whatsoever in adopting this proposal.
    What an excellent, well considered response. I don't agree with it all but the logic and calm tone puts the original document to shame. Once the SPL and SFL have all voted NO to Newco and the threatened SPL2 is thrown out as a discredited piece of crap, Regan & Doncaster should RESIGN or be FIRED. They have been found out for either being corrupt or utterly incompetent. What a complete mess.

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    This new club may well end up plying its trade in Div 3 next season - if it is very lucky. It certainly seems unlikely that it will be accepted into SFL 1.

If they go to 3 or out altogether for a period we will all be relieved and feel that justice has been done. But I'm afraid that this episode covering the slow motion car crash that is the fall of Rangers has seen taking place in parallel what I regard to be a far greater, deeper and more damaging scandal.

The people who run Scottish football have been definitively exposed in an irrecoverable way. The game is a sham. The rules are a sham. The fans are regarded as zombie bodies to be kept barely alive so that the parasites can suck our financial blood for as long as possible.

This isn't going away. This is just the beginning.
    Once this episode is over, we need a proper revolution in the game, lead by decent leaders (probably from the SFL) and journalists who will stand up for the good of the game and its fan base. And we can ship in some foreign refs as well

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    What an excellent, well considered response. I don't agree with it all but the logic and calm tone puts the original document to shame. Once the SPL and SFL have all voted NO to Newco and the threatened SPL2 is thrown out as a discredited piece of crap, Regan & Doncaster should RESIGN or be FIRED. They have been found out for either being corrupt or utterly incompetent. What a complete mess.
    Great response - if Rod Petrie has been party to the threatening document with its bribery he should say so and come out with a similar statement.

Not good enough so far I'm afraid

First Team Breakthrough keithkeith's Avatar
    I'm trying to copy / paste this and do it all without a 3G connection, so apologies if this doesn't work.

As stated before in other posts, I am involved with an SFL Club, but I am a lifelong Hibs fan.

We, in the SFL, have had a gun placed to our heads and this document leaked to the BBC recently is really a disgrace. It's scaremongering at best, morally bankrupt at worst!

We have spent a long time thinking out a carefully written response across the Board members. It's a strong view on the situation we find ourselves in today in Scottish football.

It's strong and clear and to the point. We cannot lie down to Stewart Regan and Neil Doncaster's rushed proposals, whether we are Hibs or an SFL Club?

They should both step down on Tuesday at Hampden. If no-one beats me to it, I'll demand they do.

http://www.clydefc.co.uk/news/2012/06/30/4134/

Quote Originally Posted by alexedwards View Post
    All SFL clubs vote on any amendments to their structure. As is stands there are 30 clubs as we don't know who is going to SPL.
    For a change to succeed a 75% majority is required. Therefore, if 1 club moves to SPL and 29 are left then Newco will require
    22 votes in their favour to get in to SFL3.
    SPL clubs don't vote on SFL business and vice-versa that is why the SPL broke away in the first place.
    The SFL clubs always appear to reflect the overall fans views in their own ambitions for Scottish football - and the SPL clubs
    appear to do anything Celtic/Rangers want.
    So if eight third division clubs decide they don't want newco taking the vacancy that's effectively it then? Even eight clubs in total from all the SFL leagues could finish them.
    The diddy teams have the SFA,SPL,SFL and newco by the balls.

Is it clear who was behind the proposal i.e was it all the SPL clubs or a cobbled together view of SPL/SFA or a particular committee etc. Reason I ask is that when it was being released Stuart Milne came out with a statement that Rangers should be treated like any other club.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Bully furra bully wee.

I think there is a lot of needless panic on this thread.

Rangers are dead in the water as regards the SPL with at least seven clubs against them now that St Mirren have joined the no camp.

Their player exodus has panned out as expected with Bocanegra and Edu joining the others.The former is officially undecided but has declared he would not transfer if Rangers were not in the SPL. If that is not bad enough for Rangers, Kirk Broadfoot has turned up for preseason training.

The SFL clubs are coming out against Rangers in numbers as may be expected as they are community clubs and more likely to be in closer touch with the wishes of their supporters. So far we have Dunfermline, Partick, Morton, Falkirk, Raith, Peterhead and Clyde. Only one more is needed to block the move. Two clubs - Airdrie United and Albion Rovers - will miss out on promotion if Rangers are parachuted into Division One.

The document was certainly written on the basis of information suppliedby the SPL and appears to have Doncaster's sticky fingerprints all over it. The panic was created by the BBC reports to the effect that it was a done deal. The BBC reports, with the exception of those by Jim Spence have danced to Doncaster's tune throughout.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Is it clear who was behind the proposal i.e was it all the SPL clubs or a cobbled together view of SPL/SFA or a particular committee etc. Reason I ask is that when it was being released Stuart Milne came out with a statement that Rangers should be treated like any other club.
    To paraphrase Swally- We need to know the names (and addresses) of whoever has created this statement and who is trying to kill our game. In the event of the vote going against them these people should resign with immediate effect.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post

Rangers are dead in the water as regards the SPL with at least seven clubs against them now that St Mirren have joined the no camp.

Their player exodus has panned out as expected with Bocanegra and Edu joining the others.The former is officially undecided but has declared he would not transfer if Rangers were not in the SPL. If that is not bad enough for Rangers, Kirk Broadfoot has turned up for preseason training.

The SFL clubs are coming out against Rangers in numbers as may be expected as they are community clubs and more likely to be in closer touch with the wishes of their supporters. So far we have Dunfermline, Partick, Morton, Falkirk, Raith, Peterhead and Clyde. Only one more is needed to block the move. Two clubs - Airdrie United and Albion Rovers - will miss out on promotion if Rangers are parachuted into Division One.

The document was certainly written on the basis of information suppliedby the SPL and appears to have Doncaster's sticky fingerprints all over it. The panic was created by the BBC reports to the effect that it was a done deal. The BBC reports, with the exception of those by Jim Spence have danced to Doncaster's tune throughout.
    Nae panic as far as I'm concerned, if it does happen tae go the wrong way then it's I just want it resolved one way or the other and tae see it officially. That way I'll ken whether I'll be going tae the fitba next season or not. I winnae make a move tae spend my money though until it's a done deal.

After it's done and dusted I'd like tae see moves for all those involved in this shameless scheming tae be removed, particularly that ******* doncaster
    Last edited by Saorsa; 30-06-2012 at 04:39 PM.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post

If the Sun report is correct and they have only sold 1,000 STs then they are financially dead in the water as well. That would just about cover Alexander's wages for the season and leave nothing for the remaining 12 players.

An excellent statement, it would seem after all with the statements from some of the SFL clubs there are people within fitba that know right from wrong, have a sense of fair play and justice and some moral fibre. It's a pity there are none within the corridors of power at SFA, in the SPL board room or at their clubs.
    Absolutely. well done Clyde. It looks like Doncaster has underestimated the capability of the "wee clubs" to suss his outlandish gobbledygook out for themselves. Well done the Bully wee.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    I think this is critical, and I think you're right.

The "Document" was so appalling I find it very difficult to believe it was sanctioned by the collective SPL Chairmen. If you look a the statements put out by the majority of clubs, it is completely at odds with the tone and the content, which has generally been one of considered realism. The one issused last week was the diametric opposite. Can you really believe the 'tache would put his name to that? Have we ever seen anything even faintly similar in the years he's been at ER? I also think Regan is away at the moment. (Having seen the other stuff Regan has been invoved in within the SFA which I think is very good - the "Scotland United" plan is good, if not somewhat ironic given the current circumstances - it is also completely at odds with the considered and, for the most part, sensible stuff he has issued).

I think Doncaster is the man to blame here, fairly and squarely. It is primarily an SPL document, and I think it does bear his hallmarks of panic and tunnel vision when it comes to the Hun.

Calls for peoples heads is, as this stage premature. The only source I've seen about Petrie/Green was a report on STV without any substance as to the content of the meeting. We dont know if he was wearing a Hibs, SFA or SPL hat. We dont know what th emeeting was about, but we have rushed to 2+2 equalling 4, and condemning without sufficient evidence. I hasten to add, that if the document does turn out to have been an SFA/SPL official thing and Petrie and Regan were either driving forces behind it then their position is clearly untenable.

Despite the easy "they're all corrupt" approach, there are lots of very good people employed by the SFA at all levels, and the change has been visible in the last couple of years below the level of the Professional game, and even there the introduction of the Professional Game Board has wiped away the old committee system in a bonfire of the blazers.

If there are capable people in place, then the turmoil that will follow whatever happens to the Huns is going to need them to manage the game through.

Knee jerk reactions - even if they turn out ultimately to be right, are generally not the best for long term success in any field.

Quote Originally Posted by keithkeith View Post
    I'm trying to copy / paste this and do it all without a 3G connection, so apologies if this doesn't work.

As stated before in other posts, I am involved with an SFL Club, but I am a lifelong Hibs fan.

We, in the SFL, have had a gun placed to our heads and this document leaked to the BBC recently is really a disgrace. It's scaremongering at best, morally bankrupt at worst!

We have spent a long time thinking out a carefully written response across the Board members. It's a strong view on the situation we find ourselves in today in Scottish football.

It's strong and clear and to the point. We cannot lie down to Stewart Regan and Neil Doncaster's rushed proposals, whether we are Hibs or an SFL Club?

They should both step down on Tuesday at Hampden. If no-one beats me to it, I'll demand they do.

http://www.clydefc.co.uk/news/2012/06/30/4134/
    The key thing for me in that document is the complete lack of justification or evidence for any of the "facts" mentioned. Figures being spouted which have been exposed as sheer bluster on other sites and this "financial meltdown" phrase. SFL clubs have survived for long enough on a shoestring. If Rangers end up playing in D3 - if at all - then that can only have a positive financial impact on them.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    I see that Newco have issued a statement saying that they have cancelled all Direct Debits for STs due to the confusion about where the money was going. It seems that they are banking with the Metro Bank. No, I've never heard of it either.

Quote Originally Posted by peterdouglas View Post
    So if eight third division clubs decide they don't want newco taking the vacancy that's effectively it then? Even eight clubs in total from all the SFL leagues could finish them.
    The diddy teams have the SFA,SPL,SFL and newco by the balls.

8 clubs from 29 SFL clubs (any vote will be for all SFL clubs not on a divisional basis) for whatever proposal - you got it.
    Last edited by alexedwards; 30-06-2012 at 04:51 PM.

First Team Breakthrough HibbyRod's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    I think this is critical, and I think you're right.

The "Document" was so appalling I find it very difficult to believe it was sanctioned by the collective SPL Chairmen. If you look a the statements put out by the majority of clubs, it is completely at odds with the tone and the content, which has generally been one of considered realism. The one issused last week was the diametric opposite. Can you really believe the 'tache would put his name to that? Have we ever seen anything even faintly similar in the years he's been at ER? I also think Regan is away at the moment. (Having seen the other stuff Regan has been invoved in within the SFA which I think is very good - the "Scotland United" plan is good, if not somewhat ironic given the current circumstances - it is also completely at odds with the considered and, for the most part, sensible stuff he has issued).

I think Doncaster is the man to blame here, fairly and squarely. It is primarily an SPL document, and I think it does bear his hallmarks of panic and tunnel vision when it comes to the Hun.

Calls for peoples heads is, as this stage premature. The only source I've seen about Petrie/Green was a report on STV without any substance as to the content of the meeting. We dont know if he was wearing a Hibs, SFA or SPL hat. We dont know what th emeeting was about, but we have rushed to 2+2 equalling 4, and condemning without sufficient evidence. I hasten to add, that if the document does turn out to have been an SFA/SPL official thing and Petrie and Regan were either driving forces behind it then their position is clearly untenable.

Despite the easy "they're all corrupt" approach, there are lots of very good people employed by the SFA at all levels, and the change has been visible in the last couple of years below the level of the Professional game, and even there the introduction of the Professional Game Board has wiped away the old committee system in a bonfire of the blazers.

If there are capable people in place, then the turmoil that will follow whatever happens to the Huns is going to need them to manage the game through.

Knee jerk reactions - even if they turn out ultimately to be right, are generally not the best for long term success in any field.
    Great post Mr Cairpets!

I really hope you are right in that this has been driven by Doncaster, and that our leader had nothing to do with this scandalous document.

The threatening of the SFL clubs was completely beyond belief, and I don't believe for a second that Rod Petrie would be involved in condoning this shambolic "document".

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyRod View Post
    Great post Mr Cairpets!

I really hope you are right in that this has been driven by Doncaster, and that our leader had nothing to do with this scandalous document.

The threatening of the SFL clubs was completely beyond belief, and I don't believe for a second that Rod Petrie would be involved in condoning this shambolic "document".
    I agree about it being scandalous but if doncaster is out there on his own agenda with this then I'd like tae ken why we've heard nothing from the SPL chairmen after the issue of that outrageous document came tae light and why he hasnae been brought tae book by the people he's supposed tae be working for. If the SPL clubs have nae involvement in this then then I'd like tae hear that (otherwise the suspicion remains) and they should get that **** tae **** out the door.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 30-06-2012 at 05:10 PM.

First Team Breakthrough HibbyRod's Avatar
    I agree about it being scandalous but if doncaster is out there on his own agenda with this then I'd like tae ken why we've heard nothing from the SPL chairmen after the issue of that outrageous document came tae light and why he hasnae been brought tae book by the people he's supposed tae be working for. If the SPL clubs have nae involement in this then they should get that **** tae **** out the door.
    Totally agree DD!

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keithkeith View Post
    We cannot lie down to Stewart Regan and Neil Doncaster's rushed proposals, whether we are Hibs or an SFL Club?

excellentexcellent