View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 500 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 4004504904984995005015025105506001000 ... LastLast
Results 14,971 to 15,000 of 44390
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Rangers withdraw from pre-season friendly in France on July 12th. They're realised it clashes with their annual celebrations in Larkhall
    Annual celebrations? They've only been going a fortnight.

Scottish FA ‏@Scottish_FA
    We have received, via our lawyers, Sevco Scotland info pack relevant to membership application. It will be reviewed in early course

the season ticket holders who are holding back their cash are holding back our signings......the hibernian board
    bt

Taken from another forum, a Raith Rovers fans reply to his email to the club....

'Thanks for your email. Our position is clear.....we don't do bullying or intimidation; we dont succumb to blackmail either.
    Meeting of SFL clubs this coming Tuesday......after which things will either implode totally or a clearer picture will emerge.
    Keep the faith meantime. I am sure there are many like-minded clubs with a view similar to ourselves.
    Regards

Turnbull Hutton'

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    Yup.

Time for a bit of fire and brimstone. Take 'em down in flames.

"Blow, winds, and crack your cheeks! rage! blow!
    You cataracts and hurricanoes, spout
    Till you have drenched our steeples, drowned the cocks!
    You sulphurous and thought-executing fires,
    Vaunt-couriers to oak-cleaving thunderbolts,
    Singe my white head! And thou, all-shaking thunder,
    Strike flat the thick rotundity o' the world!
    Crack nature's moulds, all germens spill at once
    That make ingrateful man!"

... as King Lear might put it.

(Not totally sure about line 3, mind. "Thick rotundity" is an obvious allusion to Jim Jefferies.)
    Nothing should surprise me but this thread is quite possibly the last place I expected to read Shakespeare.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Nothing should surprise me but this thread is quite possibly the last place I expected to read Shakespeare.

Next up, Club 12 th Night.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

It has all the makings of a Shakespearean play, a club brought down by hubris, treating those around with them with contempt until in the final act they realise too late that they need their support.
    Definitely a comedy not a tragedy!

Don't know if it's been posted but here's the take on it from across the pond.
    http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1...wrestling-ring

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

RFC's long, self-inflicted demise is surely The Comedy of Errors
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post

Or "All's Well That Ends SFL (Three)".............
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

@hibs.net private member Minder's Avatar
    Division one or Division 3,
    That is the questiion,
    Tis nobler to start again in 3,
    Or screw integrity and go in one.
    Where shalll the hun play,
    will they be back next May?

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by Minder View Post
    Division one or Division 3,
    That is the questiion,
    Tis nobler to start again in 3,
    Or screw integrity and go in one.
    Where shalll the hun play,
    will they be back next May?
    O sevco sevco, wherefore art thou sevco
    Deny thy history and refuse thy name
    Or if thou wilt not Be but excluded you huns
    And you'll no longer be a football team

3 divisions of 14-Rangers to start in Div.3-sorted.

Quote Originally Posted by BT58 View Post
    the season ticket holders who are holding back their cash are holding back our signings......the hibernian board
    bt
    Good news is the chairman is using the extra time to front a new sevco rescue mission while alienating virtually all Hibs fans. Hibs focus on season tickets and are dismissive of PATG punters but the irony is not only will the season ticket gap not be resolved, the punters that PATG will not bother nex season.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Good news is the chairman is using the extra time to front a new sevco rescue mission while alienating virtually all Hibs fans. Hibs focus on season tickets and are dismissive of PATG punters but the irony is not only will the season ticket gap not be resolved, the punters that PATG will not bother nex season.
    Hibs supporters are forming a new drama queen section for all the hysterics on this site.The reason Petrie saw Green should be obvious to anyone.The plan has been hatched by the SFA-Ogilvie is barred from anything to do with Rangers therefore Petrie as Vice President is at the meeting to be part of the SFA group with the officials.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    3 divisions of 14-Rangers to start in Div.3-sorted.
    What about a 16 team SPL, 14 team division 1 and 12 team division 2?

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    What about a 16 team SPL, 14 team division 1 and 12 team division 2?
    16 too many for me especially if one is not Rangers.Too many meaningless games.

Or "All's Well That Ends SFL (Three)".............
    Quoting yourself now, Mibbes?

Egotastic!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Quoting yourself now, Mibbes?

Egotastic!

Constant as the northern star

Quote Originally Posted by Renfrew_Hibby View Post
    Sums the situation up quite succinctly.

http://www.scottishfootballblog.co.u...ompromise.html

thought this was a fairly good summary too.......

Quote Originally Posted by Renfrew_Hibby View Post
    It disnae have much mair credibility than wrestling now, these people running (ruining) it will make sure it ends up with far less.

Quote Originally Posted by tony View Post
    http://www.scottishfootballblog.co.u...ompromise.html

thought this was a fairly good summary too.......
    bang on

Quote Originally Posted by ballengeich View Post
    Le Havre have now cancelled Rangers' pre-season friendly in France. It had been specially arranged to mark both clubs reaching 140 years
    Hun prick I went to school with arranged time off, booked hotel and ferry.

Beautiful.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    It disnae have much mair credibility than wrestling now, these people running (ruining) it will make sure it ends up with far less.
    The entire approach to this hinges on the nonsense lie: "what's good for Rangers (or Celtic) is good for the game in Scotland." Therefore, those club(s) are to given special treatment at any cost; even in the face of being caught cheating and swindling, the objective is restore 'normal' business as soon as possible. The reality is that those clubs and their sectarian-led duopoly has been slowly strangling the game for years, a decline the Huns have exacerbated by applying the tourniquet of theft and deceit to this shabby state of affairs.

People who do not want to take part in this circus of bigotry have been drifting away from Scottish football for years. If they finally want to destroy the game, losing the bulk of the support of every other club, will do more damage to those clubs than the loss of a few thousand Huns in each ground twice a season.

I don't think they believe the majority of Scottish football fans when they say that if they rubber stamp this WWF league, then it's game over and the kids get their EPL/La Liga/Serie A tops and two trips to the continent a year and a SKY package instead of this ***** we're looking for almost any excuse to ditch anyway.

The stupidest thing you can do when you're drinking in the last chance saloon is to start playing Russian roulette, and that is exactly what the balloons who purport to run our game are doing.
    Last edited by Dashing Bob S; 30-06-2012 at 08:21 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    The entire approach to this hinges on the nonsense lie: "what's good for Rangers (or Celtic) is good for the game in Scotland." Therefore, those club(s) are to given special treatment at any cost; even in the face of being caught cheating and swindling, the objective is restore 'normal' business as soon as possible. The reality is that those clubs and their sectarian-led duopoly has been slowly strangling the game for years, a decline the Huns have exacerbated by applying the tourniquet of theft and deceit to this shabby state of affairs.

People who do not want to take part in this circus of bigotry have been drifting away from Scottish football for years. If they finally want to destroy the game, losing the bulk of the support of every other club, will do more damage to those clubs than the loss of a few thousand Huns in each ground twice a season.

I don't think they believe the majority of Scottish football fans when they say that if they rubber stamp this WWF league, then it's game over and the kids get their EPL/La Liga/Serie A tops and two trips to the continent a year and a SKY package instead of this ***** we're looking for almost any excuse to ditch anyway.

The stupidest thing you can do when you're drinking in the last chance saloon is to start playing Russian roulette, and that is exactly what the balloons who purport to run our game are doing.
    Beautifully put.

@hibs.net private member whiskyhibby's Avatar

Well said that man!!!

I think whats needed is a radical new approach to football organisation and finance in this country. To that end I propose that all senior clubs in Scotland agree a compulsory levee on gate and any other receipts to go towards ensuring the re-establishment of Rangers as the truly dominant force in Scottish football.

We should cancel the SPL programme for next season and each SPL club should play Rangers once and pay them a fee for the privilege. Then next season we should plan properly so that Rangers can be strong, apparently that's what's best for Scottish football.

Rangers - keeping us all afloat since 1690.