View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 197 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 971471871951961971981992072472976971197 ... LastLast
Results 5,881 to 5,910 of 44390
    Mcoist and co fail to realize that Rangers are no different from any other form of business that goes Ertha Kits up because of wrong decisions made by it's owners be it a butcher a baker or candlestick maker , the price is usually paid by the employees for the owners mistakes or tax dodging !. There is not one word of comfort for many other businesses that are owed money by Rangers many of which will be desperate for the maximum return that the administrators can get for them so lets hope that liquidation and selling off all the assets is the answer to that.

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    A nugget from the cheeky chappie:

"Rangers Football Club was a victim of what happened during the tenure of Craig Whyte. The club was not an accomplice, a co-conspirator nor a perpetrator of wrongdoing. We suffered from it and still are.

Sorry Ally, Mr Whyte at the time was Rangers.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/sc...6908-23837916/

Well done Sally job done, the police should also be arresting McCoist for inciting this and putting peoples life's in danger.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Harp Awakes View Post
    A nugget from the cheeky chappie:

"Rangers Football Club was a victim of what happened during the tenure of Craig Whyte. The club was not an accomplice, a co-conspirator nor a perpetrator of wrongdoing. We suffered from it and still are.

Sorry Ally, Mr Whyte at the time was Rangers.
    Rangers are currently suing Collyer Bristow solicitors for £25M, due to their alleged mishandling of the Whyte takeover. Would Rangers say "fair enough" if Collyer Bristow claimed that it was all the fault of Gary Withey (the partner responsible for Rangers) and that it was nothing to do with Collyer Bristow as a whole? Aye right they would.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Over the last few days, I've spoken to 3 Jambos about the Rangers situation and said to them ' You lot shouldn't really be laughing'.

In each case, the response has been 'Of course, we might lose the £800,000 that we are owed'.

As usual, they just don't get it.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Over the last few days, I've spoken to 3 Jambos about the Rangers situation and said to them ' You lot shouldn't really be laughing'.

In each case, the response has been 'Of course, we might lose the £800,000 that we are owed'.

As usual, they just don't get it.
    ... and they won't get until they are playing Rangers in Division 3 at Saughton Enclosure.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Rangers are currently suing Collyer Bristow solicitors for £25M, due to their alleged mishandling of the Whyte takeover. Would Rangers say "fair enough" if Collyer Bristow claimed that it was all the fault of Gary Withey (the partner responsible for Rangers) and that it was nothing to do with Collyer Bristow as a whole? Aye right they would.
    It just goes to show that these guys are a bunch of opportunistic barstewards who will do and say anything to turn a coin to save the Big Hoose.

Taken from RangersMedia.....

" Dear Mr Mcgarvey,

With reference to your recent feedback received regarding the partnership of Vauxhall Motors and the Scottish Football Association. Please see below the official statement released by Vauxhall regarding this matter:

“Vauxhall is the lead partner of the SFA and proud supporter of Scottish men’s and women’s international football from grass roots to senior level. Quite correctly it is the sole responsibility of the SFA as to how they implement their governance procedures across all their constituent clubs.”

Yours sincerely,

Vauxhall Motors
    0800 953 1617

For and On Behalf of Vauxhall Motors "

Then the next walloper writes.....

"
    i got the same

I wont be buying another car from them "

Quote Originally Posted by RossHibs View Post
    Taken from RangersMedia.....

" Dear Mr Mcgarvey,

With reference to your recent feedback received regarding the partnership of Vauxhall Motors and the Scottish Football Association. Please see below the official statement released by Vauxhall regarding this matter:

“Vauxhall is the lead partner of the SFA and proud supporter of Scottish men’s and women’s international football from grass roots to senior level. Quite correctly it is the sole responsibility of the SFA as to how they implement their governance procedures across all their constituent clubs.”

Yours sincerely,

Vauxhall Motors
    0800 953 1617

For and On Behalf of Vauxhall Motors "

Then the next walloper writes.....

"
    i got the same

I wont be buying another car from them "

Vauxhall sales in Weegieland will no doubt rocket on the basis that buckfast-swilling, bigotted hun joy-riders won't nick them now...

Quote Originally Posted by ehf View Post
    Vauxhall sales in Weegieland will no doubt rocket on the basis that buckfast-swilling, bigotted hun joy-riders won't nick them now...
    Ah, but now they'll be more inclined to slash your tyres, pan in your windæs and chory your stereo if you drive one.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Travelling from Glasgow to Edinburgh the day before the match would have cost a few grand of creditors' money that could easily have been saved. I'd imagine most SPL clubs travelling to play a game 50 miles or so away from home will travel the same day. Why should the creditors pay for the huns to do otherwise?
    looks like thet are trying to save some dosh!....... I think they've been raking around in the Ibrox cupboards....

have a look..... http://t.co/8oYBATEN

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Now Wattie's on the case!

http://t.co/GEwExz1X

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    looks like thet are trying to save some dosh!....... I think they've been raking around in the Ibrox cupboards....have a look..... http://t.co/8oYBATEN
    At least they have removed the 5 stars above their badge crest. Shows someone at IPOX understands they are doomed and going into liquidation and will be striped of all trophies, when NEWCO start up. Now to convince the rest of the deluded the END IS NEAR. GGTTH

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by southern hibby View Post
    At least they have removed the 5 stars above their badge crest. Shows someone at IPOX understands they are doomed and going into liquidation and will be striped of all trophies, when NEWCO start up. Now to convince the rest of the deluded the END IS NEAR. GGTTH
    Someone should go in to the trophy room at the big house and paint green and white horizontal bands on all silverware.

Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    Someone should go in to the trophy room at the big house and paint green and white horizontal bands on all silverware.
    Ok so my English is pure P*sh but that's cause i'm Jockaneese like.

Tell all the huns ye know, that its gonna be nane in a row
    Sine the day yez were born, all wins now are gone
    and its gonna be nane in a row......................and repeat

@hibs.net private member BonnieFitbaTeam's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    Now Wattie's on the case!

http://t.co/GEwExz1X

"Walter we won't be involved in their tainted establishment."

Is this what's known as 'irony bypass' ?? Could be the best one yet !
    At Easter Road They Play.....

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    " people on the panel should be football people".

Oh my god pass the sickbag. As if 'football people' are the best people to judge on financial impropriety, corporate governance,tax matters and boardroom machinations.

By football people he means people happy to keep the football establishment as it has been for a hundred years wherby Rangers being at the top is paramount over everything else.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Has it been established where the names of the Hampden Three was leaked from or which site, twitter account etc was first to put the names out ?

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    " people on the panel should be football people".

Oh my god pass the sickbag. As if 'football people' are the best people to judge on financial impropriety, corporate governance,tax matters and boardroom machinations.

By football people he means people happy to keep the football establishment as it has been for a hundred years wherby Rangers being at the top is paramount over everything else.
    Football people got the club into this ****** in the first place.

If anyone sees Sandy Jardine any time soon, please give him a big 'up yours, bignose' from Beefster. Rimmer that he is.

There is a wee bit on here near the bottom of the page where Jardine is holding meetings with fans to decide which clubs they will hold sanctions against !
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17858087
    Please do and just stay away for ever.

Anyone else get the impression that rather than Whyte being the puppet it's actually McCoist - you never see a picture of him from the back! Wonder Why?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by down the slope View Post
    There is a wee bit on here near the bottom of the page where Jardine is holding meetings with fans to decide which clubs they will hold sanctions against !
    Meanwhile, former Rangers captain Sandy Jardine, who works behind the scenes at Ibrox, revealed supporters groups will meet on Saturday to discuss implementing sanctions against other clubs.

"We are going to have a meeting with all the delegates from the whole of Britain, and some of them will be flying in from abroad," said Jardine.

"Out of that, the supporters will take sanctions against clubs which we deem to have been unfair to ourselves.

I used to have some (albeit grudging) respect for McCoist and Jardine but they are just making utter phannies of themselves now.

Quote Originally Posted by down the slope View Post
    I had a tiny wee bit sympathy for them until I read that. **** them.

Meanwhile, former Rangers captain Sandy Jardine, who works behind the scenes at Ibrox, revealed supporters groups will meet on Saturday to discuss implementing sanctions against other clubs.

"We are going to have a meeting with all the delegates from the whole of Britain, and some of them will be flying in from abroad," said Jardine.

"Out of that, the supporters will take sanctions against clubs which we deem to have been unfair to ourselves.

I used to have some (albeit grudging) respect for McCoist and Jardine but they are just making utter phannies of themselves now.
    Digging an even bigger hole for themselves ..crack on ..can they be even more hated than they are now ...?....

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

Will that include Clubs that have asked for the money Rangers are due them or just teams that have beaten them this season.

Also, I hope they don't pick on us cos of what Rod said about sporting integrity. How can they blame a whole Club for the actions of one man ?

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Digging an even bigger hole for themselves ..crack on ..can they be even more hated than they are now ...?....
    And this is coming fom an employee of the club too, not the lunatic fringe. **** them.

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17860410

That being the case, Sally McWattie must be next in line!!