View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 1366 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 36686612661316135613641365136613671368137614161466 ... LastLast
Results 40,951 to 40,980 of 44390
    Quote Originally Posted by Alan62 View Post
    Just a wee notion here but does the current turmoil at the Rangers make King's 20p a share look like an attractive offer?
    It’s the most amazing offer in the world of finance today.

I know we technically killed off Killie's season (from a competitive viewpoint) last Saturday in the 5-3 win.
    However, if Killie turn up at Ibrox this weekend with the attacking intent and freedom they showed at Easter Road it'll be 0-3 to Killie by halftime and the mother of all booing sessions from the stands.

I see young Mac Giolla Bhain is back with another piece today, one that requires even more decyphering than usual.

It seems to suggest though that the two ex-directors resignations were acts of hostility towards King, and, more opaquely, Mac Giolla Bhain then suggests that Douglas Park has perhaps hand delivered his resignation from the board today...
    Last edited by Springbank; 03-05-2018 at 02:56 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    I see young Mac Giolla Bhain is back with another piece today, one that requires even more decyphering than usual.

It seems to suggest though that the two ex-directors resignations were acts of hostility towards King, and, more opaquely, Mac Giolla Bhain then suggests news of some further, new and unexpected serious legal action has arrived, hand delivered, at Ibrox in the post today...
    Inter-Galactic PR Guru - Jabba Traynor
    Serious Professional - Stewart Robertson, the CEO
    Parked - something to do with Douglas Park, he is rumoured to be on the verge of quitting also but presumably that would go public straight away as he's a director?

Edit - I see you came to the same conclusion on the last bit!

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Inter-Galactic PR Guru - Jabba Traynor
    Serious Professional - Stewart Robertson, the CEO
    Parked - something to do with Douglas Park, he is rumoured to be on the verge of quitting also but presumably that would go public straight away as he's a director?

Edit - I see you came to the same conclusion on the last bit!
    It’s rumoured the Park is threatening legal action to recover funds he lent King. Phil has been suggesting this for months but I’ve no idea if true.

I'm going to sell my rover 214se to webuyanycar and make a bid for a controlling share in sevco with the proceeds.

Will meet the SPFL fat and protestant person test no bother as I am an atheist who was born into a protestant family and am the right side of normal weight on the obesity scale so all good.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    The DR was touting them at 27p or so a few weeks ago. That was when they were onside, though. If KJ has changed horses, they'll be down to 10p by tomorrow

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Maybe he heard wrong and its 429 yuan (£50).

Still seems a bit steep.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    It’s rumoured the Park is threatening legal action to recover funds he lent King. Phil has been suggesting this for months but I’ve no idea if true.

The Scott will want his cash too, especially if he has fell oot wi the King.

Can't remember...is that loan secured?

The Scott will want his cash too, especially if he has fell oot wi the King.

Can't remember...is that loan secured?

I don’t think so, but it will still be enough to trigger an insolvency event if he wants it back. They don’t have £6.5m to pay him back.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    I don’t think so, but it will still be enough to trigger an insolvency event if he wants it back. They don’t have £6.5m to pay him back.

He won't push for insolvency, he'd lose the lot.

He will wait in the wings and hope to be dealt in by the next shyster to role up as man who will put them back to the top, where they think they belong

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    He won't push for insolvency, he'd lose the lot.

He will wait in the wings and hope to be dealt in by the next shyster to role up as man who will put them back to the top, where they think they belong
    In all likelihood he has already lost the lot - depends on how much revenge he wants as far as I can see......

Watched Steven Gerrard's press conference this afternoon with old glib and shameless at his side. What a very odd fellow Dave King is. Where does that accent come from? Maybe there's a South African influence but I don't think so. Sounds phoney to me.

Loved the way he bounced the question about funds by referring to a rights issue which we all believe can't happen.

Interesting times.

turned it over as soon as i saw all the huns touching themselves in the background with the wee diving squirt in the middle, they finally have an english hero to worship again

twas quite vomit-inducing

Quote Originally Posted by Alan62 View Post
    Watched Steven Gerrard's press conference this afternoon with old glib and shameless at his side. What a very odd fellow Dave King is. Where does that accent come from? Maybe there's a South African influence but I don't think so. Sounds phoney to me.

Loved the way he bounced the question about funds by referring to a rights issue which we all believe can't happen.

Interesting times.
    ...and which would have to pay off most, if not all, of the loans before it went near the team.

Heard on Talksport last night from one caller who advised that a Bahrain 'Investor' is putting in £100 Million a year for 5 years.

'Investing' and Rangers in the same sentence!!

Deluded or what?

Investing is a term I would say that you were expecting a return on that. Anyone who wants Sevco to get ahead of Celtic will not be investing they will just be giving Sevco the money and will not see it again. All they will get from it is the "chance" of Sevco winning something.

The only people IMO who would do this are very rich Sevco supporters. If I had 100m or 200m to put into any club I would be looking at buying Leeds Utd etc.

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    £6m to be raised via share issue
    No external investment

King flys back to SA having sold plenty of season tickets!

Quote Originally Posted by blaikie View Post
    No external investment

Is that £6m after the loans have been converted?

Good article on the reality of how much sevco need to keep up with Celtic. Also shows how hard Hibs have had to work.

https://someoldhat.wordpress.com/201...he-unorthodox/

No external investment

Be interesting to see what the takeover panel think of this little wheeze? And £6m won’t even touch the sides when it comes to what they need.

£6M won't touch the sides! Barely enough to keep the lights on if/when they don't make the EL groups.

Great news for us and the Sheepsters.

Is that £6m after the loans have been converted?
    Details are a bit sketchy, it is Dodgy Dave after all. I would imagine they will issue a full statement and further appointments to the board.

They maybe need more than £6m just to keep pace with Hibs & Aberdeen - they can't sign better players than us with that money, unless they can shift their current expensive duds, given the wages they are on.

£6m gets Rangers a 3 way race for 4th place next season, as:

1 Celtic
    2 Hibs/Aberdeen
    3 Aberdeen/Hibs
    4 Rangers/Hearts/Killie
    5 Killie/Rangers/Hearts
    6 Hearts/Rangers/Killie

https://stv.tv/amp/1414365-dave-king...mpression=true

Reading between the lines it will be the roughly same budget Pedro and Warburton had, the promise of £30/40m foreign investment that has been peddled by their lodge brothers in the media is nothing more than a cheap gimmick to sell additional season books.

Details are a bit sketchy, it is Dodgy Dave after all. I would imagine they will issue a full statement and further appointments to the board.
    No new investors. It's an issue to existing shareholders.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    No new investors. It's an issue to existing shareholders.
    ...which can't be made until King sorts out the minority shareholders.

Some of the existing shareholders might prefer to convert their loans to shares, which reduces the £6m.

And, crucially for me, once the issue is made, they no longer have that excuse to rely on in their FFP submissions.

What chance that Gerrard will back out before the new season starts because His Glibness told him porkies about the transfer kitty? You have to wonder what due diligence his agent did?

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    What chance that Gerrard will back out before the new season starts because His Glibness told him porkies about the transfer kitty? You have to wonder what due diligence his agent did?
    Not having been party to this stuff directly obviously but I'd imagine it's quite easy to tell the kind of lies King would have told to Gerrard (and previous managers) and very difficult to prove they are lies when you're being told them.

I'm guessing Gerrard will be much like all the players who've trotted off to the old firm and spent their whole time languishing outside the first team. He'll assume *He'll* be the one to break the mold.

**** him. I hope his entire managerial career is that slip that handed the title to Chelsea played out in anguishing slow motion.

Quote Originally Posted by The Leith Dutch View Post
    Not having been party to this stuff directly obviously but I'd imagine it's quite easy to tell the kind of lies King would have told to Gerrard (and previous managers) and very difficult to prove they are lies when you're being told them.

I'm guessing Gerrard will be much like all the players who've trotted off to the old firm and spent their whole time languishing outside the first team. He'll assume *He'll* be the one to break the mold.

**** him. I hope his entire managerial career is that slip that handed the title to Chelsea played out in anguishing slow motion.
    He cost Rodgers a championship title at the time, and the Sevco hordes are hoping he can do it again lol......