View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 1329 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 32982912291279131913271328132913301331133913791429 ... LastLast
Results 39,841 to 39,870 of 44390
    @hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    Very strange.....even if they lose 15 pts they would only be a point off the top 6
    Would this be classed as a second administration in recent years? If so it would be a 30 point deduction.

Interesting to hear if they’d still be wanting to be classed as the same club then.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Hmmm very strange tbh. Oddschecker dumped from 5000/1 to 500/1 to suspended betting on them to finish bottom after some large bets placed apparently.

jabba will be spitting a statement out any minute now.
    No bookie would take a large bet on a market like that, especially at that price, you’d be lucky to get £50 on that market at that price

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Facing admin again? According to the s*n
    Again? This will be a first for The Rangers! 😁

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Jelly and ice cream, troosers at the ankles......ready steady go......................

You on the right thread? 🤣

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Would this be classed as a second administration in recent years? If so it would be a 30 point deduction.

Interesting to hear if they’d still be wanting to be classed as the same club then.
    No they are outwith the 5 year period. It would be 15 points.....

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

If it were within 5 years, it would have been 25 points. The 5 years expired last February, so it's 15.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    You on the right thread? 🤣

Just having fun at Sevco's expense. Genuinely hope this is true........

Would depend on which players stayed no? Surely the high earners would be gone?
    Bottom of the league, though? They'd have to go some.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Said it before and I'll say it again - administration should come with automatic relegation (and if you happen to be relegated "normally" that season, a double relegation). It's a quick and easy way of getting out of debt for a lot of cheating clubs.

Just having fun at Sevco's expense. Genuinely hope this is true........
    Just dinny post a photo

Bottom of the league, though? They'd have to go some.

Agreed but I am struggling to see them lasting in the top 6 minus their best (high earning) players.......

Quote Originally Posted by Borderlands View Post
    Date 7/1/2015

No date or time on these tweets. It will be smeltic fans making pics up.

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    Betting on them being relegated has been suspended, that’s all the sun is reporting. They have went from 5000/1 to 500/1, which could be 1 person putting on a few hundred pound.

Usual Sun non-story
    Dave King??

Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    Very strange.....even if they lose 15 pts they would only be a point off the top 6
    If they go into admin, they might have to sell all the players and draft in a youth team or something and just lose their way to the bottom. And of course, this is a high odds gamble - it could be that the punters reckon the chances of relegation are unlikely, but the odds are still substantially lower than the 5000-1 quoted price and so punt a few pennies they'll never miss on the offchance whatever rumours they heard turn out to be true.

It won't take a huge amount of money staked at that price to give bookies the heebie-jeebies

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lochhibs View Post
    No date or time on these tweets. It will be smeltic fans making pics up.
    Date on the oddschecker tweet is 8/1/2017 17:55

Just dinny post a photo

Widnae dare - Mrs Hobo would boot me up and doon the road..........

I'll confirm now if this happens I will most definitely 'tear the heid aff it'.

@hibs.net private member Stonewall's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    Lets hope its terminal this time.
    Was terminal last time.

Quote Originally Posted by Borderlands View Post
    Unfortunately the Daily Mail article is 3 years old.

I'll confirm now if this happens I will most definitely 'tear the heid aff it'.
    You and Hobo need to get a room.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Hmmm very strange tbh. Oddschecker dumped from 5000/1 to 500/1 to suspended betting on them to finish bottom after some large bets placed apparently.

jabba will be spitting a statement out any minute now.

it was probably jabba doing the betting

hope the vile bigots go the same way as the dinosaurs, seeing at they are close relations

Seen it now. Done a bit more digging and the story seems to be true.

HoboHarry, Pretty Boy and Daffy Duck have clubbed together to get a family size pack of kleenex and a tank of lube.

I for one hope you all get the happy ending you so much deserve.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    HoboHarry, Pretty Boy and Daffy Duck have clubbed together to get a family size pack of kleenex and a tank of lube.

I for one hope you all get the happy ending you so much deserve.
    Don't get many at my age mate but this one might be cataclysmic.......

Quote Originally Posted by SeanWilson View Post
    In the words of Morrissey... please, please, please! 🙏
    It was actually James Brown....

Please please please please please please let it be so. Would be the least they deserve and what the rest of Scottish football wants. Except for Doncaster and Regan, total fuds that they are

Not gonna happen.

2018 you mean

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    It was actually James Brown....
    Sean is correct. Please Please Please, let me get what I want this time....