View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 1314 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 31481412141264130413121313131413151316132413641414 ... LastLast
Results 39,391 to 39,420 of 44390
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Latest piece from JJ.

https://johnjamessite.com/

Now I know he can spraff a load of bollocks, but if a fraction of this is true, then the **** will hit the fan of the Scottish Legal system.
    Correct - popcorn time if even some of it is true......

Latest piece from JJ.

https://johnjamessite.com/

Now I know he can spraff a load of bollocks, but if a fraction of this is true, then the **** will hit the fan of the Scottish Legal system.

It looks & reads like a very genuine document. Quite amazing & shameful also. It sounds like The Sevco Cop, Jim Robertson, was based on the corrupt Jambo cop in Filth. IIRC he was also named Robertson, Irvine's wee dig at Round Robbo!

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Well I don't think it's something someone else would just make up.

"I will publish comments that I don’t agree with"

No idea if true or not but very believable. If you want to get into crime, make sure it’s the white collar type. When it comes to allocating police resources, the cries of ‘we need more bobbies on the street’ are always heeded before the hiring of accountants.

Can someone please summarise the popcorn bits please

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Can someone please summarise the popcorn bits please
    You'll need a bumper bag of popcorn to take in the latest scandal. You need to read it, the scale of institutional corruption surrounding Rangers is staggering.
    I wonder what Rangers song Robertson sang as he intimidated his victim? Truly Mental!

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    You'll need a bumper bag of popcorn to take in the latest scandal. You need to read it, the scale of institutional corruption surrounding Rangers is staggering.
    I wonder what Rangers song Robertson sang as he intimidated his victim? Truly Mental!
    Even money on something containing the phrase 'Fenian blood'

I wonder if JJ has got hold of a storm in a teacup.

I've had a few dealings with the Justice Committee over the years. They're pretty strict about their deadlines for one thing. I see that the alleged submission was written on the day of the deadline. Perhaps, quite simply, it was submitted late and therefore not accepted.

All JC submissions have to be published, supportive or not.

The other thing that strikes me is that this all took place in October 2016. Surely, if the submission was "refused", we would have heard about it by now. The complainer would have found a way to get it out there.

Finally, JJ asserts that the complainer won't be unhappy that it's now in the public domain. I'm not so sure. The defenders in his £9m (?) civil case would jump on it as being prejudicial.

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

I've had a few dealings with the Justice Committee over the years. They're pretty strict about their deadlines for one thing. I see that the alleged submission was written on the day of the deadline. Perhaps, quite simply, it was submitted late and therefore not accepted.

The other thing that strikes me is that this all took place in October 2016. Surely, if the submission was "refused", we would have heard about it by now. The complainer would have found a way to get it out there.

Finally, JJ asserts that the complainer won't be unhappy that it's now in the public domain. I'm not so sure. The defenders in his £9m (?) civil case would jump on it as being prejudicial.

Stop raining on our parade ya w****r.......

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Stop raining on our parade ya w****r.......

🤣🤣🤣

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

The submission is headed " Submission by David Whitehouse to the COPFS Inquiry Wednesday 19th October. "

Could that date not be descriptive of the Inquiry rather than the date it was actually written ?

The submission is headed " Submission by David Whitehouse to the COPFS Inquiry Wednesday 19th October. "

Could that date not be descriptive of the Inquiry rather than the date it was actually written ?
    I looked at the JC website, and the deadline for submissions was ( I think..I'm on my phone, so can't double check) the same day.

The process is that all submissions are made by a certain date. The admin staff then collate them, publish them on the website..... and then the JC consider them in their own meetings.

They may also have taken oral evidence, but that would be after the deadline date.

It is possible that the JC did accept the submission, but decided not to publish it, in view of its potential for prejudicing the civil case...but AFAIK they should publish every submission.

@hibs.net private member Stonewall's Avatar

Distracts attention from the questions over Duff and Phelps' conduct of Rangers' liquidation though.

Quote Originally Posted by Stonewall View Post
    Distracts attention from the questions over Duff and Phelps' conduct of Rangers' liquidation though.
    BDO have a civil case pending.

As JJ suggests, though, any criminal case went out the window with the ineptitude of the polis.

In other news, TRFC have increased their turnover......

And doubled their losses

Seriously? Is there a link to the figures?

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Seriously? Is there a link to the figures?
    https://media.rangers.co.uk/uploads/2017/11/Rangers-Reports-and-Accounts-2017.pdf

They need another £4M of loans to get through this season and are forecasting needing £3.2M next.

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    https://media.rangers.co.uk/uploads/2017/11/Rangers-Reports-and-Accounts-2017.pdf

They need another £4M of loans to get through this season and are forecasting needing £3.2M next.
    Yet they choose to pay Pena & Alves upwards of £25k a week. Absolutely insane.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post

Without FFP in Scotland they will get away with it. Run a bit short? No probs, just get another loan from a mysterious source in Asia.
    Just need to move on.

And doubled their losses

Come on mate - get on the phone to Caversham Green and gie us yer best overall view of the figures provided.......

At some point the money will run out and we will have to decide if The The Rangers can be let back in again without penalty

https://stv.tv/sport/football/140149...st-free-loans/

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post

Surely not?
    £2.5m a year on 2 players...those 2 players too😂
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    At some point the money will run out and we will have to decide if The The Rangers can be let back in again without penalty

Of course they'd be allowed to stroll back in again, claiming starting in League Two following liquidation IS punishment. The precedent has been set: illegal use of tax schemes is fine.

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post

They won't be allowed back in, but following precedent The The Rangers will take their place.

Question - will we call the next club based at Ibrox The The Rangers, The Sevco or just Huns?
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    They won't be allowed back in, but following precedent The The Rangers will take their place.

Question - will we call the next club based at Ibrox The The Rangers, The Sevco or just Huns?
    The team formerly known as the team that replaced the now defunct Glasgow rangers?

This piece from STV is such good news. We've been waiting a long time and our patience is unquenchable. Drip, drip, drip.....

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post

Rangers the Third. It's rhyming slang tae.

The Loan rangers.