View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 1208 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 20870811081158119812061207120812091210121812581308 ... LastLast
Results 36,211 to 36,240 of 44390
    Quote Originally Posted by JackLadd View Post
    Has to be The Rang3rs.
    Beats my suggestion hands down.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

On a thread titled 'How do we win this league'.
    Absolute morons.

If this is the limit to their aspirations, why don't they just form a flute band?

They'll be able to afford it and it's a chance to meet like minded people from the same century and regions.

Got to cause them less seethe than their costly attempts at football over the last 5 years.

Johnjames reporting that Walter Smith and John Brown have flown to South Africa for a meeting with GASL, hes stuck between the view that Walter is either going to be offered the DOF role or perhaps be asked for a loan to pay this months wage bill.

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    Johnjames reporting that Walter Smith and John Brown have flown to South Africa for a meeting with GASL, hes stuck between the view that Walter is either going to be offered the DOF role or perhaps be asked for a loan to pay this months wage bill.
    Stick two "the rangers men" up front for a couple of months to appease the hordes. Flog a few season tickets on the back of it and stumble on to the next crisis without touching the "warchest".

The vast majority of the huns will swallow this just like when the Record told them Green Whyte and GASL were all Messiah's.

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    I haven't read his post, I've given up on JJ.
    But there would seem to be a simple flaw in the idea that Walter would fly to SA in order to loan money to the club.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    JJ has added a short post.

https://johnjamessite.com/

Says Morton still due £ 150,000 from their cup-tie.

Maybe just resting in their account, and fell asleep !

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

I believe they get 28 days to send the money to Morton

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ringothedog View Post
    I believe they get 28 days to send the money to Morton

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resource...%202016-17.pdf

Rule 41 e, page 151.

They have 5 working days to make payment.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Has to be The Rang3rs.
    Hullo, Hullo, we are the Trilly Boys.

I noted the front page of the Sun today is all about an ex hun coach engaged in historical paedophile activity with the hun youth set up. Beasts!

No doubt they'll claim they didn't buy that piece of the old club.

Jonjames is saying that Morton haven't been paid the £150k they were due due for Ibroke cup game. Now overdue and nobody picking up phone at ra big hoose. I still remember when that oldco crook Murray sunk Airdrie with an interdict for £30k.

😂😂
    Attached Images Attached Images

Nae problem for dodgy Dave, it's only 0.5% of the legendary, nay mythical warchest - and its new money. As you say, resting Father Ted like in the accounts.

That's a lot of money for Morton to be without. It's obviously an error and Schrodinger FC have got the money

Morton should do to them what Murray did to Airdrie. As I recall at the time he was quoted as saying "It's just business"

Jonjames is saying that Morton haven't been paid the £150k they were due due for Ibroke cup game. Now overdue and nobody picking up phone at ra big hoose. I still remember when that oldco crook Murray sunk Airdrie with an interdict for £30k.
    He's a fantasist and a blether who knows nowt.

Keevins saying this is not true.

And now

Greenock Morton@Morton_FC 9m9 minutes ago

We would like to clarify that contrary to rumours circulating, all monies due from Rangers from our Scottish Cup tie have been received.
    Last edited by grunt; 20-02-2017 at 04:12 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Keevins saying this is not true.

And now

Greenock Morton@Morton_FC 9m9 minutes ago

We would like to clarify that contrary to rumours circulating, all monies due from Rangers from our Scottish Cup tie have been received.

No comment by them whether they were five days late and if Sevco just paid up today. Doesn't entirely discredit JJ.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    No comment by them whether they were five days late and if Sevco just paid up today. Doesn't entirely discredit JJ.
    Couldn't be five days late the tie was only played eight days ago.

Keevins is saying: "The money was paid today. I'm happy with my source!"

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Couldn't be five days late the tie was only played eight days ago.

I would have thought they should have been paid next day after the game. Why should there be any delay at all? If they got paid today Sevco had a week of interest on the money.

If they paid today then they were late.

I would have thought they should have been paid next day after the game. Why should there be any delay at all? If they got paid today Sevco had a week of interest on the money.
    Interest rates are very poor these days and who knows what kind of rate the hun will enjoy from whoever their bankers are now.

The victims are at it again. This time caught signing sickening songs about him dying of cancer.

Video has since been removed and I'm struggling to find it!

Shows you exactly what their supported are all about once again

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Interest rates are very poor these days and who knows what kind of rate the hun will enjoy from whoever their bankers are now.

Maybe 1.2% PA for a business account, tiny, but every penny counts when you are potless new hun.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    The victims are at it again. This time caught signing sickening songs about him dying of cancer.

Video has since been removed and I'm struggling to find it!

Shows you exactly what their supported are all about once again

Who are you talking about Aldo? Who were they singing about?

Maybe 1.2% PA for a business account, tiny, but every penny counts when you are potless new hun.
    Any idea who provides their banking services now?

Metro bank I think.

Sproggit and Sylvester.

Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread

The victims (Newco) they portray themselves as always being the victim.

Sorry I must have deleted a bit.... Tommy Burns. They were singing about him dying of cancer.

Sorry folks brain fart this evening!!

Last edited by Aldo; 20-02-2017 at 04:55 PM.