View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 1376 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 37687612761326136613741375137613771378138614261476 ... LastLast
Results 41,251 to 41,280 of 44390
    @hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    This is a good one - Sir Glibness wanting a non Executive director from the SFA suspended because of a comment he made about Rangers fans 12 years ago when he didn't even work for the SFA. He's a fe****n headcase.....

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/footb...ents-1-4744346

Mind you, the SFA director probably needs a good slapping for suggesting that watching fitba in a glasgow pub with a pint of Tennents lager was "a good night".

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Sevco now saying Celtic will only get 900 tickets for Ibrox next season.

Where are you reading this, and why?
    Would be crazy for both these teams to cut the away allocations.

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Where are you reading this, and why?
    Would be crazy for both these teams to cut the away allocations.

See this tweet

https://twitter.com/ClydeSSB/status/999685236081512449

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan91 View Post
    Hibs please take note. Let’s put the tickets for Hibs v Rangers at home, on sale as early as possible

https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines...s-a-thank-you/

The huge demand for season tickets, in advance of new applications, seems to be something they've conjured up in their own minds. Isn't it the must repugnant club in Scotland with the most expensive season tickets?

Quote Originally Posted by Estupendo View Post
    The huge demand for season tickets, in advance of new applications, seems to be something they've conjured up in their own minds. Isn't it the must repugnant club in Scotland with the most expensive season tickets?
    I'd have thought our near neighbours had the most expensive season tickets in Scotland (once you add on the obligatory FoH contributions).

Quote Originally Posted by cocteautwin View Post
    I'd have thought our near neighbours had the most expensive season tickets in Scotland (once you add on the obligatory FoH contributions).
    Not to mention the spending at the ‘cake bakes’!

according to the National, Sevco are giving Celtic 800 away tickets which seems ridiculous to me.

Quote Originally Posted by Stranraer View Post
    according to the National, Sevco are giving Celtic 800 away tickets which seems ridiculous to me.
    Maybe they are getting a decent segregation unlike us. Might keep some of the spit away.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    They are just showing everyone what a huge big club they are and don't need anyone else's money. It's known as 'cutting off your nose to spite your face'

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    They are just showing everyone what a huge big club they are and don't need anyone else's money. It's known as 'cutting off your nose to spite your face'
    The Sevco fan groups were pushing for this last season. Basically it comes down to that they can't stand 8000 gloating Tims during their biannual humpings.

Stan Collymore just went off on one on The Rangers on Twitter, the best quote below;

"
    I despise everything you stand for. Hope that's clear enough.

You're not the people, you're a vestige of yesteryear, and in 100 years, you'll be extinct.
    "

Ouch

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    Reality starting to bite after the initial flurry of optimism around Stevie G.

Linked with 34 year old James Collins after being priced out of Skrtel!

Quote Originally Posted by blaikie View Post
    Reality starting to bite after the initial flurry of optimism around Stevie G.

Linked with 34 year old James Collins after being priced out of Skrtel!
    He can fill the Senderos role for them maybe?

@hibs.net private member Mantis Toboggan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    Stan Collymore just went off on one on The Rangers on Twitter, the best quote below;

"

You're not the people, you're a vestige of yesteryear, and in 100 years, you'll be extinct.
    "

Ouch
    It's strange really, what with the dogging and woman beating you would think Stan would fit in perfectly at Ibrox.

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    He can fill the Senderos role for them maybe?
    With Alves going nowhere and with them losing Martin and Bates.

Defensively there looking good!

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post

I see it more that they really need the money right now.

Having to wait to be paid for the 8,000 or so seats in the Broomloan Stand during the season doesn't really fit in with their urgent need for money right now.

Seeing as there's currently a large demand for STs (the Gerrard effect), they want to take full advantage before it all goes mammaries skyward.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Maybe they are getting a decent segregation unlike us. Might keep some of the spit away.
    Good point, twice that I know of huns have spat at me.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    I see it more that they really need the money right now.

Having to wait to be paid for the 8,000 or so seats in the Broomloan Stand during the season doesn't really fit in with their urgent need for money right now.

Seeing as there's currently a large demand for STs (the Gerrard effect), they want to take full advantage before it all goes mammaries skyward.

I see your point, but these seats were available as class B season tickets ( no old firm game ) so the increase in revenue can only be the difference between the B class and the full price.

On a different Sevco note , I see the other 2 directors of Rangers Retail Ltd ( the 2 Sports Direct appointees ) have joined Paul Murray and resigned from that Board, leaving Dave King as the sole director of Rangers Retail.

Obviously no one wants to be next to Mr Glib these days.

Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post

"

"

Ouch
    Do we have to wait another hundred years!
    Awe Naw

Quote Originally Posted by Is It On.... View Post
    Celtic are not currently a rival..so as we play in Green & White and are the original greens...they transfer their hate to us. A few on the Den' actually describe Hibs as the favourite away game..
    A wee trip to the Capitol City will be looked upon as a real treat to the unwashed but only 850 of them will be able to make it in future, perhaps they will make it into a new lottery game for them.

Apparently Derek Johnstone has been appointed as a Sevco fatbassador.

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/s...mpression=true

Let the fun begin.

Or they’ll all do a “Barry”

Let the fun begin.

That piece is so full of holes. Assumptions and estimates abound.

The recipients have a good case for resisting the demands. There's a basic principle of not being taxed twice on the same income which their advisers should be relying on.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    The recipients have a good case for resisting the demands. There's a basic principle of not being taxed twice on the same income which their advisers should be relying on.
    You really know how to ruin the mood of a sunny bank holiday!

But when were they first taxed on this income …?

Let the fun begin.

I reckon this is why bazza Ferguson declared himself bankrupt

Ferguson bankrupt with debts of £1.4m over unpaid tax bills
    Ferguson was declared insolvent with debts of more than £1.4million and is one of a number of ex-Rangers players targeted by HMRC for repayment of controversial EBT earnings.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    You really know how to ruin the mood of a sunny bank holiday!

But when were they first taxed on this income …?
    Ohhhh it's not cut and dried.... nothing in this saga ever is

What I'm getting at is that RFC should have deducted tax and NI from the payments to the players. The fact that they didn't is their fault, and they have been assessed on that.

There is a basic principle.... or, at least, there used to be... that HMRC couldn't go after the employer and the employee for the same tax. It was always the employer that was held responsible. Even in cases (like this) where the tax wasn't actually paid because the employer had gone bust.

That all said, there is a new aggressive attitude from HMRC, which is targetting recipients of tax-avoidance schemes as well as the employers. I am sure that there will be many test-cases being lined up, both by HMRC and recipients' advisers, to test the legality of the HMRC action.

Get out in the sun....

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    Do we have to wait another hundred years!
    Awe Naw
    ...might only be 100 days the way things are going.

Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    I reckon this is why bazza Ferguson declared himself bankrupt

Ferguson bankrupt with debts of £1.4m over unpaid tax bills
    Ferguson was declared insolvent with debts of more than £1.4million and is one of a number of ex-Rangers players targeted by HMRC for repayment of controversial EBT earnings.
    That was probably due more to his involvement in the Eclipse film schemes than the EBT stuff. At that point (last summer?), the EBT decision was yet to be made.