Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Thread: Today's games

Careful folks ..handbags at the ready ..lip sticks drawn ....

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Going by Love the Blue's logic your inability to give a team credit where its due makes you an OF fan.

AH whateverspoonfiesta just out from under the bed'

Just trying to indicate how easy it is to support teams like manure and the OF..GLORY HUNTING I THINK THEY CALL IT.
    Where every decision should go their way and are supported by fans well outwith their area. Alky alex at the watch caper again, he surely knew his mate would not blow the whistle while manure were losing....

"keep the true faith"

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    What about the one in the first half which was?
    Webb shouldn't give pens because he missed one earlier in the game, if he does he should be sacked.

Quote Originally Posted by Love the Green View Post
    AH whateverspoonfiesta just out from under the bed'

Just trying to indicate how easy it is to support teams like manure and the OF..GLORY HUNTING I THINK THEY CALL IT.
    Where every decision should go their way and are supported by fans well outwith their area. Alky alex at the watch caper again, he surely knew his mate would not blow the whistle while manure were losing....

"keep the true faith"
    Is that your next guess?

It's Wotherspoon by the way, not Wetherspoon. Can't believe a real Hibs fan can't even spell one of our own players name's right.

Funny you should mention about glory hunting, because only this season have you started bumping your gums about the glory of Manchester City

John may be a complete wind up merchant, but at least he knows the Hibs players names.

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Careful folks ..handbags at the ready ..lip sticks drawn ....

Looking at an empty Ibrox today reminded me of going there in the mid 80's with Hibs, winning (2-1 I think), Colin (Bomber) Harris getting the 2nd Hibs goal, attnedance being around 8,000, and 500/600 Hi-bees being on our own in the ground for the last 5 minutes

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxHibs View Post
    Forget the thread, 2 points were dropped today.

Hope your West Ham boys behaved yesterday, bet them empty seats cost West Ham a lot of money????
    I suppose its the price you pay when the oppositions fans cannae behave! ;-)

I would imagine the SKY money covered the absence of a few Pikeys!

It was a very enjoyable day from where I was sat @ UP!
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 05-02-2012 at 06:23 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Gala Foxes View Post
    Looking at an empty Ibrox today reminded me of going there in the mid 80's with Hibs, winning (2-1 I think), Colin (Bomber) Harris getting the 2nd Hibs goal, attnedance being around 8,000, and 500/600 Hi-bees being on our own in the ground for the last 5 minutes
    Wasn't that the match when one of theirs ran onto the pitch and lamped Kevin McKee?

Harris scored with a 1 yd drive IIRC.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I suppose its the price you pay when the oppositions fans cannae behave! ;-)

It was a very enjoyable day from where I was sat @ UP!
    Went to UP once, wasn't a fan of the place but I was in the away end with my Burnley mate, finished 5-3 to west ham.

I'm sure the West Ham fans are ust as bad

Thats an outrage!

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey® View Post
    Wasn't that the match when one of theirs ran onto the pitch and lamped Kevin McKee?

Harris scored with a 1 yd drive IIRC.
    Think you might be right, I remember it happened at the Copland Road end at a corner for them

Seem to remember our buses got bricked after the game, then again that happened just about every time at Ibrox in the 80's

Great comeback from United.

Missed the second half but listened to most of it on the radio and at 3-0 down, they looked down and out.

A draw still puts them in a worse position than they were in prior to this weekend, given that City won yesterday but that point may prove vital at the end of the season.

Liverpool again next week and the return of Suarez as well.

That should be fun!

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Another good spot from somebody

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Great comeback from United.

Missed the second half but listened to most of it on the radio and at 3-0 down, they looked down and out.

A draw still puts them in a worse position than they were in prior to this weekend, given that City won yesterday but that point may prove vital at the end of the season.

Liverpool again next week and the return of Suarez as well.

That should be fun!
    Cannae wait

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Is that your next guess?

It's Wotherspoon by the way, not Wetherspoon. Can't believe a real Hibs fan can't even spell one of our own players name's right.

Funny you should mention about glory hunting, because only this season have you started bumping your gums about the glory of Manchester City

John may be a complete wind up merchant, but at least he knows the Hibs players names.
    Ah an English teechir on the bored that maks ol ur posts true and eviry1 elsies rubish.

go to bed young boy and dream of a real Manchester team winning the EPL.
    Ever been to Manchester?

"keep the true faith"

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Ah an English teechir on the bored that maks ol ur posts true and eviry1 elsies rubish.

Ever been to Manchester?

"keep the true faith"
    Yet more drivel. All you talk is *****e, away you and jump into bed with you're wee oil rich sheikh.
    Last edited by wazoo1875; 05-02-2012 at 09:22 PM.
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

Ever been to Manchester?

"keep the true faith"

Just the kind of answer I expected
    from a slaver like yourself.

A real Manchester team? Is that some cryptic posting like "keep the true faith" that nobody else understands except you?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by R'Albin View Post
    Dearie me

Some of the folk on here saying Howard Webb is Man Utd bias.. what about that stonewall pen in the first half that was turned down for them?

Great comeback, even if you hate Man Utd you have to admit that was brilliant
    Calling a comeback brilliant when it depended on such blatant cheating by Welbeck would be like calling Henry's handball against Ireland a magnificent piece of skill.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Yet another match update thread descends into this manchester drivel.

Give it a rest please or we'll be forced to deal with the repeat offenders

Thread closed.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"