Thread: Disallowed Goal

PSN ID: shamo9

Disallowed Goal

It didn't look it at the time for me and the photo does little to convince me otherwise. O'Connor didn't climb over anyone and if anything the keeper's getting obstructed by his own players

http://www.snspix.com/6036943/print/6036943.html

I havent seen it but the ref blowed really early.

Quote Originally Posted by H18SVG View Post
    The ref indicated it was for backing in.
    O'Connor wasnae backing in or we'd have heard a beep beep beep sound
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar

Rather strange to admit but I was rather distracted by the size of his erse today. It it gets any bigger, we can just stick him on the goal-line and hey pronto, clean sheets for the rest of the season.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    Rather strange to admit but I was rather distracted by the size of his erse today. It it gets any bigger, we can just stick him on the goal-line and hey pronto, clean sheets for the rest of the season.
    dinnae forget the gut overhang

Can't quite believe neither is visible in that picture, must have been the only angle in the whole ground that it wasn't visible.

I like O'Connor but the boy needs to go for a run and stay off the pies, the nade song will be getting sung at him soon!!

guys on sportscene saw no reason why the goal shouldn't have stood, and say we were hard done by. oh well, at least we scored another.

First Team Breakthrough hibernianyank's Avatar
    Just seen it on sportscene and was a defo goal, seen nothing wrong!

First Team Breakthrough machibby's Avatar
    Hope someone reminds Kenny Shiels there's also a remit from UEFA for referees to allow perfectly good goals

Quote Originally Posted by hibernianyank View Post
    Just seen it on sportscene and was a defo goal, seen nothing wrong!
    was mystefied at the time as it ooked perfecty good - part of an ongoing referee's vendetta against GOC???

Watched it a few times now and there is nowt wrong with it at all. Yet another significant decision going against us this season. Suppose we should be thankful he never booked Garry for it...

Anywhere i can see it now? Missed the game and sportscene and the bbc highlights dont bother including it.

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Garry would probably be penalised for sneezing inside the box given his reputation.

Doesn't help that Iain 'LOOK AT ME' Brines loves being the centre of attention

Nowt wrong with it. Brines is an erse.

Brines is a complete erse and should not be an SPL referree.

Quote Originally Posted by beensaidbefore View Post
    guys on sportscene saw no reason why the goal shouldn't have stood, and say we were hard done by. oh well, at least we scored another.
    I never thought it was a foul at the time, then Brines was pushing his hips out to signal backing in....Brines is totally inept......
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    Brines is a complete erse and should not be an SPL referree.
    Someone said Hibs have never won a game reffed by Calum Murray.

Richmond was another with whom we have only occasionally won a game with him in charge.

But Brines is inept. And has been making 'odd' decisions since the Morton game under Mixu.

Fenlon talks about Hibs standing up for themselves, I agree and it's about time we started drawing the medias attention to the fact that we seem to get, at least, one very poor decision a game, this season.

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    I never thought it was a foul at the time, then Brines was pushing his hips out to signal backing in....Brines is totally inept......
    At every single corner anywhere, someone is being fouled, so by rights every single goal scored from a corner can be chalked off.

Brines couldn't wait to blow his whistle.

Quote Originally Posted by Cropley10 View Post
    Someone said Hibs have never won a game reffed by Calum Murray.

Richmond was another with whom we have only occasionally won a game with him in charge.

But Brines is inept. And has been making 'odd' decisions since the Morton game under Mixu.

Fenlon talks about Hibs standing up for themselves, I agree and it's about time we started drawing the medias attention to the fact that we seem to get, at least, one very poor decision a game, this season.

Think he reffed the 81% game

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Outstanding John
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by DannySugden View Post
    Dougie McDonald?

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DannySugden View Post
    That's right, our last win with him reffing. Maarvellous headline to the game's article here http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...ly-rivals.html

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar

Utter genius. Imo garry didnt do anything wrong...in fact he looked like he was clattered. I think mcpake coming over the top blinded the refs decision.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Didn't look like he did much (anything) wrong. Refs seem to always get these wrong, giving fouls when there are none and "missing" clear fouls.

I'm just astonished that Brines didn't give a pen against us, the pr1ck normally does

Didnt look like there was anthing wrong with it at the time and I havent seen it on TV yet but from what I gather it was another shoddy decision in a game were the ref was just that "shoddy".

Never mind we won, we kept a clean sheet, we're in the next round

:pfgwa

There were times when he called the game back to give a freekick after allowing Killie the advantage rule. I've never seen a game being allowed to go on for as long as that and then being called back. Conversley when he had an opportunity to play the advantage rule for Hibs he stopped the game. Further, it was noticeable that the game was brought to an end during a Hibs break away and not the Killie attack just before it. Going by his decisions/actions he gave Killie more opportunity than he did Hibs. If tv shows we had a perfectly good goal chalked off then that just adds further to what I noticed.

@hibs.net private member aljo7-0's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bernz View Post
    Anywhere i can see it now? Missed the game and sportscene and the bbc highlights dont bother including it.
    Go to BBC Iplayer and type Sportscene into the search - I was able to watch it yesterday.

Quote Originally Posted by aljo7-0 View Post
    Go to BBC Iplayer and type Sportscene into the search - I was able to watch it yesterday.
    Sorted thanks