Thread: Beat the Bookie

Beat the Bookie

Welcome to the latest top tips from hibs.net where each week a message board member presents their selections for the weekend.

A good effort from Wembley67 last week, in that he becomes only the third person to return a Beat the Bookie profit and slips into 3rd place. His single & treble bets came in and so he gains a profit of £2.50, assuming a virtual £1 stake on each of 5 bets.

mim remains at the top of the BtB pile with his £6 profit.

This week's Tipster trying to capture the Beat the Bookie summit is happyhibbie

You can view happyhibbie's selections on the hibs.net Front Page... HERE

Good luck!

Am I still down for a crack at this? Must be a lot of people wanting a chance to impress us with their betting skills!

Quote Originally Posted by Cilla Black View Post
    Am I still down for a crack at this? Must be a lot of people wanting a chance to impress us with their betting skills!
    You certainly are in line. Very soon in fact

Good luck

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Good luck
    Might need it wi those bets Andy ...

Can I put my name on the list to get a go.

Cannae be much worse than some!

Can I put my name on the list to get a go.
    Certainly! Added

Quote Originally Posted by HNA4 View Post
    Certainly! Added
    Nice one.

put me down for a shot!

Agree that Ipswich may well beat coventry...good odds too

So how did happyhibbie do?

Unfortunately - in a couple of ways - his 'St Johnstone to beat Hertz' single was a draw.

Unlucky with the treble when 2 of his selections came in.

The correct score bet wasn't too far off, it's just that Arsenal forgot to stop scoring goals.

Single = beat

Treble = 2/3

Fivefold = 2/4 (1 match postponed)

3 Draws = 1/2 (1 match postponed)

Correct score = incorrect

mim remains at the top.

Unfortunately - in a couple of ways - his 'St Johnstone to beat Hertz' single was a draw.

The correct score bet wasn't too far off, it's just that Arsenal forgot to stop scoring goals.

Single = beat

Treble = 2/3

mim remains at the top.

Single = beat

Treble = 2/3

mim remains at the top.
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

Twas fun though ..

can i be added to the list for a wee shot, im feeling confident!!!!!!!!!!