Least sore place to get a tattoo?

An, erm, friend of mine, who is a bit of a woos if truth be told, is thinking about getting a tattoo.

However, he, is worried that it might be too sore for me, I mean him, if he picks the wrong part of the body.

The big softy quite fancies getting it on his upper arm, but doesn't know if there's a better location.

Can anyone advise, so I can pass the information on?

My only tattoo is on my upper arm and it was pretty painless, tell your woosy friend it will be fine. I'm sure he will listen to his really close friends advice.

Upper arm will be one of the more painless places I'd imagine, that's why most men have them there :)

I have three and the most painful was the one on my inner wrist.

Tell yer pal to man up :)

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Man up radge.

Outside arm, good.
    Inside arm, bad.

Take a pin and run it across the particular area you're thinking off. If it's the least bit uncomfortable then dismiss it.

Least sore place to get a tattoo?

In your mind!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    An, erm, friend of mine, who is a bit of a woos if truth be told, is thinking about getting a tattoo.

However, he, is worried that it might be too sore for me, I mean him, if he picks the wrong part of the body.

The big softy quite fancies getting it on his upper arm, but doesn't know if there's a better location.

Yer baw bag .. Upper arms are fine, Ive got large tats on both upper arms ..difficult to describe the pain ...in a sort o masochistic way ..its very addictive ..go for it ..I mean get yer pal tae go for it ..

Only tattooed on my chest.

Was told that was one of the sorest areas to get done but I found it ok. Definitely smarts a bit at first, anyone who says otherwise is lying imo, but it does get easier after a few minutes and I can see why some say it is addictive.

This is quite a useful scale imo although it obviously varies from person to person:

http://www.tattoos-hurt.com/tattoo-pain-scale/

Gamertag: DrSpaceMonkey PSN ID: ImANeatMonster
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrs. S View Post
    Upper arm will be one of the more painless places I'd imagine, that's why most men have them there :)

I have three and the most painful was the one on my inner wrist.

Tell yer pal to man up :)

Out of my 6 the one on my inner wrist was also the worst, especially near big vain in the middle

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    My Wolverhampton Wanderers tattoo was absolute agony. All that pain and most of the time you can only read WoW anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    My Wolverhampton Wanderers tattoo was absolute agony. All that pain and most of the time you can only read WoW anyway.

Gamertag: Hibees62
    Is it fairly painless to get one on the top of your back between the shoulder blades?

Quote Originally Posted by KingFranck View Post
    Is it fairly painless to get one on the top of your back between the shoulder blades?
    I have one on my shoulder and it was fine. Definitely not painless but I wasn't praying for it to be over like I was with the one on my wrist.

My arm didn't hurt much, was more an irritating scratching.

My shin and collarbones on the other hand....

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    If you go for a fleshy, insensitive area of your body it shouldn't hurt much.

Billy Brown's thinking of getting his head tattooed for example.

Have to say my elbow was the worst have awhole sleeve on one arm and on the other arm one that goes to the top of ny forearm have to say my elbow and the oppisite side where a little tender

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by KingFranck View Post
    Romanov has already been done

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Get one on your mate's arm. Totally painless.

Go to my mate's shop "Relatively Painless Tattoos" says it all really

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    I took it upon maself to get a large one on the back of my thigh........AWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH. Its no nice trying to stifle pain and the artist is asking if your ok......" aye nae probs mate"

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Bloody sore when you get them removed.

How sore is a tattoo for people with thin arms

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Got my left arm done from the elbow up and getting started on my bottom half next month. Anyone who tells you it's not sore is lying. Around the armpit and inside of the elbow was particularly excruciating. I found the colour far more uncomfortable that the outline.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member malcolm's Avatar
    I think the skin on back of the neck has relatively little sensation and would have the advantage, regardless of male pattern baldness, of always offering a cheap and painless means to hide it if you decide you don't like it after all. Mind you you might like your tattoo more than you like being bald with a ponytail or with a balding mullet

otherwise if you're not keen on handstands in front of the mirror, maybe an area with plenty subcutaneous blubber might dull the sensation

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    I only have my upper arms tattooed, I would like to get more done though but I don't have the funds for it. It's fine there, it nips a bit at first, but after the first few minutes it's relatively painless, then the colour starts and that nips but it's no more than mild discomfort. It is sore going over the bone at your shoulder as it feels like it is vibrating throughout your arm and the inside of the arm hurts as well as the skin is thinner and the area is less fleshy.

First Team Breakthrough Jonny1875's Avatar

PSN ID: Jonny1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Salt & Sauzee View Post
    I only have my upper arms tattooed, I would like to get more done though but I don't have the funds for it. It's fine there, it nips a bit at first, but after the first few minutes it's relatively painless, then the colour starts and that nips but it's no more than mild discomfort. It is sore going over the bone at your shoulder as it feels like it is vibrating throughout your arm and the inside of the arm hurts as well as the skin is thinner and the area is less fleshy.
    Ive one large one on my inner arm and it wasnt too bad!

The forearm - got two half sleeves and it was tough going but forearm was the easiest.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

Try pinching places and the places where you can feel it less is likely to be less sore for a tattoo.

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Get a proper old school one like ACAB on your knuckles and it shouldn't hurt a bit

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    Get a proper old school one like ACAB on your knuckles and it shouldn't hurt a bit
    Punx on the other