Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Why dont one of the people that enjoy puns start a seperate Gary Twigg/latest rumour pun thread then everyone will be happy.The people that want to use puns can pun until their hearts are content whilst the people that want to get info from the thread can do so without having to endure the puns.Personally in general I dont like the puns.Im going to stop reading this thread as Im sick of more puns.
    We could also hold a poll to find out the general consensus on the use of puns although we would have to wait a few months to do it.It would only be fair to hold a May pole.

Does anyone have info on the 2 French trialists mentioned in the article?

Quote Originally Posted by cynic View Post
    Hyperbole mate. OK, not every thread, but a large amount of them - especially those that talk about potential signings. No doubt Rhys Murphy's signing will result in a barrage of hilarious rice-related puns.
    Probably best you check the correct definition of the word before trying to sound clever

Quote Originally Posted by SquashedFrogg View Post
    Probably best you check the correct definition of the word before trying to sound clever
    Who wood have thought all these tree related puns would get everyone arguing and rowan with each other? Come on buds quit acting like saps and all will be oakay or just chill and go have a nice relaxing day at the beech...

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    Could be a treemendous signing though?
    I hear Nottingham Forest are also interested
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by SquashedFrogg View Post
    He was exaggerating for effect. He used the word correctly.

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CmoantheHibs View Post
    Why dont one of the people that enjoy puns start a seperate Gary Twigg/latest rumour pun thread then everyone will be happy.The people that want to use puns can pun until their hearts are content whilst the people that want to get info from the thread can do so without having to endure the puns.Personally in general I dont like the puns.Im going to stop reading this thread as Im sick of more puns.
    We could also hold a poll to find out the general consensus on the use of puns although we would have to wait a few months to do it.It would only be fair to hold a May pole.
    I'm with you, annoying when a decent thread gets hijacked...

Anyone know which kindergarten center he came though?
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Could well be, Just think we should look further afield.
    like Lithuania or even England? Nah, we've had strikers from both countries and it proves that we should have no qualms about risking Irish talent.

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    With all respect it is boring as ****. Log on this morning and see 3 pages of new player chat but nut its aw pish.

Yours Nae.T.Yet
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

Quote Originally Posted by macd123 View Post
    Must admit I like the puns. You should be glad were not in for Rod Fanni.
    It'd be curtains for the thread if Fanni signed.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Definately finding all these puns boring, just had to sift through 3 pages of nonsense to see if there was actual any updates or info on the players the thread is all about, Twigg was linked to us ages ago and all the puns in this thread have already been done the first time he was mentioned.

As for the players, the boy from Arsenal sounds like a good prospect but based on what i've read about Twigg i'm not overly excited, on another thread he was described as someone that wasn't fast, wasn't particularly good in the air, didn't score spectacular goals and link up play wasn't great but had a nack of being in the right place in the right time, to me that sounds a bit like Colin Nish who i'm sure would also score a lot of goals in the Irish league, never seen the boy play though so if he does get signed i'm happy to give him a chance.

@hibs.net private member Auckland Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    It'd be curtains for the thread if Fanni signed.
    Agree - can you imagine how many people on here who would be flapping?

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Hyperbole mate. OK, not every thread, but a large amount of them - especially those that talk about potential signings. No doubt Rhys Murphy's signing will result in a barrage of hilarious rice-related puns.
    Oh, stop being bitter.

Quote Originally Posted by Paul View Post
    Agree - can you imagine how many people on here who would be flapping?
    Absolute genius. Whatever it is you're doing now is a waste of your comedy gift.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Definately finding all these puns boring, just had to sift through 3 pages of nonsense to see if there was actual any updates or info on the players the thread is all about, Twigg was linked to us ages ago and all the puns in this thread have already been done the first time he was mentioned.

As for the players, the boy from Arsenal sounds like a good prospect but based on what i've read about Twigg i'm not overly excited, on another thread he was described as someone that wasn't fast, wasn't particularly good in the air, didn't score spectacular goals and link up play wasn't great but had a nack of being in the right place in the right time, to me that sounds a bit like Colin Nish who i'm sure would also score a lot of goals in the Irish league, never seen the boy play though so if he does get signed i'm happy to give him a chance.
    Are you sure you're not just struggling to grassp the humour?

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Why would they?

Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    Oh, stop being bitter.
    I thought we were looking for a more bigger, physical side - heard this guy is pint sized

@hibs.net private member SneakersO'Toole's Avatar
    Bar the original post, this thread is a waste of bandwidth.

The last thing we need is another striker in trouble with the police. I've heard special branch have been investigating him.

Quote Originally Posted by SneakersO'Toole View Post
    Bar the original post, this thread is a waste of bandwidth.
    You think the whole thing should be axed or get the chop?

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    The last thing we need is another striker in trouble with the police. I've heard special branch have been investigating him.
    Good, they need to root this kinda thing out of football...

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Good, they need to root this kinda thing out of football...
    I wood agree

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    I wood agree
    It goes against the grain I think...it could be weed mind you!

Testimonial Due FastEddieFelson's Avatar
    i'm with cynic on this one. this thread is embarrassing.

Quote Originally Posted by FastEddieFelson View Post
    Oh dear mate, you really should try to lighten up a bit.

I'll 'stick' another post on the Twigg pun thread just to cheer you up

Quote Originally Posted by FastEddieFelson View Post
    I don't think there are any trees on Barra
    Space to let

Deary deary me..Some folk need to get a grip!... If you dont like the puns then dont read the thread. It really is that simple.

Instead of moaning on here just dont read it. Whats hard to grasp?

Wasnae that when we had the calendar thread eh? Aye exactly.
    Last edited by HibbyAndy; 19-01-2012 at 02:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Deary deary me..Some folk need to get a grip!... If you dont like the puns then dont read the thread. It really is that simple.

Instead of moaning on here just dont read it. Whats hard to grasp?

Wasnae that when we had the calendar thread eh? Aye exactly.