Page 52 of 126 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462102 ... LastLast
Results 1,531 to 1,560 of 3758
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    We can all be selective BH. I do recall Broony making saves in the Ayr Utd game last minute to keep us in the Cup at ER, or fingertip saves from Skacel at Tynie from a free kick, or penalty saves v 'Well in the League Cup.....all either side of him.

Agree about his distribution. But other than that, for me he is more consistent on and off the field, and other than a finger injury, pretty much always off the treatment table.
    I just disagree, even a clock is right twice a day. I think he's a poor keeper, and hopefully he's a reserve at best. We need much better than someone who was 2nd to Graham Stack.

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Doesn't spend his time in Tigerlily and Lulu, doesn't smoke, coaches in his spare time, loves a game of cards admittedly, and hasn't really let Hibs down. Doesn't tweet or Facebook that often and hasn't been arrested in nightclubs hours after a league defeat.

Broony will do for me. We need professionals, not clowns. Good keeper, needs to work on kicking, but solid. Happy for him being a Hibee. We ditched the right one.
    All admirable qualities, unfortunately it doesn't hide the fact that he is a liability and ****ing gash!

I just disagree, even a clock is right twice a day. I think he's a poor keeper, and hopefully he's a reserve at best. We need much better than someone who was 2nd to Graham Stack.
    Totally in agreement we need another keeper, and hey if it's someone like Murphy from QPR or rated, even better. I liked Cerny but he was a bit like Stack and always appeared rooted to his line.

We do need a more solid and consistent defence in front of them too though.

You need a new clock. It needs to be right more than twice a day.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post

Think he means a stopped clock - cos in ma hoose if the clock is 5 mins slow, it is 5 mins slow all day (rather like BH )

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibiza View Post
    Brown ... worse than inadequate
    Not sure Brown will start next season.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Not sure Brown will start next season.
    C'mon Speedy spill the beans ?

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    C'mon Speedy spill the beans ?
    No beans to spill H7, I just think we'll bring in a keeper who becomes first choice, that's all.

McPake being unveiled tomorrow could well be right though as I had a message from a CCFC 'insider' who tells me that their manager has told McPake he's free to go.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    No beans to spill H7, I just think we'll bring in a keeper who becomes first choice, that's all.

McPake being unveiled tomorrow could well be right though as I had a message from a CCFC 'insider' who tells me that their manager has told McPake he's free to go.
    Cheers, that would be good news.

Quote Originally Posted by Billychaotic182 View Post
    He is class in my save on football manager lol
    haha same Michalik is awesome on there!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibiza View Post
    Brown ... worse than inadequate
    But he isn't really.

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    I don't get the problem Don't remember many howlers, a few decent saves, and kicks like he's got his feet on backwards.

Certainly at ICT, he was the most prolific shot stopper in the league, so he must have some ability on that score. And he conducts himself professionally.

I think he's a victim of the "Aw, everyone's *****, so he must be ***** too." mentality.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Friday 29th June James mcpake watch: 7:29am going to get wisdom tooth out, going to have balloon face.......

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Friday 29th June James mcpake watch: 7:29am going to get wisdom tooth out, going to have balloon face.......
    Good, he'll be high as a kite on novacaine. Nows our chance, get him to sign

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Good job the pictures have already been taken...

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Good job the pictures have already been taken...
    Bit of Columbo work Andy or do you know this as fact??

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Any new signing rumours

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Any chance we could keep this to signing talk? Can't be bothered with another rangers thread

Quote Originally Posted by Scooter View Post
    Any chance we could keep this to signing talk? Can't be bothered with another rangers thread
    Heard we are close to signing Hulk Hogan.

First Team Breakthrough jamiehibee's Avatar

Gamertag: jamesthebadger

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    Mcpake said a couple of months ago he'd just seen the new strips and they were the best hibs tops he'd seen so i think there's been an assumption since then it was the photo shoot for the new strips that was being done that day.

Apologies Andy if you do in fact have other info or been doing some columbo work.

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    See I heard we were signing Ric Flair? Don't think them too will be able to work together

Quote Originally Posted by Billychaotic182 View Post
    See I heard we were signing Ric Flair? Don't think them too will be able to work together
    Flair at easter road, naw i dont think so.

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Good enough for me

Personally i think his best years are behind him.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    I'm sure the "models" were James McPake, Paul Hanlon and possibly Lewis Stevenson.

We will soon find out if that is correct.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    RIC flair not Hibs class, hogan too stiff and cannae run any more... looking at the miz, cm punk and James storm, although these guys are a bit out of our budget, suicide, brutus and edge will be unveiled today.

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    That mean we're signing Big Show as goalie & Kane & The Undertaker as central defenders?

Anyone know when Hibs are putting the new strip up on the website?