Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Quote Originally Posted by Cropley10 View Post
    Well it's thanks to Yogi we have (f)Hart and had to pay for Eddie too. Yogi slavers psih.
    Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Perhaps Hughes could recommend a box to box Dutch midfielder?
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    well he wasted good money on two of the most expensive monkeys we've had lately so he'd be better keeping his trap shut.
    We all know that Yogi is a ****ing clown without him repeatedly going on national radio and showing the country what a ****ing hypocritical revisionist ******** he is.

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    I'm a bit worried to be honest if all we are looking at is LOI players. Bit like yogi taking all ex-falkirk guys.
    Hardly a surprise Essex. I think we can expect many more LOI players joining us this month. More loan players too I'd imagine

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    We all know that Yogi is a ****ing clown without him repeatedly going on national radio and showing the country what a ****ing hypocritical revisionist ******** he is.

You may be right but surely that's his point naw? He bought what was available with the money he was given. Can someone tell me where were getting this money to replace half a team?

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Has he nothing better to do with his time?
    To be fair to the host, he did comment that it would be kinda sad if Hughes spends his time poring over Hibs DVD's. I love the way he keeps banging on about Kevin McBride who for me epitomises Hughes time in charge.

He's a 5* star erse
    Last edited by IWasThere2016; 02-01-2012 at 05:12 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnScott View Post
    You may be right but surely that's his point naw? He bought what was available with the money he was given. Can someone tell me where were getting this money to replace half a team?

He chased Hart for six months and by all accounts made him one of the better paid players there. To EDG's credit he saw it wasnt working out and took a pay off.

Hughes chat bores me. I am actually sick of him ponder over by gone days on the radio. He is the guy who offered De Graff 6k a week and had a fair few rank signings of his own.

I have no doubt he also had a bigger budget than CC and Fenlon will, which says more than plenty when you are talking about hibs.

I am not sure of the exact quotation but every time I hear Hughes it comes to mind

'If you look stupid don't open your mouth and confirm it.'

Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    I am not sure of the exact quotation but every time I hear Hughes it comes to mind

Better to keep your mouth shut and be thought a fool than to open it and remove all doubt.

@hibs.net private member proud_and_green's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post

Better to keep your mouth closed and be thought a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubt

^
    Quote Originally Posted by proud_and_green View Post
    Better keep your mouth closed and be thought a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubt

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    His commentary in the Sheep game made me laugh, just kept talking rubbish that was barely even english and the other guy couldn't get a word in

Quote Originally Posted by R'Albin View Post
    His commentary in the Sheep game made me laugh, just kept talking rubbish that was barely even english and the other guy couldn't get a word in
    Empty vessels make the most noise.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    To be fair to the host, he did comment that it would be kinda sad if Hughes spends his time poring over Hibs DVD's. I love the way he keeps banging on about Kevin McBride who for me epitomises Hughes time in charge.
    The same Kevin McBride that he ended up dropping. And not that long ago he was on about how great a signing Paddy Cregg was as well. Paddy friggin Cregg?!? He dropped him after about 8 games! The man continues to make a complete chorus and verse of himself.

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    I'm a bit worried to be honest if all we are looking at is LOI players. Bit like yogi taking all ex-falkirk guys.
    We're not.

What makes you think that?

Did bigmouth Yogi not get cash to sign 'quality' like Stokes and Liam Miller? We were still pish most of the time though. That ersepiece should be banned from talking aboot Hibs IMO.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Albion Hibs View Post
    Hughes chat bores me. I am actually sick of him ponder over by gone days on the radio. He is the guy who offered De Graff 6k a week and had a fair few rank signings of his own.

I have no doubt he also had a bigger budget than CC and Fenlon will, which says more than plenty when you are talking about hibs.
    De Graaf was on nowhere near 6K a week.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller