Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
    No point worrying , I dont think we can get any worse ,the only way is up.

[QUOTE=nortonhibby;3054290]
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post

Dont agree any player sourced bt PF And brought in has to be better than the dross that is already here.
    Agree though that to get players in the Jan window is tricky and any player arriving will know that relegation to a lower league is possible its a tricky one.
    I remember saying that when Calderclown was appointed.

[QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;3054305]
    Quote Originally Posted by nortonhibby View Post

I remember saying that when Calderclown was appointed.
    Yes but Calderwwod has made that statement far more likley to be true this time.

[QUOTE=Andy74;3054308]

Yes but Calderwwod has made that statement far more likley to be true this time.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by York Hibees View Post
    Most managers make 'some' impact when they come to a new club even if it's only a few wins to start with just from a fresh / different outlook.

Biggest worry is his team selection / tactics, when I saw the line up there was no way we were ever winning with that midfield. Stevenson and Galbraith should both have gone in the summer and Sproule is past his best. Dave Farrell and Brian Hamilton would look better on a team sheet.

Hope he gets a chance to bring in his own players and improve the situation but his line up / tactics are a big worry for me. . .
    The new manager impact is usually witnessed when you have a team of talented players underperforming or just not doing it for the previous manager. New guy comes in, motivates and organises said players who raise their game to impress new manager and results follow. Unfortunately in our case we do not have a talented bunch and what we are witnessing is probably their level. Lower SPL standard or even first division standard.

As for PF I just don't really know much about him, none of us really do. He may be up to the challenge, he might not but one thing is for sure he is hamstrung by this bunch of duds he has at his disposal.

If he achieves 11th this year he deserves major credit.

Quote Originally Posted by BEEJ View Post
    He'll lose shedloads more if we go down to the First Division.
    Rod won't lose a penny. He doesn't have a penny of his own money tied up in the club. And the 10% share that was gifted to him is pretty securely backed by rather a lot of real estate.

Quote Originally Posted by Nailrod View Post
    Oh. Yeah. And Rod has shedloads of money. Thanks to these massive crowds we're attracting.

He'll lose shedloads more if we go down to the First Division.
    Rod won't lose a penny. He doesn't have a penny of his own money tied up in the club. And the 10% share that was gifted to him is pretty securely backed by rather a lot of real estate.
    And therefore (returning to your first post - see above) Rod's 'money' isn't determined by crowd sizes at ER either.

We both know that we are talking about the club's financial circumstances, not RP's personal wealth.

And therefore (returning to your first post - see above) Rod's 'money' isn't determined by crowd sizes at ER either.

We both know that we are talking about the club's financial circumstances, not RP's personal wealth.
    You're right. Rod Petrie's personal financial circumstances are entirely independent of Hibernian football club and its fortunes or misfortunes. Unfortunately. He might be a little less complacent if he stood to take a bloody freezing cold shower if we go down.

But I should have been more precise in my first post. I should have said something along the lines of:

Oh. Yeah. And Rod has shedloads of money available to him to spend behalf of the club. Thanks to these massive crowds we're attracting.

Faxed Back to Kaunas
    Quote Originally Posted by York Hibees View Post
    Most managers make 'some' impact when they come to a new club even if it's only a few wins to start with just from a fresh / different outlook.

Biggest worry is his team selection / tactics, when I saw the line up there was no way we were ever winning with that midfield. Stevenson and Galbraith should both have gone in the summer and Sproule is past his best. Dave Farrell and Brian Hamilton would look better on a team sheet.

Hope he gets a chance to bring in his own players and improve the situation but his line up / tactics are a big worry for me. . .
    Nope. Give him time to sign some players in January. The current squad is just not good enough.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Actually, easty, he really wisnae.

Apart from the keepers I have already mentioned, Maka's record in both goals conceded and clean sheets was considerably better than Simon Brown as well, and miles better than either Zibi or Daniel Andersson. It was so much better than Nick Colgan's in Colgan's last season with Hibs that I can't be bothered trawling back to see if Colgan was better in his earlier seasons.

I can't help thinking that there must have been another incumbent between Andersson and Zibi, but I can't remember who he was. Maybe he was the great Hibee goalkeeper you're comparing Maka with? Or maybe you're thinking of Gottskalksson?

You can chuck in Caig and McNeil if you like, and any other keeper who's played any significant number of games for us. As far as I can ascertain, judged by his actual playing records of goals conceded and clean sheets (and since Colgan only Simon Brown has played more games - two - than he did), Maka has been the most successful Hibs keeper this century, by a considerable margin. And he certainly wasn't playing for the best Hibs team.

Not bad for a kid who was hounded out of ER before he was even 24.

When did the drunk Polish goalie play for us.

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    Players will come if the money is right.

Well if the wages being talked about on the PM board are right then the players wont come, they would be better getting a job driving LRT buses.

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    There really is no point in expecting big things from the January window as players are not generally available in decent numbers until the summer window. What I hope to see PF do is to sign a couple of good experienced players who can circle the wagons and nurse this lot through to the end of the season. What we see on the park next year simply has to be unrecognisable from what we have now.

Davey Weir would do.

This thread reeks of Yam

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Think I'll give him another week before I start worrying about him then He'll have tae go
    Should have canned him months ago, certainly before he arrived, his losing run is nowhere near as convincing as Coco's. Not Hibs class - we are used to bigger losers than this.

@hibs.net private member whiskyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Seriously, mods has this idiot not had long enough on this board?

Gets called out as a Jambo about 5 times a season and is still lurking around looking for a rise.

Could not agree more............

Left by mutual consent! nortonhibby's Avatar
    Whenever RPs name is mentioned and the word penny you just have to laugh Don Teflon will not loose a penny if he did i am pretty sure he would find it.
    Last edited by nortonhibby; 29-12-2011 at 08:32 PM.

PSN ID: StevenHibs
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Davey Weir would do.
    he'd tell the young laddies what to do

Quote Originally Posted by cad View Post
    No point worrying , I dont think we can get any worse ,the only way is up.
    If only that were actually true!

I think PF could turn this mess around with time, but i'm not convinced that he'll be given any,

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    If only that were actually true!

I think PF could turn this mess around with time, but i'm not convinced that he'll be given any,
    He has got till the next AGM. Or the day before Don Teflon who works for free pulls his next rabbit out of the hat.

You really are a coring bunt.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    i knew that post would get to you RP or your ties to the board face it up you have failed.:pfgwa

Careful son. Wind up merchants aren't tolerated.

you are close to RP Or involved in the board its obvious ha ha outed i bet you wont be seen so much when you and your buddys relegate my team RPs pal.

You're consistent. I'll give you that.

So are the admins.