Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    Ideal excuse for GOC missing the derby before he signs for the Huns then...
    Do you actually think he wants to miss the derby or do you just like stirring up cynical, irrational bull sh*t?

Quote Originally Posted by mainboy View Post
    thanks alot gaz. Ffs!
    totaly disgusting let the manager sort it out if he can and as for spoony he has played in the middle and played at the back he is no use at either

Quote Originally Posted by Elephant Stone View Post
    All the more embarrassing when your own fans are slating their own player who looked like he was actually body checked.
    perhaps on this occasion, but its hardly his first "offence". commentators certainly seemed to think it was a dive anyway. and regardless of whether he misses the dunf game or the derby, they are both massive games, and i think we'd all prefer it if our top goal scorer was not suspended.

@hibs.net private member London Hibs FC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    O'Hanlon should have walked for that one.
    That was nothing short of assault, should have walked for that then kept on walking all the way out of Easter Road .... never want to see that kind of challenge coming from a Hibs player.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I agree, the boys leg was up across his waist, how could he avoid falling, even if the penalty wisnae give there's nae way it was worth a booking IMO. First we get penalties against us by a diving sheep, noe we get players booked for diving when IMO from the replay he didnae.
    He was whinging for the pen to be given. And if he wasn't such a diving prat in the past, then he perhaps wouldn't have been booked.

It wasn't a pen, even if it wasn't a dive. So he should have got straight back up again, instead of spitting the dummy out.

Perhaps he thinks he's already at Rangers?

Quote Originally Posted by Tricla View Post
    Not sure if you guys saw it (and if you didn't then you should reserve judgement until you have) but it wasn't a dive IMO. Just a coming together. Shouldn't have been booked and will now miss the derby.

Totally

Probably wasn't a pen (although seen them given) but was in no way a justified booking.

Contact was made and it was a clumsy challenge.

Get off Gaz's back people, you obviously haven't seen it!!

Quote Originally Posted by Tricla View Post
    Not sure if you guys saw it (and if you didn't then you should reserve judgement until you have) but it wasn't a dive IMO. Just a coming together. Shouldn't have been booked and will now miss the derby.
    Exactly just because it wisnae a penalty it disnae have tae be a dive either. Poor decision IMO. and another costly one for us nae doubt

Testimonial Due one day maybe...'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scott7_0(Prague) View Post
    OÇonnor out of the derby now.
    Oh well maybe a hungry young man named Eoin Doyle can come straight in then.

Quote Originally Posted by SquashedFrogg View Post
    Totally

Probably wasn't a pen (although seen them given) but was in no way a justified booking.

Contact was made and it was a clumsy challenge.

Get off Gaz's back people, you obviously haven't seen it!!
    He was going nuts at the ref because he wasn't given one.

Whether it was a dive or not, he should have got right back up and got on with the game, instead of greetin like a wee lost lassie.

Seriously they 2 in the middle of the park would be as well as sitting in the East with me, utter wastes of jerseys!

Hope for all junior and even some ****ing amatuer players if they 2 can play in the SPL..

It was asked the first half but never answered "Are we playing with the wind or against it?", and so what is it this half?

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar

Whether it was a dive or not, he should have got right back up and got on with the game, instead of greetin like a wee lost lassie.
    He was brought down by the ICT player (albeit not maliciously) so was quite within his rights to shout for a pen.

Would you rather our players just trotted off without claiming for what they believe they should/might get?

I don't quite get your standpoint here other than that you don't seem to like big Gaz at all?

This midfield need to introduce themselves to each other, i dont think they have met before?

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    I can see him throwing Sam Stanton on here??

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    Sooner the better

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar

Yep.

He's got a reputation, hoping that Eoin Doyle proves to be prolific as goodness knows we need a new striker.

Pat Stanton at his age would improve these clowns.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    I hope he does something, our midfield is rubbish.

Btw, what did O'Hanlon do? I missed it..

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Any chance the pointless insults stopping?
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by London Hibs FC View Post
    Watching on Interactive, replay shows that he didn't dive!
    Just watched it on a sketchy streamed picture and dont think it was a dive, this time.

Wotherspoon plays square ball 20 yards out across the park just missing ict players then Galbraith loses it from same distance out after turning into Foran (not literally)

Woeful stuff

Sparky off Scott on

Quote Originally Posted by one day maybe... View Post
    Oh well maybe a hungry young man named Eoin Doyle can come straight in then.
    Lets hope he's starving!

To be honest, at the game it looked like a big mash up in the box re. Gaz diving, was some contact but he did fling himself but you have to nowadays!

Decent shout for a pen for us with ict handbaw

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Yogi and CC really have left us in an absolute state.

Mummy of 3 and hibee through and through MichelleHibs's Avatar
    Thought suspensions took effect 2wks from booking that took player over threshold?
    Cameron, Chloe and Lewis....
    The Most Precious Gifts in the World

Have a feeling we're not going to be able to hang on. This is an absolutely rank team. No organisation at all.

I wish someone would answer my and the other poster's question about the wind direction. It helps me to understand how the game is playing.

Before I get pelters for not being there tonight, I would like to explain that I bought 2 STs knowing that for health reasons, I wouldn't be able to attend games in the winter's months due to health reasons but did want to show my support.

If we can't beat Dunfermline and ICT at home then the gig's up IMO.

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Only 5 pages for an update thread...looks like interest is waning.
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."