Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Teuchter Hibbie View Post
    disgusting. supposedly one of our best players and an ambassador for our club flinging himself all over the shop - and hardly the first time. cannot stand players that dive.
    Agreed, ****ing hate diving whoever is doing it.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Missed my first home league game in seven years for a scran and a night up town with some mates I ain't seen in over a year, by the sound of things I made the right decision.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

That midfield needs sorting. Ivan off Scott on.Towell to RB Spoony inti the middle. Spoonys having a mare st RB. Garry is embarassing himself. He vcsn go anytime he wants.
    Pish poor.

O'Connor unjustly booked IMO - on the replay it looked like a penalty "could" have been given - not a dive.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    For all his occasional goals, Gaz is a ****ing liability.

GOC must be practicing for his big move....

@hibs.net private member _hucks_'s Avatar
    Looked a penalty for me, not a dive.

Quote Originally Posted by just_joe View Post
    Agree with this. Don't care what team they play for , Cant stand players that dive.
    exactly, all the more embarrassing when its your own players. and now he's unavailable for the derby, what a moron

Ivan is terrible!

Why can't we have a team like ICT. Nice quick passing, players moving into space to recieve the ball, good runs etc.

GOC is indeed embarrassing. Fenlon needs to have a strong word with him, it is ridiculous diving every week.

We are a honking fitbaw team and our players make me fume.

Something funny about the O'Connor situation. Surely he should have thought to himself for reasons not to be booked as surely he would know he would get suspended for the derby. last game for Hibs me thinks.

again garry o'connor dives.. when is that guy gonna learn?!? its absolutly shocking, cant stand any player that dives. but lets see what happens in this 2nd half, hopefully fenlon puts some smoke up there *****! as we need a win here! :pfgwa

exactly, all the more embarrassing when its your own players. and now he's unavailable for the derby, what a moron
    All the more embarrassing when your own fans are slating their own player who looked like he was actually body checked.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Why can't we have a team like ICT. Nice quick passing, players moving into space to recieve the ball, good runs etc.

GOC is indeed embarrassing. Fenlon needs to have a strong word with him, it is ridiculous diving every week.

We are a honking fitbaw team and our players make me fume.
    That's when you know we are in crisis when we can say that "why can't we have a team like ICT" lol .

First Team Breakthrough graemegyle's Avatar
    He misses the Dunfermline game not the Hearts game.

Thanks alot Gaz. FFS!

O'Connor is a prick
    Last edited by SteveHFC; 28-12-2011 at 07:46 PM.

disgusting. supposedly one of our best players and an ambassador for our club flinging himself all over the shop - and hardly the first time. cannot stand players that dive.
    To be fair, on this occasion I don't think it was a dive. The defender caught him across the thigh. Maybe not a pen but seen them given.

Quote Originally Posted by graemegyle View Post
    He misses the Hearts game.

Ideal excuse for GOC missing the derby before he signs for the Huns then...

Is this right?

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    At the game and never a dive. Linesman at east side is a clown as well.

Performance so far not great but have seen us play much worse

That's when you know we are in crisis when we can say that "why can't we have a team like ICT" lol .
    Well you could say also St Johnstone, St Mirren, Kilmarnock, D UTD, or almost anyone else.

Quote Originally Posted by PeeJay View Post
    O'Connor unjustly booked IMO - on the replay it looked like a penalty "could" have been given - not a dive.
    Quote Originally Posted by _hucks_ View Post
    Looked a penalty for me, not a dive.
    I agree, the boys leg was up across his waist, how could he avoid falling, even if the penalty wisnae given there's nae way it was worth a booking IMO. First we get penalties against us by a diving sheep, now we get players booked for diving when IMO from the replay he didnae. It disnae have tae be either a penalty or a dive.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 15-01-2012 at 10:21 AM.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    There goes the minute slimmer of hope we had for the derby. What a tool. Everything about this team means that Caley will go on and win this one now.

Most sickening thing is that we won't even put up a fight next week and as per usual Hearts will win without ever needing to try.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

@hibs.net private member London Hibs FC's Avatar
    Watching on Interactive, replay shows that he didn't dive!

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    Ideal excuse for GOC missing the derby before he signs for the Huns then...
    His last game tonight IMO. Would like him to stay though.

First Team Regular leithsansiro's Avatar
    Our midfield is badly missing two main things
    • some drive and focus, someone who can put their foot on the ball and make a pass (preferably to a teammate)
    • someone who is willing to work hard and do what needs done; will close players down and do the simple things well
    Let's hope PF knows a decent player or 2

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    O'Connor is starting to embarass himself these days with his diving. Did he learn this while on trial with Celtic? lol.
    Agree with this. Don't care what team they play for , Cant stand players that dive.
    Agreed, ****ing hate diving whoever is doing it.
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Well there goes our glimmer of hope for the derby.

Thanks very much Gaz.
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    For all his occasional goals, Gaz is a ****ing liability.
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    GOC must be practicing for his big move....
    Quote Originally Posted by ajay4hibs View Post
    again garry o'connor dives.. when is that guy gonna learn?!? its absolutly shocking, cant stand any player that dives. but lets see what happens in this 2nd half, hopefully fenlon puts some smoke up there *****! as we need a win here! :pfgwa

Not sure if you guys saw it (and if you didn't then you should reserve judgement until you have) but it wasn't a dive IMO. Just a coming together. Shouldn't have been booked and will now miss the derby.

Quote Originally Posted by PeeJay View Post

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: walton83
    Great goal from Garry but a worrying lack of attempts from hibs. Seems like we have no possession, nothing staying up front.
    We'll be lucky to win but will happily eat my hat if we do.

---
    I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961659,-3.164366
    "Putting a damp spoon back in the bowl is the tea-drinking equivalent of sharing a needle!"

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Well you could say also St Johnstone, St Mirren, Kilmarnock, D UTD, or almost anyone else.
    I actually agree with you mate.