Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
    @hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    As long as you watch Top Gear or Countyfile instead of the Biggit Fest then the jobs a good un.
    Well if you put it that way, I'd rather watch MH misplacing 5 yard passes on the edge of our box than those three choices. Maybe the wind will be a good thing and he'll put in a couple of balls like Saturday :)

Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post
    Is it not the case that people are just looking for excuses not to go? Its either too cauld, too wet, too frosty, too dark, too hot , too late, too early and now its too windy. It is desperate times for the club yet we have posters on here more or less boasting about not going at a time when the club desperately needs their support
    Why don`t they just admit that they have given up on Hibs.
    Correct mate. It's always the same with some of the cranks on here looking for an excuse not to go.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbymark View Post
    Not a problem mate. I have paid my money in advance as well and because of that im going to go along and cheer the gutless bassas on.

Not just your post but the thread seemed to be turning into a severe weather warning not to attend the game.
    :)
    Ken what you mean re the severe weather warnings.
    I'm beginning to warm of the idea of going now, if its brutal you and greenlex are going to get it tight ;)

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post
    Is it not the case that people are just looking for excuses not to go? Its either too cauld, too wet, too frosty, too dark, too hot , too late, too early and now its too windy. It is desperate times for the club yet we have posters on here more or less boasting about not going at a time when the club desperately needs their support
    Why don`t they just admit that they have given up on Hibs.

Because Ive not giving up on HIbernian FC and never will.

Tonight is a lottery, and a game of football for me, is anything but ..

First Team Regular ruthven_raiders's Avatar
    Graham Spiers (@GrahamSpiers)
    12/28/11 5:56 PM
    In this near-hurricane the first big call referee Willie Collum has to make tonight is whether Old Firm game goes ahead. A potential farce.

Sent from my iPhone

Drat...OF game goes ahead.....would have loved that to be binned so no TV.... wind

Beeb Radio reporting all SPL games are ON!!

Only a wee bit breezy out there! Mather's in Broughton Street if anyone wants a free pint ;)

slates now getting ripped off my roof.....the team better put in the same effort as those attending.........

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Only a wee bit breezy out there! Mather's in Broughton Street if anyone wants a free pint ;)
    If desperatedan was up and about he would be already there. :-)

Loves his freebies.

Can't be ersed going?

hmmmm. just opened a nice Weissbeer, curry cooking in the kitchen, ive got a bit of a cold, its freezing outside, chances of seeing Messi-like football slim to zero.

Should my season ticket remain unused? you only have until 7.20pm to contribute your thoughts:pfgwa

Nah, just stay in, enjoy yer beer and curry, watch game on BBC Alba at 10.00 - Simples. [ Warmer too ]

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    hmmmm. just opened a nice Weissbeer, curry cooking in the kitchen, ive got a bit of a cold, its freezing outside, chances of seeing Messi-like football slim to zero.

Should my season ticket remain unused? you only have until 7.20pm to contribute your thoughts:pfgwa
    Go to the game.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    You should go :) you can shout at the tv but the players won't hear you :)

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Did you know that this is the 132nd anniversary of the night the first Tay Bridge was blown down?

Aye. McGonnigle folk ken whits going on.

Get to the game you tart. Free pint zone has moved to the Four in Hand. Follow the Lancastrian accent that for some reason is becoming more Mancuncian with each pint as testified by the guys after the Blackpool game in the summer!

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxHibs View Post
    If desperatedan was up and about he would be already there. :-)

Loves his freebies.
    Too right aye and I'd be at the game as well

No much chance o' anything free off you though.

Quote Originally Posted by johnrebus View Post
    Did you know that this is the 132nd anniversary of the night the first Tay Bridge was blown down?

Aye. McGonnigle folk ken whits going on.
    I remember cracking up laughing when I first ever read that.

It's truly awful, but hilarious in that it was written as a serious piece of work!

The last 2 lines are like the icing on a wonderful cake!

The Tay Bridge Disaster

Beautiful Railway Bridge of the Silv’ry Tay!
    Alas! I am very sorry to say
    That ninety lives have been taken away
    On the last Sabbath day of 1879,
    Which will be remember’d for a very long time.

‘Twas about seven o’clock at night,
    And the wind it blew with all its might,
    And the rain came pouring down,
    And the dark clouds seem’d to frown,
    And the Demon of the air seem’d to say-
    “I’ll blow down the Bridge of Tay.”

When the train left Edinburgh
    The passengers’ hearts were light and felt no sorrow,
    But Boreas blew a terrific gale,
    Which made their hearts for to quail,
    And many of the passengers with fear did say-
    “I hope God will send us safe across the Bridge of Tay.”

But when the train came near to Wormit Bay,
    Boreas he did loud and angry bray,
    And shook the central girders of the Bridge of Tay

So the train sped on with all its might,
    And Bonnie Dundee soon hove in sight,
    And the passengers’ hearts felt light,
    Thinking they would enjoy themselves on the New Year,
    With their friends at home they lov’d most dear,
    And wish them all a happy New Year.

So the train mov’d slowly along the Bridge of Tay,
    Until it was about midway,
    Then the central girders with a crash gave way,
    And down went the train and passengers into the Tay!

The Storm Fiend did loudly bray,
    Because ninety lives had been taken away,

As soon as the catastrophe came to be known
    The alarm from mouth to mouth was blown,
    And the cry rang out all o’er the town,
    Good Heavens! the Tay Bridge is blown down,
    And a passenger train from Edinburgh,
    Which fill’d all the peoples hearts with sorrow,
    And made them for to turn pale,
    Because none of the passengers were sav’d to tell the tale
    How the disaster happen’d on the last Sabbath day of 1879,

It must have been an awful sight,
    To witness in the dusky moonlight,
    While the Storm Fiend did laugh, and angry did bray,
    Along the Railway Bridge of the Silv’ry Tay,
    Oh! ill-fated Bridge of the Silv’ry Tay,
    I must now conclude my lay
    By telling the world fearlessly without the least dismay,
    That your central girders would not have given way,
    At least many sensible men do say,
    Had they been supported on each side with buttresses,
    At least many sensible men confesses,
    For the stronger we our houses do build,
    The less chance we have of being killed.

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy View Post
    Go to the game.

Im going. I think i need my head examined

Left by mutual consent! nortonhibby's Avatar
    Good luck to the boys tonight we need the win i am predicting a 2-1 win to the HIBEES