5s sighthill tonight 8.30

Do any of you boys fancy a game the night? We're a man doon.

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Dream on Slenjamin, the board is a ghost town nowadays.

Quote Originally Posted by Nando™ View Post
    Dream on Slenjamin, the board is a ghost town nowadays.
    Well get yer erses back on then ...

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Hibs.net C team.. watch this space!

Quote Originally Posted by Slenj.=] View Post
    Hibs.net C team.. watch this space!
    startup kit available to ye

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    I wish I could still be part of the team, but I'm too broken to play football now mate

John, you might want to start posting results on here weekly, or do some sort of monthly digest. Ken, just incase the launch button is used

Quote Originally Posted by Nando™ View Post
    I wish I could still be part of the team, but I'm too broken to play football now mate

John, you might want to start posting results on here weekly, or do some sort of monthly digest. Ken, just incase the launch button is used
    aye, I know mate.

we were talking about that recently and thats what I intend to do.

our fixture on the 4th december was cancelled as the astro park was given to another game as we were well on track with our fixtures. a couple of the other teams in the league are waaaay behind in theirs so it was deemed a better use of the only park that wasn't called off to allow a couple of teams to play catch up.

the following week, the 11th..the weekend of the snow we were scheduled to be on grass so naturally that game off due to the weather.

this week, the 18th, we dont have a scheduled game. our training is also off over the xmas period and starts back again in early january.

heres a thought though: request to admin.
    is there any chance of organising a vbookies for the team. bet on results, scores and scorers etc? even if it meant a completely seperate forum. Im sure more of our lads would use this site much more (theres only myself and matt from the original squad, hence the reason its so quiet).

Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    startup kit available to ye
    Don't get me wrong, I'd love to do something like that.. however, I'm not sure I'd be the right guy for the job!

Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    aye, I know mate.

we were talking about that recently and thats what I intend to do.

our fixture on the 4th december was cancelled as the astro park was given to another game as we were well on track with our fixtures. a couple of the other teams in the league are waaaay behind in theirs so it was deemed a better use of the only park that wasn't called off to allow a couple of teams to play catch up.

the following week, the 11th..the weekend of the snow we were scheduled to be on grass so naturally that game off due to the weather.

this week, the 18th, we dont have a scheduled game. our training is also off over the xmas period and starts back again in early january.

heres a thought though: request to admin.
    is there any chance of organising a vbookies for the team. bet on results, scores and scorers etc? even if it meant a completely seperate forum. Im sure more of our lads would use this site much more (theres only myself and matt from the original squad, hence the reason its so quiet).
    Poor show, there should be a gramo style match report on here every weekend! And when the players sign up for the team, they should be given a username and a password to .net and told they have to make at least 100 posts before they can make a competitive appearance!