Thread: Man U V Palace

Man U V Palace

Anyone watching? 1-0 Palace. Darren Ambrose - What. A. Strike.

Pen for Man U immediately........1-1 Macheda

Quote Originally Posted by hibeemikey21 View Post
    Anyone watching? 1-0 Palace. Darren Ambrose - What. A. Strike.
    1-1 and much as I hate Manure, I need a draw or better from the home side. Thank ****.

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    1-1 and much as I hate Manure, I need a draw or better from the home side. Thank ****.
    You must have appreciated Palace's goal though? Best goal I have seen so far this season, I reckon.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=83a8v9G5ayQ
    Last edited by hibeemikey21; 30-11-2011 at 08:52 PM.

Guess there is no trains back to Portsmouth, torquay, bristol and falkirk looking at the crowd. Hope palace hold on.

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxHibs View Post
    Guess there is no trains back to Portsmouth, torquay, bristol and falkirk looking at the crowd. Hope palace hold on.
    Surrey branch clearly couldnae make it cos there's at least 30k of them missing

Mon the Palace!
    Last edited by IWasThere2016; 30-11-2011 at 09:11 PM.

Not been able to watch game as me and a Killie fan have just been to brighouse town v Halifax town.

Does this result prove the best two teams in Manchester are Manchester city and Manchester city reserves?

First Team Breakthrough francobaresi's Avatar
    Oh FFS, Man U are my only source of footballing happiness... (I was a local lad)... God, these days are grim... GG, err nobody just now...

Does this result prove the best two teams in Manchester are Manchester city and Manchester city reserves?

Too many ManUre young 'uns are err., manure!

Kenny Shiels will be delighted

That joke never fails to crack me up!

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Really FH? Almost 2 years of trolling. It's just boring now.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Made me laugh...

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Made me laugh...
    Likewise

A fine piece of Van Nistelrooy-esque brinkmanship for the winning goal, wouldn't you agree?

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Likewise

A fine piece of Van Nistelrooy-esque brinkmanship for the winning goal, wouldn't you agree?
    About time RVN was awarded the Freedom of Falkirk, I say.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    About time RVN was awarded the Freedom of Falkirk, I say.
    Lucky enough to catch the game in Stockport tonight. What a change there is in Greateh Manchesteh! Only one show in town now and I hear no songs about Adebayor, elephants or his dear loving mum.
    Someone will doubtless be along shortly from a far flung (but Salford friendly) outpost to tell us (in no special order) .... "it's only the Carling, our international-packed side of reserves were saving themselves / dusting off their medals / arranging their caps / feigning serious injury / having a lack of a proper surname, lack of proper christian name, (or both) / it's only a game for the tourists (aren't they all) / Winners come April / Winners come May / Where's the Extra Time? / Chelsea are ***** too but / etc etc etc".....

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Really FH? Almost 2 years of trolling. It's just boring now.
    I agree but if a joke makes one person laugh, maybe in this world of stress and worry its worth it?

Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton Handling View Post
    Lucky enough to catch the game in Stockport tonight. What a change there is in Greateh Manchesteh! Only one show in town now and I hear no songs about Adebayor, elephants or his dear loving mum.
    Someone will doubtless be along shortly from a far flung (but Salford friendly) outpost to tell us (in no special order) .... "it's only the Carling, our international-packed side of reserves were saving themselves / dusting off their medals / arranging their caps / feigning serious injury / having a lack of a proper surname, lack of proper christian name, (or both) / it's only a game for the tourists (aren't they all) / Winners come April / Winners come May / Where's the Extra Time? / Chelsea are ***** too but / etc etc etc".....

Wight up ye Fergie ya pwick!

Man City v Liverpool and Cardiff v Palace in the semi-finals......

why do they play a 2 leg semi-final in this cup.....?

Quote Originally Posted by hibeemikey21 View Post
    You must have appreciated Palace's goal though? Best goal I have seen so far this season, I reckon.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=83a8v9G5ayQ
    Try this one for size...witnessed in the flesh by me on Sunday just gone

The big teams profess not to care much about the League Cup and field reserve lineups but it's funny how results like last night's create a fallout all the same!

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I quite like the idea of the two-legged Semi-finals...

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    Is this a two-legged post?

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    The big teams profess not to care much about the League Cup and field reserve lineups but it's funny how results like last night's create a fallout all the same!

ManUre's reserves last night still had 9 Yip 9 Internationals in it.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    The big teams profess not to care much about the League Cup
    Genuine big teams call it a "diddy cup" and endeavour to get knocked out early.

Left by mutual consent! Skanko79's Avatar
    Delighted to see the poor side of Manchester getting papped oot the cup last night.