(YAMS) Fans idea for their new main stand!

The following is lifted from Brokeback, no wonder we call them deluded. Apologies if already posted.

[I]Could Hearts not get planning permission to build another level onto the main stand with an extra few thousand seats and a length of sponsors lounges , saving the club all the extra costs of re-location ?

Can it be done ?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Archie70 View Post
    The following is lifted from Brokeback, no wonder we call them deluded. Apologies if already posted.

[I]Could Hearts not get planning permission to build another level onto the main stand with an extra few thousand seats and a length of sponsors lounges , saving the club all the extra costs of re-location ?

Can it be done ?
    If only we had 400,000 fans, we could approach problems with the same can do attitude. Hobos, that's all we'll ever be.

Surely he means another level onto the asbestos stand?

Can it be done ?
    You're on the wind up. Not even the yam is that stupid.

Somebodys at the wind up :-)

Can it be done ?
    Another tier?? On top of the main stand?? That cringeworthy, asbetos-ridden rustbucket?? I daresay if you so much as breath on that stand too strongly it'll come tumbling down. In fact, was there not some story that the roof got hit by the ball in a recent match and caused a muckle great bit hole??

You couldn't make it up - the only new "lengths" that'll be given out at Tynecastle is Vlad's length into the supine 400,000 Jamboids

I am sure our old main stand was condemned. Build on it, should be pulled down. In debt, nae money *****hole of a ground.

Club on the up. ;)

Another tier? A cup of tea placed on the roof of that dump would bring it down.

Left by mutual consent! nortonhibby's Avatar

Can it be done ?
    The Asbestos ridden timber fire hazard stand should be shut down i honestly fear that people will be killed in that tip it is over 100 years old now and should not get a licence.
    There friendly relationdship with the council will ensure that health/fire hazard remains open.
    Till people get hurt.

Someone paste the replies

I hear they're moving to Tollcross, Leven Street to be precise. They are also looking to get the season cut down to 4 weeks and just play during the month of December, Playing every day except Sundays with a matinee game on a Saturday afternoon.

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post
    This from Charlie Brown , prize trumpet of the year

"These 'temporary' stands similar to those used for the Edinburgh Military Tattoo could be built over & above the existing Main Stand at Tynecastle and be supported by a steel-frame structure ... at Edinburgh Castle they are built over & above the castle & esplanade external stone walls. "

What can you say ?.

Jambo's in Leven Street, that would be a tradegy, too close to one of the finest bars (Bennets) in Edinburgh, not only because I worked there during 89-90.....

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post

Someone has put Charlie right as to his plan for building a temporary stand over the firetrap

" part of the steel frame structure you suggest would be on the pitch,that might cause a problem "

Quote Originally Posted by Fish View Post
    Jambo's in Leven Street, that would be a tradegy, too close to one of the finest bars (Bennets) in Edinburgh, not only because I worked there during 89-90.....
    Was the manager called Billy?

Quote Originally Posted by down the slope View Post
    This from Charlie Brown , prize trumpet of the year

"These 'temporary' stands similar to those used for the Edinburgh Military Tattoo could be built over & above the existing Main Stand at Tynecastle and be supported by a steel-frame structure ... at Edinburgh Castle they are built over & above the castle & esplanade external stone walls. "

What can you say ?.
    Surely that's one of us?!

That's old hat - I had that idea almost 4 years ago when they first spoke about the mega-development.

Here's a mock up I did with an extra tier on the old stand. I put their hotel on the roof of the school end while I was at it.

pbs.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    That's old hat - I had that idea almost 4 years ago when they first spoke about the mega-development.

Here's a mock up I did with an extra tier on the old stand. I put their hotel on the roof of the school end while I was at it.

pbs.jpg
    That makes the old stand look miles better...open plan so you can enjoy the elements etc ....your Hotel idea is just ridiculous though

To be fair it is what Rangers did at Ibrox.

Can it be done ?
    Don't see why not. They could always discuss the planning application the next time they're in bed with the council.

Seriously another tier on top of that rickety old thing? A wendy house is more sturdy than that heap of poo.

pbs.jpg
    Now that's a fine home for a big team.

pbs.jpg
    Do you work for the CEC?

Mibbe a wee song is in order.

Yer bust, maroon
    Yer stand is fallin doon
    Deluded Jambos

pbs.jpg
    Superb architecture. The rooms overlooking the pitch will give you unparalleled occupancy rates for the 300,000 plus fans who can't obtain tickets for the invariably sold-out home games. Offer tours of the European trophy cabinet for days when the team aren't at home. Manchester United will shrivel into insignifance.

Or to Ini Kamozes - Here comes the hotstepper

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0FsAIqPUnpI

Hit it, Na nananananananannnananananana, nananananana

Here comes the bulldozer, Vladimir
    Yuh Luthuanian gangster, Vladimir
    Took The Hearts right oot ay Edinburgh, Vladimir
    We love you fir that, Vladimir

No, The Hibs won't die
    Yes, we will multiply
    Everyone here can hear the fat lady sing
    Act like yer sheiite don't stink
    Everythins awright ye think
    Ye's are goin bust, uh oh!
    We are ch-ch ching

Here comes the bulldozer, Vladimir
    Yuh Luthuanian gangster, Vladimir
    Took The Hearts right oot ay Edinburgh, Vladimir
    We love you fir that, Vladimir

Na nananananananannnananananana, nananananana

PSN ID: Euphoria1875

pbs.jpg
    Whats that thing on top of the stand behind the goals

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    To be fair it is what Rangers did at Ibrox.
    That's the best response yet, Genius!
    I'd also love them to stick another tier on that as it means more of them being in it when it collapses and they are still not Uefa compliant.

It would probably cost more to tart up the old deathtrap than it would to bulldoze it and build another meccano shell.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DC_Hibs View Post
    That's the best response yet, Genius!
    I'd also love them to stick another tier on that as it means more of them being in it when it collapses and they are still not Uefa compliant.

It would probably cost more to tart up the old deathtrap than it would to bulldoze it and build another meccano shell.

Too far .....

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Whats that thing on top of the stand behind the goals
    What's funny? That's their hotel.

Quote Originally Posted by down the slope View Post
    Someone has put Charlie right as to his plan for building a temporary stand over the firetrap

" part of the steel frame structure you suggest would be on the pitch,that might cause a problem "
    But Charlie's not the type to be put off easily!;

"The OP asked if "Could Hearts Build another level onto the top of the Main Stand" ?
    Well the answer is quite clearly YES they could - it's simply a matter of designing the structural engineering support which is definitely possible versus the cost/viability".