Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Victor Palsson

Victor Palsson

New member at hibs.net so go easy on me!

Noticed on twitter that Victor Palsson was and I quote... " on way to teach @EggertJonsson4 how to drive a go-kart"...I wrote back saying "another hard day at the office then?"...this was at about 2.30 on a monday afternoon.

Anyone else think that he was good in his first few games for the club and has done absolutely nothing since?

Perhaps if he was in the gym for an hour or two instead or going round a go-kart track with his mates from our city rivals then a team would be in a lot better shape than it is. Hope the new boss gets wasters like him into shape and help them realise that people spend their hard earned cash to watch them every week.

:pfgwa

No issue with this. Clearly hibs were training in the morning and they had the afternoon off. Like anybody he can do what he likes with his time off.

obviously...

But the team are playing absolutely horrendously right now and he still can't get a game?

Does it not typify the attitude of some of the players that on the first day of new management he is away go karting at half 2?

The karting, I can just about handle. It's being daft enough to tell folk that get's me.

Really think this is a big fuss about nothing.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by onlyonesauzee4 View Post
    obviously...

But the team are playing absolutely horrendously right now and he still can't get a game?

Does it not typify the attitude of some of the players that on the first day of new management he is away go karting at half 2?
    The lad had a busy day.

It was rumoured that he was also spotted on the golf course yesterday afternoon.

@hibs.net private member PercyHibs's Avatar
    Clutching at straws there. Hope he replys to u on a Saturday at 3 when your presumably in ur spare time.

Two guys from Iceland living in a city in a foreign country know each other and go out to do something together in their spare time shock!

Footballers, even underperforming ones, are allowed some time off. Maybe a bit impolitic to broadcast it, but that another matter.

yeah i will be in my spare time on saturday afternoon considering the game is on Friday night... which I am driving down from Aberdeen for.

Hope he ran him over

Quote Originally Posted by cowie1 View Post
    Clutching at straws there. Hope he replys to u on a Saturday at 3 when your presumably in ur spare time.
    I hope he does'nt repay us on Sat @ 3 as we play on Friday night
    Glory glory
    We are hibernian

@hibs.net private member PercyHibs's Avatar

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by freddie m View Post
    I hope he does'nt repay us on Sat @ 3 as we play on Friday night
    Glory glory
    We are hibernian
    I said "reply" and I also said "a Saturday". But u get the jist eh?

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Lets Hope Eggert Can Drive A Go Kart Better Than His Own Car.

New member at hibs.net so go easy on me!

Noticed on twitter that Victor Palsson was and I quote... " on way to teach @EggertJonsson4 how to drive a go-kart"...I wrote back saying "another hard day at the office then?"...this was at about 2.30 on a monday afternoon.

Anyone else think that he was good in his first few games for the club and has done absolutely nothing since?

Perhaps if he was in the gym for an hour or two instead or going round a go-kart track with his mates from our city rivals then a team would be in a lot better shape than it is. Hope the new boss gets wasters like him into shape and help them realise that people spend their hard earned cash to watch them every week.

Welcome to hibs.net, but that's a stinker of a first post.

yeah seems like it didn't go down too well... maybe i'll just be a silent member eh.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Lets Hope Eggert Can Drive A Go Kart Better Than His Own Car.

See him fairly regularly in Tesco's wullie. Nice laddie just a shame he plays for the ****bos.

He's clearly enjoying his wages while he can. After all, he went from being the next Sauzee* to the next Tortolano in around 6 months so he's sinking faster than the Lithuanian submariner at his peak and its only a matter of time before he is playing junior fitba.

* that was after 1 or 2 games at Hibs. Not surprising we were excited really after all his career prior was 3 loan games at Dagenham & Redbridge before we beat off a whole host of giants to his signature....

See ye Vic.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    If everyone stopped after a thread or post that didn't go down well this messageboard wouldn't have many contributors.

Fwiw I know where your coming from, at a time when we're absolutely mingin and can't buy a win, its a bit of a kick in the stanes seeing players bragging about what their doing with their free time at a time most of us would associate with a time he should be working.

As has been pointed out though he could have done some extra and then gone go karting but never the less I don't really see the point of this Twitter nonsense, who benefits from comments like his one? Sounds like one of these boring folk on Facebook that give you a minute by minute update of their day

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    I am always amazed at the part-time culture of the average Scottish based football player. To my mind all players should be working on technique after the main training. Focusing on areas of weakness, the obvious one being to practice with the other foot or maybe working on some other aspect of the game where they are lacking (which all of our players clearly are in one sense or another). It couldn't hurt too much could it?

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

See him fairly regularly in Tesco's wullie. Nice laddie just a shame he plays for the ****bos.
    Ask Kev Johnston how nice he is Andy. lol

Regarding the OP, its a bit of a rubbish first post, but I know where you're coming from. The general malaise around the club right now is baffling and hopefully the new manager kicks some ***** and gets them in on some, if not most, afternoons.

Ask Kev Johnston how nice he is Andy. lol
    haha

I actually deliver to Eggerts hoose up near Flotterstone, His wife is bang tidy

Kev's car was Bang tidy as well till he smacked into it .

Not that bothered about them playing around in toy cars together. It is more of an issue when they are out together, he is caught pissing in a night club, disgracing himself and the club on the night of derby defeat that annoys me.

Kev's car was Bang tidy as well till he smacked into it .

Hope he nailed the hertz ****!.

Glencorse golf club.
    Kev's a jambo tae, Eggert didnae want to do the insurance thing,so swapped phone numbers etc etc,while simon was sayin, yer a daft ****,ah wid take him aw the road.
    Shut up si your just an angry hibby etc etc you heard him anyways, he is a man of his word. NOT

Glencorse golf club.
    Kev's a jambo tae, Eggert didnae want to do the insurance thing,so swapped phone numbers etc etc,while simon was sayin, yer a daft ****,ah wid take him aw the road.
    Shut up si your just an angry hibby etc etc you heard him anyways, he is a man of his word. NOT
    Brilliant

A hink Si was right

Eggert bumped um

Brilliant

A hink Si was right

Eggert bumped um
    Spot on Andy.

PSN ID: asbo
    yeah i will be in my spare time on saturday afternoon considering the game is on Friday night... which I am driving down from Aberdeen for.
    Good answer Mate

A two/three hour shift? Poor overworked sods.