Excited for Friday?

Personally i can't wait. New regime, Fenlons first match in charge, Friday night, should be a good atmosphere.

Is anyone else gone all 'happy clappy' at the prospect of a freezing friday night in post-industrial disaster Motherwell or have i lost the plot?

Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Personally i can't wait. New regime, Fenlons first match in charge, Friday night, should be a good atmosphere.

Is anyone else gone all 'happy clappy' at the prospect of a freezing friday night in post-industrial disaster Motherwell or have i lost the plot?
    Hopefully the bubble wont have burst by 9.30 on Friday.

I'm game. The revolution will have its setbacks but PF will stamp a winning culture on this club.

Excited? no, but hoping that Fenlon will kick a few backsides this week and hoping that we see a decent 90 minute performance, it's all very well Sproule coming out (again) to say that the fans deserve better but we need to see talking on the pitch and not in the papers.

Yes, looking forward to see the results of one week with PF. Not expecting miracles but it will be nice to be in at the start of the new era

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I'm game. The revolution will have its setbacks but PF will stamp a winning culture on this club.
    Hope you are right DB but, to be honest, cannae see there being that much o' a difference being made in just 4 days, [presuming they weren't in on Sunday for extra training]. Think that , given time, Fenlon will make us a success , but as for this Friday, just be the same old same old. cannae make a silk purse out of a pigs ear i'm afraid.

I'm 'well' looking forward to the match, even managed to drag a mate to come along.
    Not sure if we'll win, but an improved team performance will do me, visable signs of progress from the Fenlon Boot Camp week one.
    :pfgwa

Quote Originally Posted by eric.hibsfan View Post
    Hope you are right DB but, to be honest, cannae see there being that much o' a difference being made in just 4 days, [presuming they weren't in on Sunday for extra training]. Think that , given time, Fenlon will make us a success , but as for this Friday, just be the same old same old. cannae make a silk purse out of a pigs ear i'm afraid.
    If I believed purely in reason, Eric, I'd agree with you. But now is the time to dip into the bucket of faith.

In years to come we'll be able to say 'we were there'. We few, we happy few, we band of brothers etc etc.

I'll be in the 'hozzy' enjoying the high life. Can hardly wait to rub double-chins with some of the obese For Park faithful.

http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/hospit...ntenary-suite/

I'm just hoping folk won't be calling for his head once it becomes apparent that 4 days of training won't have fixed all that's wrong with this side...

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Yes, looking forward to it, but not expecting very much.

I don't think anyone that attended on Saturday can possibly be excited at the prospect of witnessing more of that shambles!
    The best part will probably be admiring the ladies of Lanarkshire in the boozers on their Xmas night out!

I will be there. I think it is totally unreasonable to think he'd make a difference in a week. However, I'll be interested to see how he sets us out and his team selection. Mainly going because I want an excuse to leave the Xmas work do early and I'd love to give Fenlon a warm welcome to the Hibs. You know it makes sense!

People following me on twitter will know how excited i am!

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    Yes, looking forward to it, but not expecting very much.
    East Lothian Hibs taking 49 seater Sean.

The boyz are back in town.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    East Lothian Hibs taking 49 seater Sean.The boyz are back in town.
    I've let Stevie know on the Facebook page mate.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY;3009797[B
    ]I don't think anyone that attended on Saturday can possibly be excited at the prospect[/B] of witnessing more of that shambles!
    The best part will probably be admiring the ladies of Lanarkshire in the boozers on their Xmas night out!
    I am.:

Why is this game a Friday night?

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Should have arrived in San Fran in time to catch the final score.

Excited? Aye, but no for the football
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by 1two View Post
    Why is this game a Friday night?
    Think someone from Hibs complained that we are sick getting humped on a Saturday so would the league do something about it please or we will start shouting aboot conspiracies

Will it be on the box?

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    East Lothian Hibs taking 49 seater Sean.

The boyz are back in town.
    Encouraging news J, well done
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post
    Will it be on the box?
    No, I think it`s on the pitch

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post
    Will it be on the box?

@hibs.net private member AndyB_70's Avatar
    Mountcastle (don't tell anyone I've left Leith)
    I'm very excited about Friday night. I'll be in Dubai watching the rugby 7s during the day and hopefully watching the Hibs at night. Perfect day.

Of course i'm excited....out for Friday curry......

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Fish supper at Carluke. Cannae wait.

I won't be going on Friday but I am personally more excited at the thought of having root canal treatment, than I am about watching this current Hibs side.

Nothing against Pat Fenlon but, having been at McDiarmid Park on Saturday, I would be astonished if we get anything out of the game on Friday night.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I don't think anyone that attended on Saturday can possibly be excited at the prospect of witnessing more of that shambles!
    Geography prevents me from attending many Hibs games, but I wasn't aware things had got that grim.............