Thread: Beat the Bookie

Beat the Bookie

This week's Tipster is Wotherspiniesta, who is trying to topple Desperate Dan (£2.50 profit) from the top of the leader board.

You can see Wotherspiniesta's selections on the hibs.net Front Page here...

http://www.hibs.net/content.php?214-Beat-the-Bookie-7

I can't believe two and a half quid is still winning

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post

TBF I had St.johnstone to beat Hearts a few weeks back super single 15/8, And i can assure you i made more than a £2.50 profit

Liking the 5 fold Wothers

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    TBF I had St.johnstone to beat Hearts a few weeks back super single 15/8, And i can assure you i made more than a £2.50 profit

TBF I had Hamilton 2 v Morton 1 @ 15/2 and i can assure you I made more than a £2.50 profit outside of this competition. None of that has anything tae do with this competition though.

In this competition I am a winner and you are a loser

Last edited by Saorsa; 21-10-2011 at 04:40 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    TBF I had Hamilton 2 v Morton 1 @ 15/2 and i can assure you I made more than a £2.50 profit outside of this competition. None of that has anything tae do with this competition though.

In this competition I am a winner and you are a loser

....Kent youd reply to ma post

Ave opened a Willie hills account to compare odds with Bet365, They have various wee radge coupons like both teams to score, 1 from each section etc, Get yersel yin tae

Liking the 5 fold Wothers
    Cheers, it looks good on paper.

£2.50 is in a desperate danger this week

....Kent youd reply to ma post

Ave opened a Willie hills account to compare odds with Bet365, They have various wee radge coupons like both teams to score, 1 from each section etc, Get yersel yin tae
    Had an account there for years, ahead of the game again

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post

good luck

I see the single came in at 11/4, but still not enough to unseat Jamie.

Unless the correct score comes in today.............

Great single Wothers

Someone posting about my 3 draws while the game was still at half time cursed me or I'd be top

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxHibs View Post
    Someone posting about my 3 draws while the game was still at half time cursed me or I'd be top

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxHibs View Post
    nonsense
    Last edited by Saorsa; 23-10-2011 at 10:41 AM.

Great single Wothers
    Aye, Palace were a good price yesterday.

Shame about the rest

My spell worked, top for another week

Harder than it looks this

3 draws will come in one week.

That'll win it

Harder than it looks this

3 draws will come in one week.

That'll win it
    It is indeed even if you get one right it has tae be a really good price tae offset the loss of the other 4 bets.

So how did Wotherspiniesta do?

1. The single came in at 11/4 so a return of £3.75 for the v£1

2. Treble = 2 out of 3

3. Five Fold = 2/5

4. Three draws = zero

5. Correct score = incorrect. By a lot.

So, totting it up, Wotherspiniesta shows a loss of £1.25.

Quote Originally Posted by HNA4 View Post

So, totting it up, Wotherspiniesta shows a loss of £1.25.
    That's the second best so far I reckon.

Just goes to show how tricky it is!!

Anyone else want to have a go?

That's the second best so far I reckon.
    Correction, third best.

Dan's £2.50 profit and easty's £1 loss are ahead of that.

The roll so far:-

Desperate Dan +£2.50
    easty -£1
    Wotherspiniesta -£1.25
    HibbyAndy -£2.13
    derekHFC -£5
    goofter -£5
    HalifaxHibs -£5

Quote Originally Posted by HNA4 View Post
    The roll so far:-